COVID-19: Living with COVID (Endemic & Opening Up)

Carbon82

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Haiz…have to go back to guessing whether that lady is really chio behind the mask or not. 🙄

It's ok lah...life is a mystery to be lived anyway...😁

Plastic surgeons be like TMD!...business darn bad ever since 2020...😂

Have seen few occasions just this week itself...people sneezing inside malls without covering the mouth, spitting at bus stops at will...macam bad old days...🥴

2 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Haiz…have to go back to guessing whether that lady is really chio behind the mask or not. 🙄

When outdoor, no need to guess la, most people would not wear a mask when outdoor.

2 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Have seen few occasions just this week itself...people sneezing inside malls without covering the mouth, spitting at bus stops at will...macam bad old days...🥴

even with the mask mandate previously, also frequently seen pple pull down their mask to sneeze and cough. no real diff.

• Sad 1

2 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Old habits can never change la.

• Sad 1

Organic resumption of employee testing requirements. 10% of staff infection detected within a day

The coronavirus epidemic has recently increased, with cases estimated to exceed 2 million. When the Minister of Health Wang Liu Kang opened a press conference the day before to explain that a new wave of epidemic is going on, he mentioned that the XBB drug addict has quickly become the country's leading drug addict in just a month.

An employee of an institution in our country revealed to this report that the institution has about two three hundred full-time employees. Starting last week, the employees were asked to do antigen rapid (ART) tests before entering the office, and they only came to work. As a result, more than 20 employees tested for sunlight per day alone, and many of them have no symptoms and are double infections.

Professor Somaya, president of the Society of Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Pathology, said that earlier our country also required regular tests, but this has limited effect on controlling cases, and the hospitalization rate at the time was much higher than it is now, so there was no need to force it to do so. Shortening seven-day quarantine period may be more effective to reduce the impact of the outbreak on the company’s operations.

Individuals should decide whether it’s worth doing it, and should also consider bringing employees back to home-office mode, said an infectious disease expert Dr. Lee. (Report: Liu Nong)

"20 employees tested for sunlight per day alone"

sunlight not good, better to be tested for moonlight [laugh]

i wonder how many company will resume weekly ART test, no symptoms is a norm now.

2 hours ago, Jman888 said:

i wonder how many company will resume weekly ART test, no symptoms is a norm now.

Maybe not many company will resume weekly ART test, unless mandate by gahment. But this XBB really infectious, already have quite a few around me that i know tio this XBB recently. Some are first timers and some are repeaters. 😅

Maybe faster go buy some ART kit now before out of stock again?! 

3 hours ago, Jman888 said:

Is like the old day catch a cold or flu,  you might be carrying the virus but no symptoms at all.  

Even flu will have those weaker people got more seriously sick. 

So just live life as normal lah. 

Edited by Tohto

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Maybe not many company will resume weekly ART test, unless mandate by gahment. But this XBB really infectious, already have quite a few around me that i know tio this XBB recently. Some are first timers and some are repeaters. 😅

Maybe faster go buy some ART kit now before out of stock again?! 

@13177 

Just wear mask properly, don't keep on touching the face, scratch the balls, dig the nose ................. If need be, wear double layer of mask or N95. 

But most people who got affected really asking for it. Don't wear mask properly, keep on touching the face.....................

So far for me, I never kenna Covid, Measles, Chicken pox before.............Whole family, most of my friends, relatives, colleagues also kenna Covid. 

I always wear my mask since March 2020 till now. Most of the time, double layer of mask or N95. 

Ever since measures relax and no mask required for outdoor and indoor, I still put on my mask. Must be very discipline to stay Negative............

1 hour ago, Mahjong74 said:

@13177 

Just wear mask properly, don't keep on touching the face, scratch the balls, dig the nose ................. If need be, wear double layer of mask or N95. 

But most people who got affected really asking for it. Don't wear mask properly, keep on touching the face.....................

So far for me, I never kenna Covid, Measles, Chicken pox before.............Whole family, most of my friends, relatives, colleagues also kenna Covid. 

I always wear my mask since March 2020 till now. Most of the time, double layer of mask or N95. 

Ever since measures relax and no mask required for outdoor and indoor, I still put on my mask. Must be very discipline to stay Negative............

Good practice and good habit of keeping mask on and good personal hygiene. But ah many people say million times liao, if you tio means tio, no matter how careful, how careless, or wear mask or no wear mask, or wear double layer mask, wear triple layer mask also same same. 

1 hour ago, Beanoyip said:

You all think we will prata to go back to mask wearing?

not say prata lah.. in a way this virus keep evolving.. more like adaptation to these changes to keep everyone safe loh..

1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said:

not say prata lah.. in a way this virus keep evolving.. more like adaptation to these changes to keep everyone safe loh..

It is more dangerous if MoH don’t keep on u-turning.

2 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

You all think we will prata to go back to mask wearing?

Need to adjust the covid measures according to the covid situation la. 

45 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Need to adjust the covid measures according to the covid situation la. 

Only can pray no more a need to activate the CB strategy…😂

19 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Only can pray no more a need to activate the CB strategy…😂

No please. 😭 Whole family now under the category "unvaccinated". 😂

Screenshot_20221015-203351_TraceTogether.jpg

Screenshot_20221018-091723_TraceTogether.jpg

Edited by Kopites