Is country club membership worth it?

Philipkee

2 hours ago, Philipkee said:

Is country club membership worth it?  Lately thinking of joining one.  It's the one at sentosa.  Sign up fee is now $11000++ plus monthly about $124. 

The value of the membership has dropped cos of covid so theoretically I can sell it at a higher price later.  This is at sentosa.  The one fifteen club.

Benefits are gym, swimming pool, a nice place to chill out and free parking and entrance to sentosa.   Reason why I  thinking of this is because with covid, not sure where I can chill out cos I normally chill out outside and this club looks interesting and nice place to relax.  For some reason I am more relaxed at sentosa than anywhere else on mainland.

Con is for $11000+, I can enter sentosa and pay for parking, use facilities at the  beach almost unlimited.  

The main thing is I need a place to relax and  normally I relax overseas.   Just not sure if I will get the chance in the foreseeable future.

Wah say country club in Sentosa for only $$11k?? So cheap ?? Mai tu liao.

the one that i just played golf in recently, cost $300,000++++ leh …. but not i member, my friend member, i just tompang only.

if Sentosa is not far from where you stay, then it is quite a decent getaway. 

42 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I am sure can last you more than a year. After that you will be a as buff as arnold or as pro as tiger (woods). hahaha.

Hmmm. don't be like a tiger. Tiger got covid now. 😂

You talking about the SG Zoo one..?

Is Lions tio Covid... not Tiger leh..

Ok I thought I was out of league too, but now I get the drift.

I have Islander membership for free entry to Sentosa too. Now I just need to make the right friends.

25 minutes ago, Twister said:

You talking about the SG Zoo one..?

Is Lions tio Covid... not Tiger leh..

Same lah. all cat the same one.

hahaa. they all meow one. hahaha

If it is a proprietor's owned club, stay away. If it is a member's club, can join.

Ask yourself. How often will you go to Sentosa after the initial thrill wears off? FYI, you can rent rooms at this Sentosa Yacht Club  as a member of public. 

My own experience is I go to clubs that are convenient to go and nearest to my home. When I was NSRCC member for 10 years, I went there like 4 times a year because far. Despite me having a car. Now, I go to my clubs 3X a week even just to eat, read newspaper or to jio a friend for coffee. Because my present clubs are 10 mins and 5km away.  

Singapore Recreation Club, Chinese Swimming Club and Singapore Swimming Club are good sports clubs to join at reasonable prices when buy from market. NUSS is also good if you have a degree from any university. If sea, swimming, stay in a room by the sea to relax is your thing, check out Changi Beach Club at Changi Point. 

• Praise 11

3 hours ago, Jamesc said:

The view there is also very nice.

The sun, the sea, many young ladies in bikinis lying on the deck of those super yachts.

image.png.dc9181bf6673eaf5077eb5bd2ad9c071.png

Is country club membership worth it?

TS car depreciates at about 9k a year.

After using for 1 year he will never see that 9k again.

11k club membership can use for many years

and after using for many years he will get his 11k back!

4 hours ago, Philipkee said:

Is country club membership worth it?  Lately thinking of joining one.  It's the one at sentosa.  Sign up fee is now $11000++ plus monthly about $124. 

The value of the membership has dropped cos of covid so theoretically I can sell it at a higher price later.  This is at sentosa.  The one fifteen club.

Benefits are gym, swimming pool, a nice place to chill out and free parking and entrance to sentosa.   Reason why I  thinking of this is because with covid, not sure where I can chill out cos I normally chill out outside and this club looks interesting and nice place to relax.  For some reason I am more relaxed at sentosa than anywhere else on mainland.

Con is for $11000+, I can enter sentosa and pay for parking, use facilities at the  beach almost unlimited.  

The main thing is I need a place to relax and  normally I relax overseas.   Just not sure if I will get the chance in the foreseeable future.

4 hours ago, Philipkee said:

Please check for $11,000 the Club left how many more Years...If you just like to relax,join Singapore Recreation Club,buy a Membership at $5,000,add $2,500 Renewal,& you can enjoy a full 30 Years.

1 minute ago, ER-3682 said:

Please check for $11,000 the Club left how many more Years...If you just like to relax,join Singapore Recreation Club,buy a Membership at $5,000,add $2,500 Renewal,& you can enjoy a full 30 Years.

Supposed to be permanent. But you need to hold for at least 3 years plus pay $120+ monthly as long as you are member.

8 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

Supposed to be permanent. But you need to hold for at least 3 years plus pay $120+ monthly as long as you are member.

Pls go check

again!

1 minute ago, SiLangKia said:

His piak piak approved liao he no need liao HAHAHA

Not that I see him no up but if ever I see him der …. I run away…

oh now wear mask, easier to hide 😂

pls pretend not to know me… pleaseeee

9 minutes ago, RadX said:

Not that I see him no up but if ever I see him der …. I run away…

oh now wear mask, easier to hide 😂

pls pretend not to know me… pleaseeee

I probably won't run la (cos now just op cannot run well yet)

BUT I'M NOT SHARING MY COFFEE AND BISCUITS WITH HIM!!! :XD:

Edited by SiLangKia
  • Haha! 8