Extend retirement age? Maybe it's time to think about that from another perspective

Windwaver

32 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

the data is provided by MOM, so I wouldn't doubt the credibility of the info.  The problem is the data might have  included a lot of small companies and SMB, these are the companies that wont pay a lot, so these low end data points drag down the high end. If they pull from the MNCs, AP HQ or global setup, tech companies, banks etc, then the outcome  would be a lot different. But this is statistic about salaris  of those identified job roles, not tied to any specific industry, so the outcome is fair. 

Did you say MOM?????

muayhahahahahaha

nuff said, buddy!

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

See liao also scary if a person monthly salary is $40k to $60k per month. These people earn so high salary, how to spend sia? Even when see people earn $15k to $30k also consider quite a lot lo. Paiseh my salary too low, so see such figures i like a frog living in the well. 😅

Ministers earn way above that.  Thats why people are scared?  Oh…..

8 hours ago, 13177 said:

See liao also scary if a person monthly salary is $40k to $60k per month. These people earn so high salary, how to spend sia? Even when see people earn $15k to $30k also consider quite a lot lo. Paiseh my salary too low, so see such figures i like a frog living in the well. 😅

For those on $40K-$60k income bracket, not only  easy to spend it away, some of them are even in debt🤣If they lose their job, they become even poorer than the average peasant

Edited by Ginyu

15 hours ago, Windwaver said:

Lol, me too.

Wonder how old is this Francis Cheng.

I don't care how old FC is man. I just don't think I should waste away my hard work. I Need To Enjoy Life (INTEL)

15 hours ago, inlinesix said:

I want to retire now

😄

Can join brotherhood with T2😂

11 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Da Ge, this is from 1999?

CFD71711-1DDF-4404-A2CE-8DC26DE5569A.jpeg

fund manager $11K .... what a joke .... how to drive a porky 911 (even base model) ... [hur] 

put the emblem on a Kia? lol

4 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

fund manager $11K .... what a joke .... how to drive a "base model" porky 992 ... [hur] 

put the emblem on a Kia? lol

I also say

the fund managers i know at least add another zero behind lor…..

1 hour ago, Ginyu said:

For those on $40K-$60k income bracket, not only  easy to spend it away, some of them are even in debt🤣If they lose their job, they become even poorer than the average peasant

Hopefully they all join my Brotherhood

muayhahaha

i need membership fees

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Ginyu said:

Think those who earn $40k-$60k, they dont depend on their salary only, most of them sure have some others source of income and investment.

On 11/10/2021 at 10:06 PM, 13177 said:

Omg, i need to work until 65 then can officially retired. Maybe i might not even alive by then liao?! 😅

There is no ruling to say you must work till 65 right ?  You can always choose to stop working earlier.  Just correcting the misnomer.

wah....all the salaries so high one

give me peasant storeman this kind of salary...i will do cow do horse 996 no slacking for sure

😬😱

1 minute ago, Ingenius said:

There is no ruling to say you must work till 65 right ?  You can always choose to stop working earlier.  Just correcting the misnomer.

yup..have enuf retire liao....

im working now just to keep my mnd from getting dementia hahahahaa.

3 minutes ago, RadX said:

If you working to keep your mind from getting dementia, then you have to work until at least 70 liao? Lol.

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

If you working to keep your mind from getting dementia, then you have to work until at least 70 liao? Lol.

U never heard of juvenile dementia ah

onset is younger 

4 minutes ago, Enye said:

wah....all the salaries so high one

give me peasant storeman this kind of salary...i will do cow do horse 996 no slacking for sure

😬😱

I read this as your monthly salary can buy a 996, no need cowbeicowbu.  

the cheapest oldest 996 i know for sale today is still about $50-60k 

6 minutes ago, RadX said:

Yes, dementia is a growingly common medical issue nowadays.  I will remind you when you start to forget to login to MCF for a while.

Stay active mentally by logging into MCF daily.

Just now, Ingenius said:

Yes, dementia is a growingly common medical issue nowadays.  I will remind you when you start to forget to login to MCF for a while.

Stay active mentally by logging into MCF daily.

Yah keeps the blood pressure up too sometimes hahahah