Would You Buy a Nissan...

Carbon82

Er-3682 why French cmi leh?

I know how to drive, clean and load the Amx.

very good to pick durians you know…

seriously why French no good, I waiting for  Peugeot cap and Citroen kiss…hahaha.

Into my 2nd Nissan over the last 18 years. Not a looker. Not a driver's car that's for sure.

But it's a very comfortable car when compared to similar cars in the same price range.

No major engine trouble too. And I only service it every 9-10 mths.

Japanese aircon will conk out every 6 to 7 years that's a given.

If I have spare cash to buy my 3rd and last car, it might be a Nissan too. :XD:

On 12/2/2024 at 9:27 PM, Kxbc said:

Into my 2nd Nissan over the last 18 years. Not a looker. Not a driver's car that's for sure.

But it's a very comfortable car when compared to similar cars in the same price range.

No major engine trouble too. And I only service it every 9-10 mths.

Japanese aircon will conk out every 6 to 7 years that's a given.

If I have spare cash to buy my 3rd and last car, it might be a Nissan too. :XD:

Which Nissan? Sunny?

On 12/2/2024 at 8:57 PM, Datsun366 said:

Er-3682 why French cmi leh?

I know how to drive, clean and load the Amx.

very good to pick durians you know…

seriously why French no good, I waiting for  Peugeot cap and Citroen kiss…hahaha.

You see the numbers of French Cars buyers in America & the rest of the World,except France,you will know.

On 12/2/2024 at 10:31 PM, 107fan said:

Which Nissan? Sunny?

I had a latio for 10 years. Currently a Qasqhai for 8+ years. 

On 11/30/2024 at 2:10 AM, 107fan said:

Cefiro was a solid car, Teanna was even considered atas. Not my era but I gathered from people who owned them. I believe in some markets these 2 are used interchangeably too. Anyway, Jap cars and their messy nomenclature...

GTR is cult status.

Qashqai plagued by issues. Their other modern models aren't even worth looking at.

Leaf is laughable.

Funnily enough I thought of Nissan as my first car but decided otherwise. Nothing nice from their lineup. The Nissan Serena is quite nice, but don't have a big family to use it for. And I can't tell the diff between Serena and Noah and Voxy. Would you choose Nissan over Toyota? For what? 

No use living in past glory - they will surely be overtaken by Chinese EVs, which will be superior in performance and tech - let's call a spade a spade.

I would choose Nissan Serena if I wanted my engine to be a generator to charge the EV drivetrain instead of a real engine :D 

I've no problems with getting a Serena if the Coe is right. 

If there are more BEV options for non full sized mpvs. Also can consider. 

On 12/3/2024 at 9:51 AM, Beehive3783 said:

I would choose Nissan Serena if I wanted my engine to be a generator to charge the EV drivetrain instead of a real engine :D 

Then you should get a honda. 

th?id=OIP.xUPGlzwkBUP6-weqVzpGmQHaHa%26p

They make good generators! 

On 12/3/2024 at 1:50 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Then you should get a honda. 

th?id=OIP.xUPGlzwkBUP6-weqVzpGmQHaHa%26p

They make good generators! 

Errr this one got weeteck or not? what's the red line on one of those? :D 

On 12/3/2024 at 7:14 AM, ER-3682 said:

You see the numbers of French Cars buyers in America & the rest of the World,except France,you will know.

I might take exception to that statement 😏

On 12/3/2024 at 7:14 AM, ER-3682 said:

Somebody keep Seat here seat there. No more seat again.

On 12/3/2024 at 9:22 AM, Kxbc said:

I had a latio for 10 years. Currently a Qasqhai for 8+ years. 

Your latio can last 10 years without any gear problem? I heard many latio owner tio gear problem when the car is closer to 10 year mark.

Edited by 13177

On 12/3/2024 at 10:49 PM, 13177 said:

Your latio can last 10 years without any gear problem? I heard many latio owner tio gear problem when the car is closer to 10 year mark.

Honest name for the car coz the gearbox tio la

On 12/3/2024 at 10:49 PM, 13177 said:

First batch Latio was using 4 speed auto, i suppose that was still more reliable than the CVT and maybe what he owned?

On 12/3/2024 at 2:07 PM, Beehive3783 said:

Errr this one got weeteck or not? what's the red line on one of those? :D 

erm... Cannot lah. later trip. hahaha. Got circuit breaker one. don't play play.