Etnt Turbocharged November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 15 hours ago, Ender said: Old people are like that, believe their friends more than their children. I guess this is because all the while they have been educating their children, cannot accept the reverse. Remeber the ivermetin case of the old lady hoispitalised? Listen to church friend, but not the daugther. old people will believe their friends rather than the news young people will believe fb/ig rather than the news no wonder sph kong ka kiao ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 (edited) 17 hours ago, Beregond said: my mum was talking about this with my aunt on the phone. i warn her dun go anyhow eat😂 but she tell me dun believe the paper, this 1 how good how good, who and who eat😅 anw from the comment on FB, it seem it help to make the patient feel better. it didnt say anything about fixing cov19 It never claimed to cure covid-19. It's just a cold / flu symptoms reliever. But when you get covid, the mild symptoms are cold / flu, so of course the medicine still works. Once the symptoms are relived, people feel better so it may have given them impression that it "cured" them. No such thing as "curing" when it comes to viruses, have to let it run its course. The medicine itself is safe to take as it has been approved by authorities for cold / flu. Not like those *ahem* sweets buy online types. Edited November 18, 2021 by Sosaria 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 17 hours ago, 13177 said: Guess nothing much have been done to control the cases in community, so high cases would continue dont know until when? Until everyone gets the "natural immunity" from being infected and recovered But that's in theory. That people won't get re-infected within 270 days. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 4 minutes ago, Sosaria said: Until everyone gets the "natural immunity" from being infected and recovered But that's in theory. That people won't get re-infected within 270 days. natural immunity is very debatable, do we have any data. how many of those infected are repeated cases?? this month i got flu, i might get flu after 6 mths again?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said: opened liao hoh Europe cases on the rise... think we quite jinx de! whahahahahaha.. Well, waiting for OYK to eat his words again. https://sg.news.yahoo.com/vaccinated-s-korean-travellers-recovered-covid-allowed-singapore-iswaran-144821061.html 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 On 11/16/2021 at 10:30 PM, Kyrios said: Saw on TV lots of elites happily dining and merry making during the GIC 40th Anniversary Gala Dinner tonight. They all from the same households? https://www.straitstimes.com/business/gic-must-continue-to-prepare-for-challenges-ahead-even-as-it-celebrates-its-achievements-pm One big familee 😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Well, waiting for OYK to eat his words again. https://sg.news.yahoo.com/vaccinated-s-korean-travellers-recovered-covid-allowed-singapore-iswaran-144821061.html "With a quota of only six flights a week from the European country and fully vaccinated travellers tested before departure and upon arrival, it is "very unlikely" that maintaining the VTL would increase the burden on Singapore's hospital and healthcare system, Ong noted during a virtual media conference chaired by the multi-ministry COVID-19 taskforce." ----------------------------------- I did linked this article a few days back. Protect the local health care system?🤣🤣🤣🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 16 hours ago, Playtime said: Wah... your dad very cool ... pressuring you to "produce results" ah 🤣 hahha. no lah. I am just saying. . . hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 (edited) Hard truth but he forgot he and quite a few from PAP are also old. Edited November 18, 2021 by Fcw75 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 He is correct. Covid will take lives. Especially older people. I am no spring chicken myself. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twister 5th Gear November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 (edited) 10 minutes ago, Jamesc said: He is correct. Covid will take lives. Especially older people. I am no spring chicken myself. I believe you are not spring chicken... Am sure your MIL is also Old hen le... please take good care of her.. 🤭. Edited November 18, 2021 by Twister Spelling 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 oi oi oi . i want to know what are the requirements, dun give me the some animals are more equal then the others crab. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/consumer/jj-lin-concert-among-events-with-relaxed-covid-19-measures-such-as-no-1m-space?utm_campaign=stfb&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook&fbclid=IwAR0D_Fq5mSym4oNcsP0SZoXZPbPm7sPdyinZzfsB_6qjLgg2HZJWBVUVBF8 JJ Lin concert among events with relaxed Covid-19 measures, such as no 1m space between seats However, these events will also be subject to additional requirements of Covid-19 testing before participation. For example, participants must have their test result reflected on their TraceTogether app, or performed or supervised by the event organiser and the venue operator. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 23 minutes ago, Beregond said: oi oi oi . i want to know what are the requirements, dun give me the some animals are more equal then the others crab. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/consumer/jj-lin-concert-among-events-with-relaxed-covid-19-measures-such-as-no-1m-space?utm_campaign=stfb&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook&fbclid=IwAR0D_Fq5mSym4oNcsP0SZoXZPbPm7sPdyinZzfsB_6qjLgg2HZJWBVUVBF8 JJ Lin concert among events with relaxed Covid-19 measures, such as no 1m space between seats However, these events will also be subject to additional requirements of Covid-19 testing before participation. For example, participants must have their test result reflected on their TraceTogether app, or performed or supervised by the event organiser and the venue operator. attended a concert at Sand theater last weekend, seating arrangement was 2 seats apart just like in the cinema. No pre-event test needed for this concert. JJ concert does not leave empty seat in between, as they require pre-event test which mean safer in a way. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 3 hours ago, Sosaria said: Until everyone gets the "natural immunity" from being infected and recovered But that's in theory. That people won't get re-infected within 270 days. They always think "natural immunity" from being infected and recovered, vaccination can reduce death, vaccination can reduce cases etc. But actual fact dont know what they think is really happening? Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 2 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Hard truth but he forgot he and quite a few from PAP are also old. Maybe he thinks those few from PAP are also old is different from those commoners who are old? Since PAP old ones are being very protected from getting any infection? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 5 minutes ago, Jman888 said: attended a concert at Sand theater last weekend, seating arrangement was 2 seats apart just like in the cinema. No pre-event test needed for this concert. JJ concert does not leave empty seat in between, as they require pre-event test which mean safer in a way. Pre event as in art is enough? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 1 hour ago, Twister said: I believe you are not spring chicken... Am sure your MIL is also Old hen le... please take good care of her.. 🤭. I am killing her with kindness. No expense spared. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 18, 2021 Share November 18, 2021 On 11/17/2021 at 2:19 PM, kobayashiGT said: Just in case ppl dunno what it looks like. Very legit looking! hahahahaha. One box 36 pops. I posted this before right? My BIL took this when he was infected some time back. They say it is really effective to cure ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...