13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2021 Share November 11, 2021 6 hours ago, Tkseah said: Assuming the $11k membership fee can recover back later when sell membership.. can consider if the $124 monthly fee is worth based on your usage. Some pple buy membership but only visit few times a year. If u visit few times a month maybe worth it lor. Can guaranteed when sell off the membership later without much loss? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2021 Share November 11, 2021 5 hours ago, Ingenius said: I have a country club membership. I find it is mostly good for retirees to go there to meet friends and pass time. Atas retirees go to country club to meet friends and pass time? Poor retirees go to hawker centre/void deck to meet friends and pass time? Lol. 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2021 Share November 11, 2021 5 hours ago, badlammy said: Ok I thought I was out of league too, but now I get the drift. I have Islander membership for free entry to Sentosa too. Now I just need to make the right friends. Now free entry into sentosa until next year, no need islander membership. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic November 11, 2021 Share November 11, 2021 3 hours ago, Freeder said: For 11k , I gai siao u Bluewave ..endless “fun” .. Bluewave ok just don't end up blue waffle hahahahahaha keeding 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged November 11, 2021 Share November 11, 2021 I join witch club now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 11, 2021 Share November 11, 2021 (edited) 12 hours ago, serenade said: If it is a proprietor's owned club, stay away. If it is a member's club, can join. Ask yourself. How often will you go to Sentosa after the initial thrill wears off? FYI, you can rent rooms at this Sentosa Yacht Club as a member of public. My own experience is I go to clubs that are convenient to go and nearest to my home. When I was NSRCC member for 10 years, I went there like 4 times a year because far. Despite me having a car. Now, I go to my clubs 3X a week even just to eat, read newspaper or to jio a friend for coffee. Because my present clubs are 10 mins and 5km away. Singapore Recreation Club, Chinese Swimming Club and Singapore Swimming Club are good sports clubs to join at reasonable prices when buy from market. NUSS is also good if you have a degree from any university. If sea, swimming, stay in a room by the sea to relax is your thing, check out Changi Beach Club at Changi Point. Yeah my friend plays table tennis there at SSC. Even though he doesn't n't stay in the east anymore. Edited November 11, 2021 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged November 12, 2021 Share November 12, 2021 (edited) to think last time in the 90s country clubs were one of the 5Cs in the Singapore dream car, cash, career, credit card, country club... 😁 Edited November 12, 2021 by Scion 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 12, 2021 Share November 12, 2021 9 hours ago, 13177 said: Atas retirees go to country club to meet friends and pass time? Poor retirees go to hawker centre/void deck to meet friends and pass time? Lol. Also another type of CC... Community Club...😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 12, 2021 Share November 12, 2021 12 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Also another type of CC... Community Club...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged November 12, 2021 Share November 12, 2021 9 hours ago, 13177 said: Can guaranteed when sell off the membership later without much loss? Wait long long. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged November 12, 2021 Share November 12, 2021 Also important is,it is a Member's Club.?That means Members have a Rights to Vote..Don't like Pines Club & Raffles Town Club..Members could end up with nothing if the Club Close Down. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 12, 2021 Share November 12, 2021 3 minutes ago, RadX said: Good wat...legs can be on the chair and no one cares...do that at your type of club...stares galore...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 12, 2021 Share November 12, 2021 12 hours ago, RadX said: I go der every 2/3 days just had bf today der Breakfast disparity...😂 2 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 12, 2021 Share November 12, 2021 15 hours ago, inlinesix said: I only have cycling club membership. Cycling club do what one? 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 12, 2021 Share November 12, 2021 6 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Cycling club do what one? 🤣 wear tights.... @Soya say one 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 12, 2021 Share November 12, 2021 I think 11k is cannot sell type. Please do confirm. If can sell one I also wanna buy one leh. After come back SG then keep a boat to go fishing😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 12, 2021 Share November 12, 2021 19 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Cycling club do what one? 🤣 Cycle lo. You think fashion show like @RadX said meh. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 12, 2021 Share November 12, 2021 (edited) 14 hours ago, ER-3682 said: Please check for $11,000 the Club left how many more Years...If you just like to relax,join Singapore Recreation Club,buy a Membership at $5,000,add $2,500 Renewal,& you can enjoy a full 30 Years. not sure of the exact current status of SRC but all clubs function pretty much the same and at the mercy of the govt. but of course if you join those which have many cabinet ministers and senior govt officials or prominent members of society then quite safe.the likes of SICC, TMCC should be rather safe as i'm sure they will not have policies to shoot themselves. look what happened to the likes of Raffles, Keppel, Jurong, Warren (still around but kenna chased off) https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/community/singapore-recreation-club-members-vote-against-lease-renewal-for-padang-site-and Edited November 12, 2021 by Mkl22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...