COVID-19: Living with COVID (Endemic & Opening Up)

Carbon82

I swear by povidine-iodine gargle, on days when I have relatively higher potential exposure at work. Basically whatever prevents sore throat seem to prevent covid from taking root. Haven't been wearing mask since it was made non-compulsory, except when visiting healthcare facilities.

Trump may be right after all; he just got the clorox part wrong.

Edited by Sosaria

On 4/10/2023 at 2:26 PM, Dafansu said:

not really, maybe at very crowded places

At least still got wear.

On 4/10/2023 at 1:41 PM, inlinesix said:

I think still got 1 or 2 MCFer still COVID virgin

Me and my Sec skool dotter and son.. all boh tio...

Only their mama tio... 

We isolated her... so all 3 of us siam covid..

On 4/10/2023 at 1:41 PM, inlinesix said:

I think still got 1 or 2 MCFer still COVID virgin

My boy hasn't had it, but Poly Freshes week starts tomorrow, so I give it till this weekend then he'll join the dark side also.

On 4/10/2023 at 9:31 PM, bsswan said:

My boy hasn't had it, but Poly Freshes week starts tomorrow, so I give it till this weekend then he'll join the dark side also.

If dont want to join the dark side, he can wear a mask to reduce the risk.

On 4/10/2023 at 9:50 PM, 13177 said:

If dont want to join the dark side, he can wear a mask to reduce the risk.

Pretty sure none of us care ☺️

On 4/10/2023 at 1:33 PM, Wt_know said:

if a person never ever kena Covid, probably will be taken for lab test liao .... LOL

:grin:

2E362455-B660-41D4-92B2-7A9083E37C5A.jpeg

• Haha! 10

Rising COVID-19 cases in Singapore driven by XBB subvariants; MOH says infection waves expected 'from time to time'

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/covid19-pandemic-increasing-cases-xbb-variants-health-ministry-doctors-endemic-3411821

On 4/12/2023 at 3:39 PM, 13177 said:

This is nothing new and worry since we choose to live with covid. 😅

i still wear mask on public transport and inside shopping malls.

On 4/12/2023 at 3:17 PM, Blueray said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/covid19-pandemic-increasing-cases-xbb-variants-health-ministry-doctors-endemic-3411821

As Singapore lives with the virus, the Health Ministry and doctors are reminding the public to get their COVID-19 booster shots when due, and to continue good personal habits, such as masking up in crowded areas, and seeking prompt medical attention if unwell.

Maybe not a bad thing I got the booster in Jan. 😅

On 4/12/2023 at 3:43 PM, Blueray said:

i still wear mask on public transport and inside shopping malls.

Good to continue good personal habits lo. Even though many people would say you cannot wear mask forever as covid will never go away completely. Just resume life as per normal, no need to wear mask la. 😂

On 4/12/2023 at 3:43 PM, Fcw75 said:

As Singapore lives with the virus, the Health Ministry and doctors are reminding the public to get their COVID-19 booster shots when due, and to continue good personal habits, such as masking up in crowded areas, and seeking prompt medical attention if unwell.

Maybe not a bad thing I got the booster in Jan. 😅

Surely they will remind public to get covid booster, same like they always encourage public to get flu jab yearly. But i am curious to know how long will gahment continue to provide free covid vaccine? Since i dont think covid would disappear forever, and it would become like influenza. Gahment also no give free flu jab lo.

On 4/12/2023 at 5:23 PM, Victor68 said:

Lately hearing many new cases. However, most are mild. Wonder we are getting stronger or the virus getting weaker. 😆

Virus is weaker, plus vaccination helps I think. 

I only have one day mild fever, but still very lethargic. 

On 4/12/2023 at 3:49 PM, 13177 said:

Good to continue good personal habits lo. Even though many people would say you cannot wear mask forever as covid will never go away completely. Just resume life as per normal, no need to wear mask la. 😂

i still covid virgin lei.

anyways, see enough people with phlegmy cough on public transport and aircon places for me to keep my mask on. 

On 4/12/2023 at 5:23 PM, Victor68 said:

Lately hearing many new cases. However, most are mild. Wonder we are getting stronger or the virus getting weaker. 😆

Still depends on individual body. I have a friend also just tio covid last week, he cough until cannot sleep and bad sore throat. Took 8 days to recover. Even though he took total 4 covid vaccines liao.

Edited by 13177