COVID-19: Living with COVID (Endemic & Opening Up)

Carbon82

38 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Dont bother on the vaccination status now la, since even those totally unvaccinated also not get affected at all.

We are fine. Family not really concern about the vaccination status.

Come end of December probably bringing my son for his first jab before school term start in 2023. 

32 minutes ago, RadX said:

Strangely enuf , wifey negative after 3 days(2nd infection).. hmmmm and im still virgin😂

altho I’m super high risk and chances are that I will always kenna first

maybe hor, I’m the super spreader😂😂

i think one's own resistance is a factor.

I see people every year take flu jab still succumb to flu a few times a year.

and then there are some who just don't get affected even though whole department passing the bug around. 

6 hours ago, mersaylee said:

I have relative and colleagues oredi scored hattricks...all mild or no symptom...😂

They recently said that those who keep getting reinfected higher risk each time. But in my experience, not necessarily? Maybe need a large data set to see it.

2 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

They recently said that those who keep getting reinfected higher risk each time. But in my experience, not necessarily? Maybe need a large data set to see it.

I suspect these peeps are chao geng kings...maybe also need a large data set to consperm...😁

7 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I suspect these peeps are chao geng kings...maybe also need a large data set to consperm...😁

lol i will still do my own swab. So probably not chao geng.

33 minutes ago, Blueray said:

and then there are some who just don't get affected even though whole department passing the bug around. 

If u know whr I coming from, I’m immunocompromised, and the last to want to have covid yet i seem invincible 😂. A gd thing

well, wife works in hospital and first thing the drs ask is “how ur hubby??” And Bo hew her😂😂

1 hour ago, RadX said:

Strangely enuf , wifey negative after 3 days(2nd infection).. hmmmm and im still virgin😂

altho I’m super high risk and chances are that I will always kenna first

maybe hor, I’m the super spreader😂😂

Maybe you tio liao but no symptoms at all, and no test so dont know?! 😅

Just now, 13177 said:

Maybe you tio liao but no symptoms at all, and no test so dont know?! 😅

Ignorance is bliss hahha 

or I’m the superCarrier 😂

49 minutes ago, Blueray said:

Ya lo, even medic experts also cannot explain why?! Lol.

15 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This one i agreed. 😂

Like what I teach

”better to know what you know, than not know what you dunno”😂

1 hour ago, RadX said:

If u know whr I coming from, I’m immunocompromised, and the last to want to have covid yet i seem invincible 😂. A gd thing

well, wife works in hospital and first thing the drs ask is “how ur hubby??” And Bo hew her😂😂

Becos you is the lao ren...the more vulnerable one 😁

Me took the bivalent yesterday. Today headache and feverish. P+P+P+M. Sian. All these jabs also got this same thing.

But my 2 Pneumococcal vaccine nothing happened. 

2 hours ago, Adrianli said:

Me took the bivalent yesterday. Today headache and feverish. P+P+P+M. Sian. All these jabs also got this same thing.

But my 2 Pneumococcal vaccine nothing happened. 

Covid vaccine side effects seem like give the same side effect. You cannot wait for the P bivalent?

Thought Pneumococcal vaccine is for elderly? Saw the tv ad recently keep asking age 65 to go for this jab.

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Covid vaccine side effects seem like give the same side effect. You cannot wait for the P bivalent?

Thought Pneumococcal vaccine is for elderly? Saw the tv ad recently keep asking age 65 to go for this jab.

Those work in hospital has to go for all type of jab lah.