COVID-19: Living with COVID (Endemic & Opening Up)

Carbon82

11 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

I jiz tio it 5 days ago. Recovering now. Alassss... no taste no smell now.

Trying out a TCM super kor tea now. Hope will improve.

Just tio ah, need a bit of time to fully recover and get back your taste and smell. You seeing TCM might help. 

37 minutes ago, AndrewLee72 said:

@Etnt @Etnt oh.. haha. Nice to know that. Hopefully for me , the taste comes back faster.

Every meal like dam boring 😅

Actually some time normal flu or cold will also loss of taste, not just Covid.

44 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Here we go again

Same old shit again 

Up and down the avenue 

One more hump and we’ll be through

Since 2022 not that bad la, not much big up and big down. Only some small up down. And also opened up many measures. Like WFH, eversince they announced no more default WFH, since then never go back again liao, even cases still above 1k.

16 minutes ago, Yamapi said:

I want WFH to come back

I dont really want to go back WFH, since now i have already got used to WFO. Dont know to get back into 'laziness' again and break my momentum WFO, then later need time to adjust back when no more WFH again. Lol.

33 minutes ago, Karoon said:

If wfh from 20 Nov to 18 dec, i'm absolutely fine with it. 

20110520102353344px-FIFA_World_Cup_Troph

This period the XBB peak should come down liao? Since they mentioned peak should reach in mid Nov?! Lol.

5 hours ago, 13177 said:

This period the XBB peak should come down liao? Since they mentioned peak should reach in mid Nov?! Lol.

I think winter will make it worse. Don't forget borders are open and people are travelling. If borders are closed, i will agree with you.

8 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

I think winter will make it worse. Don't forget borders are open and people are travelling. If borders are closed, i will agree with you.

No wonder they have started to recruit safe entry ambassador? 😅 To prepare for the worst?

Anyway, indeed there are many many people travelling, so sure risk become higher. I know many people around me, most fly off for holidays liao, esp this long weekend. And many already booked tickets for next month and dec. 

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

No wonder they have started to recruit safe entry ambassador? 😅 To prepare for the worst?

Anyway, indeed there are many many people travelling, so sure risk become higher. I know many people around me, most fly off for holidays liao, esp this long weekend. And many already booked tickets for next month and dec. 

People are still travelling and all that. It's silly to hold mass international events and allow unrestricted travel, but at the same time re-impose TT and SafeEntry??

Doesn't make sense 

I want to apply.

Can ask for shopping centre got aircon and can see chio bu?

I don't want hawker centre with KL uncle refuse to wear mask and social distance.

image.png.7e8b9d2b5e788fa90c44c095da3f436d.png

13 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

People are still travelling and all that. It's silly to hold mass international events and allow unrestricted travel, but at the same time re-impose TT and SafeEntry??

Doesn't make sense 

Maybe they want to slow down the number of cases in the community? And yet do not want to tighten too much on the measures, esp the borders, travelling and mass events? So maybe they just resume mandate of wearing mask and TT? Even though i also find so silly and no sense at all if it really happen?!