COVID-19: Living with COVID (Endemic & Opening Up)

Carbon82

38 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Any amateur can see that, no need for million dollar calibre to tell us. Problem is, really peak? Or counting/reporting system simply saturated and unknown thousands are recovering by themselves at home, unreported? Or still going around unknowingly infecting others? 

Is this numbers really matters now.

You step into a clinic and test positive, the number is recorded. You ownself test positive at home, number is ownself know. Every country are the same now.

For my company MC is not needed and not deduct from the yearly MC. Tested positive just inform boss, HR and safety team and rest at home.

Edited by Tohto

Where got peak now...orchard xmas lights havent switch on yet...year end holidays travel by air havent begun yet..want to see peak ah..mebbe late dec bah..miayhaha

59 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Many companies still use electronic punch card, like staff card scan system. Cannot escape 

Have to esp for factory environment. If not, many staff would not have self-discipline de.

31 minutes ago, Tohto said:

You step into a clinic and test positive, the number is recorded. You ownself test positive at home, number is ownself know. Every country are the same now.

For my company MC is not needed and not deduct from the yearly MC. Tested positive just inform boss, HR and safety team and rest at home.

Many companies should adopt such practise now, no need to show MC if tested covid positive. Just show ART test result and inform boss and then rest at home for 7 days.

3 hours ago, Sosaria said:

Many companies still use electronic punch card, like staff card scan system. Cannot escape 

I know local 3 banks and some other foreign banks don’t do this

3 hours ago, Kyrios said:

Where got peak now...orchard xmas lights havent switch on yet...year end holidays travel by air havent begun yet..want to see peak ah..mebbe late dec bah..miayhaha

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/commuters-scream-shove-massive-queues-singapore-malaysia-checkpoints-deepavali-holidays

Peak won't be too long away. 😁

Edited by Kopites

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Pang Chance la.

Ppl had been locked on the island close to 2 years le

Spent a very zen quiet weekend at home doing up in-progress personal hobby projects, spend time having breakfast with kids, sleep more, wonder why so many people want to make that mad, stressful rush into and out of JB. So tiring and tomorrow gotta go work!

6 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Spent a very zen quiet weekend at home doing up in-progress personal hobby projects, spend time having breakfast with kids, sleep more, wonder why so many people want to make that mad, stressful rush into and out of JB. So tiring and tomorrow gotta go work!

Maybe tomorrow MC😜

Edited by inlinesix

26 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Maybe some people dont find stressful at all rushing in and out of JB and got stuck in custom.

29 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Same thought of going to JB.

That's why for past 10 yrs I only drive in once to Malaccca to attend friend wedding. Other than that never went in. Just hate the jammed there and still need to worry need to entertain their hungry police on the road 

7 hours ago, Tohto said:

Haven't participate in this thread for some time liao. Already got used to the situation. Wear mask (auto), friends kenna here and there also numb liao.

So the high numbers is no longer alarming for me. 😅

3 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Pang Chance la.

Ppl had been locked on the island close to 2 years le

since the land borders opened, i've driven to South Thai 3 times. And a few short trips in Msia.

8 hours ago, Tohto said:

@Tohto 

Same for my company, MC not required and not deduct from the yearly MC. 

But strange, I got friends working as Public Servant in Ministry / Stat Board..........he kenna Covid twice...........

His 14 days yearly MC is fully deducted and told me he cannot afford to get Covid for the 3rd time 😁

14 hours ago, Mahjong74 said:

@Tohto 

Same for my company, MC not required and not deduct from the yearly MC. 

But strange, I got friends working as Public Servant in Ministry / Stat Board..........he kenna Covid twice...........

His 14 days yearly MC is fully deducted and told me he cannot afford to get Covid for the 3rd time 😁

Gahmen workplace, tiagong can use hospitalization leave if show proof of covid positive together with the MC. Deduct from hospitalization leave which is more substantial.

14 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Gahmen workplace, tiagong can use hospitalization leave if show proof of covid positive together with the MC. Deduct from hospitalization leave which is more substantial.

Don't get it.

Gahmen is the one that say MC not required. 

Why need to show MC as proof?

Edited by Tohto

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

Don't get it.

Gahmen is the one that say MC not required. 

Why need to show MC as proof?

@Tohto 

Gahmen also said Singaporean is second place for Asia's happiest people. And HDB selling new flat at a loss to Singaporean 😁

Increase GST is to help Singaporean........Increase public transport fare is to improve the public transport quality and making public transport more attractive 🤣

From unknown sources and reports in SG, people also saw flying pigs in Lim Chu Kang area🤣