COVID-19: Living with COVID (Endemic & Opening Up)

Carbon82

12 hours ago, Mustank said:

See I didn’t bluff

xbb

xcc

xdd 

xmm

As long as does not affect the xdd reaction to xmm, then it's ok

On 10/18/2022 at 5:25 PM, Jman888 said:

all the variants now were mainly from omicron, spread faster but milder.

i wonder do the ART or PCR test mean anything now [laugh] the tests will probably pickup any flu virus now.

Hopefully the variants will getting milder and milder until it dies off.

16 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I coughed for a month.

Lucky you no cough for 100-day?! As saying 百日咳. 😅

1 hour ago, AndrewLee72 said:

Anyone here recovering from C19. Got lost of taste n smell.

I am having that shit now. Xiao liao xiao liao. Duno when can recover !!

You just tio covid? Or already tio and negative for quite some time liao and taste n smell still lost?

4 minutes ago, AndrewLee72 said:

I jiz tio it 5 days ago. Recovering now. Alassss... no taste no smell now.

Trying out a TCM super kor tea now. Hope will improve.

Go take the 莲花 pills 😅

6 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

@Beregond i got take. 1 box finished ler. Enough. Now is recovering well. Juz that lost taste n smell. Zzz

mai kia mai kia. give 1 a month. after a week or so you should be able to smell stronger notes here and there but also off-and-on.

gradually it will all come back.

this is based on sample size of 2 (my wife and me)

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/hospitals-beds-waiting-time-50-hours-admission-ng-teng-fong-sengkang-3014596

Longer waiting times at hospitals with some patients waiting up to 50 hours for a bed

Ng Teng Fong and Sengkang hospitals were among those with wait times of more than two days, according to patients and healthcare workers. 

SINGAPORE: The waiting time for admission has surged to as high as 50 hours at some hospitals as of Wednesday (Oct 19), as public emergency departments across the country continue to see a high number of patients.

Ng Teng Fong General Hospital and Sengkang General Hospital were among those with waiting times of up to 50 hours, according to family members of patients and healthcare workers CNA spoke to.

A sign outside Ng Teng Fong hospital's emergency department on Oct 19, 2022, stating that waiting times could take up to 6 hours for a consultation and 50 hours for a bed. (Photo: CNA reader)

This is higher than the latest data available from the Ministry of Health's website, which showed that the median waiting time for admission to wards from emergency departments was between one hour and 24.2 hours for the week of Sep 25.

Data for Oct 2 onwards has not been released yet.

CNA has contacted both hospitals for more information. 

One man, who wanted to be known only as Mr Ng, said his mother had to wait 25 hours for a bed, after being brought to Ng Teng Fong General Hospital by ambulance on Tuesday afternoon because her legs started swelling.

Due to stricter safe management measures, he was not allowed to accompany his mother, who is 100 years old, inside.

“I’m very worried because I couldn't go in with her and speak to the doctor to tell them about her dietary needs and conditions,” said the 70-year-old in Mandarin, adding that his mother has advanced dementia.

According to Mr Ng, a doctor eventually called him an hour later to find out more about his mother’s condition over the past few days and said that she was currently stable.

“(At the time) they said they would only update me once she gets a bed, so I think she was put up at the A&E ward. I was worried that she might be cold there and whether anyone would give her a blanket or feed her,” he said. "It was just a lot of waiting."

a05b150b-758a-4663-bb8e-8772c7e85653_0.jwaiting_time_for_admission_to_ward.png?i

Serious or not huh? :slow:

• Sad 1

1 minute ago, Windwaver said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/hospitals-beds-waiting-time-50-hours-admission-ng-teng-fong-sengkang-3014596

Longer waiting times at hospitals with some patients waiting up to 50 hours for a bed

Ng Teng Fong and Sengkang hospitals were among those with wait times of more than two days, according to patients and healthcare workers. 

SINGAPORE: The waiting time for admission has surged to as high as 50 hours at some hospitals as of Wednesday (Oct 19), as public emergency departments across the country continue to see a high number of patients.

Ng Teng Fong General Hospital and Sengkang General Hospital were among those with waiting times of up to 50 hours, according to family members of patients and healthcare workers CNA spoke to.

A sign outside Ng Teng Fong hospital's emergency department on Oct 19, 2022, stating that waiting times could take up to 6 hours for a consultation and 50 hours for a bed. (Photo: CNA reader)

This is higher than the latest data available from the Ministry of Health's website, which showed that the median waiting time for admission to wards from emergency departments was between one hour and 24.2 hours for the week of Sep 25.

Data for Oct 2 onwards has not been released yet.

CNA has contacted both hospitals for more information. 

One man, who wanted to be known only as Mr Ng, said his mother had to wait 25 hours for a bed, after being brought to Ng Teng Fong General Hospital by ambulance on Tuesday afternoon because her legs started swelling.

Due to stricter safe management measures, he was not allowed to accompany his mother, who is 100 years old, inside.

“I’m very worried because I couldn't go in with her and speak to the doctor to tell them about her dietary needs and conditions,” said the 70-year-old in Mandarin, adding that his mother has advanced dementia.

According to Mr Ng, a doctor eventually called him an hour later to find out more about his mother’s condition over the past few days and said that she was currently stable.

“(At the time) they said they would only update me once she gets a bed, so I think she was put up at the A&E ward. I was worried that she might be cold there and whether anyone would give her a blanket or feed her,” he said. "It was just a lot of waiting."

a05b150b-758a-4663-bb8e-8772c7e85653_0.jwaiting_time_for_admission_to_ward.png?i

Serious or not huh? :slow:

Hope all ok for hospital bros 

33 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

20 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Bbq le bbq le 

With our borders open so big, akan datang for sure. 

mmmmm.. tmr is Friday.. pple say TGIF but during these 2 years i very scare Friday de...

Firstly the COVID MMTF will like to make announcement on Friday

Secondly the Petrol Cartel like to raise price on Friday!

Whahahahahahahha..