13177 Hypersonic April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 6:35 PM, Blueray said: i still covid virgin lei. anyways, see enough people with phlegmy cough on public transport and aircon places for me to keep my mask on. Many people indeed have phlegmy cough lately, due to the strong flu virus flying around. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 1:33 PM, Wt_know said: if a person never ever kena Covid, probably will be taken for lab test liao .... LOL @Wt_know My whole family, relatives all kena covid...........except me........... I also never kena Rubella, german measles, chicken pox, covid before..........I consider myself very lucky so far 😁 Anyway under the advice of my doctor friend, I just took hepatitis A/B, chicken pox, MMR vaccine last 1 or 2 years. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 3:53 PM, 13177 said: Surely they will remind public to get covid booster, same like they always encourage public to get flu jab yearly. But i am curious to know how long will gahment continue to provide free covid vaccine? Since i dont think covid would disappear forever, and it would become like influenza. Gahment also no give free flu jab lo. Once costs come in play no many people would be keen to go for the booster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 7:23 PM, 13177 said: Still depends on individual body. I have a friend also just tio covid last week, he cough until cannot sleep and bad sore throat. Took 8 days to recover. Even though he took total 4 covid vaccines liao. Maybe without the 4 vaccine he is in hospital already, this type of situation there is no way to prove. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 7:50 PM, Kopites said: Once costs come in play no many people would be keen to go for the booster. @Kopites If no more free vaccine from Gov, I am thinking of putting moderna/pfizer vaccine as lucky draw prizes during Company D&D 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 6:35 PM, Blueray said: i still covid virgin lei. anyways, see enough people with phlegmy cough on public transport and aircon places for me to keep my mask on. The average hole size in the fabric of a mask is 25micron..... The average virus molecule size is 5micron. Maths and science.😇 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 9:17 PM, bsswan said: The average hole size in the fabric of a mask is 25micron..... The average virus molecule size is 5micron. Maths and science.😇 @bsswan So you are trying to tell us..........The Whole problem is the Hole problem? 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 7:50 PM, Kopites said: Once costs come in play no many people would be keen to go for the booster. Even now free also many people go for the booster also. Thats why need to “throw away” so many expired vaccine. Same like how many people would pay to go for flu jab yearly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 7:58 PM, Tohto said: Maybe without the 4 vaccine he is in hospital already, this type of situation there is no way to prove. Ya, heng sway. No one can guarantee take or no take how many vaccine, what will happen or what will not happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/7/2023 at 10:15 AM, mersaylee said: Expected...in tandem...😅 https://tradingeconomics.com/singapore/tourist-arrivals How did they know? I went clinic... said I've gotten sore throat then cough... they didn't even do ART test. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 10:43 PM, Atonchia said: How did they know? I went clinic... said I've gotten sore throat then cough... they didn't even do ART test. I'd rather save the extra 30 dollah just to consperm an insignificant number to the database...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 10:31 PM, 13177 said: Ya, heng sway. No one can guarantee take or no take how many vaccine, what will happen or what will not happen. I still believe in everything back to individual immune. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 7:26 PM, 13177 said: Many people indeed have phlegmy cough lately, due to the strong flu virus flying around. Should be covid lah.... My whole family also kenna. All 1st time gotten it except for me. Likely gotten from the kids, they had fever and vomitted on 1st day...then recovered.... no cough. Caught it one by one. Each day one🤣 Adult symptoms just like common flu. My wife had fever, I didn't. Cough & phlegm is the longest symptoms. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 10:52 PM, mersaylee said: I'd rather save the extra 30 dollah just to consperm an insignificant number to the database...😁 But I already did ART at home. Then told Dr about it. I think those who said they have covid all took less than 5 mins in the room. Consultation quite fast 🤣 Medication for sore throat, phlegm, runny nose for day type / night type, Cough syrup. 5 days MC. But I had only apply 2 days then WFH. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 11:04 PM, Atonchia said: Should be covid lah.... My whole family also kenna. All 1st time gotten it except for me. Likely gotten from the kids, they had fever and vomitted on 1st day...then recovered.... no cough. Caught it one by one. Each day one🤣 Adult symptoms just like common flu. My wife had fever, I didn't. Cough & phlegm is the longest symptoms. I been coughing and having very bad phlegm (thick greenish type) for 2 weeks.. saw doc not helping.. now my son n wife kenna liao.. took ART 3 times liao all negative.. this is worse than i kenna Covid back then.. COVID I just enjoy the MC.. whahahahahaha.. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 9:17 PM, bsswan said: The average hole size in the fabric of a mask is 25micron..... The average virus molecule size is 5micron. Maths and science.😇 Mask tech has gone beyond gaps and particles. Manufacturers are able to make N95 and kf94 mask very breathable while maintaining filtration rate. It comes to the quality Melt blown filter they used. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/13/2023 at 6:31 AM, Ody_2004 said: I been coughing and having very bad phlegm (thick greenish type) for 2 weeks.. saw doc not helping.. now my son n wife kenna liao.. took ART 3 times liao all negative.. this is worse than i kenna Covid back then.. COVID I just enjoy the MC.. whahahahahaha.. maybe the art test kit expired one or virus become weak like normal flu that the test kits cannot detect. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 13, 2023 Share April 13, 2023 On 4/12/2023 at 10:43 PM, Atonchia said: How did they know? I went clinic... said I've gotten sore throat then cough... they didn't even do ART test. Because now do ART test, you need to pay for it. So most clinic would not do for you, unless you request for it. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...