Watwheels Supersonic December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 5 minutes ago, Spidey10 said: am sure will go up.....the question is after going up will it come down after cny? 🤣 It is a rhetorical question. Once go up, wont come down. Confirm plus chop wan. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 10 year ago my hair still very healthy and thick, my barber took a long time to cut, alway asking why my hair so thick huh. They charge me $8.00 After a few year i start to have hair loss. They increase price to 10 buks instead. Now My hair is barely 70% of what i have 10 years ago, they charge me $12.00 For a very fast job 😐 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 1 hour ago, Scion said: purchasing power certainly diminishing in recent years, no thanks to govts' endless money printing a family of four going out for a normal dinner, a $50 bill not enough already $50 should be sufficient in non aircon food centre for a family of 4. Infact fast food joint value meal, if one not too particular, $50 should be sufficient. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Watwheels said: It is a rhetorical question. Once go up, wont come down. Confirm plus chop wan. for sure...and will see the portion of the cai png getting smaller and smaller and probably need 2 plates to feel full...🤣....haiii be prepared.... as $100 voucher given out, expect more announcement in 2022.. 🤣 property tax just went up by a whopping 30%.....for those who didn't notice!! Edited December 28, 2021 by Spidey10 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 9 hours ago, Beregond said: Nowsaday 3.5 cannot eat full 1. Alway need top to 4.5 😅 True, for cai png if charge $3.5, usually the portion is not big. They give little rice and veg. If can find cai png $2.5 to $3 and can eat full, usually will be long long queue. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 2 hours ago, Scion said: purchasing power certainly diminishing in recent years, no thanks to govts' endless money printing a family of four going out for a normal dinner, a $50 bill not enough already Thats why wonder how most family with four or more can survive nowadays? Must be most family their earning power quite high? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 1 minute ago, 13177 said: True, for cai png if charge $3.5, usually the portion is not big. They give little rice and veg. If can find cai png $2.5 to $3 and can eat full, usually will be long long queue. Come to my estate for curry Peng. Egg + Vege + Braised Pork => $3.50. Eat Liao food coma. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 8 minutes ago, 13177 said: Thats why wonder how most family with four or more can survive nowadays? Must be most family their earning power quite high? According to research, our average income is about 5k+- , if both couple working, the income about 8-10k. ( i dun know how true, i never go ask all my friends how much they make 😅) If this is true, i guess most family should be able to afford 50-100 makan for a family of 4 easily. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 things definitely more expensive. But given the state of the world, any surprise? Climate change affecting crops. Oil affecting fertiliser. Supply chain issues etc. Lots of nutritious things u can still eat that won't break the bank. But honestly, most people eat out cos they are too tired to prepare meals after work. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 yah loh... nowadays if prices of meals didn't go up, means the portion of food "quietly" shrink 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 1 minute ago, Beregond said: According to research, our average income is about 5k+- , if both couple working, the income about 8-10k. ( i dun know how true, i never go ask all my friends how much they make 😅) If this is true, i guess most family should be able to afford 50-100 makan for a family of 4 easily. it depend loh.. still got house, car to finance in a typical household 50$ per meal (say lunch and dinner, don count those occasionally indulgence) is abt $3000 liao.. I always use Mac Happy Meal as a benchmark.. not so happy for me through the years liao.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 4 minutes ago, Beregond said: If this is true, i guess most family should be able to afford 50-100 makan for a family of 4 easily. but tough if eat outside regularly... the monthly cost of meals (assuming lunches and dinners) will add up to 1k or even more and this is just the expenditure for food 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Scion said: yah loh... nowadays if prices of meals didn't go up, means the portion of food "quietly" shrink 😂 my parents say the downstairs coffeeshop kopi cup, they fill to 75%-80% full nowadays. some places they give less prawns to not increase prices etc. Ok lah. Everyone has to survive. If costs increasing for u, retailers/vendors cost also increasing. Edited December 28, 2021 by Lala81 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 1 minute ago, Scion said: but tough if eat outside regularly... the monthly cost of meals (assuming lunches and dinners) will add up to 1k or even more and this is just the expenditure for food u look at the size of those fast food burger. Is kfc zinger burger, and BK burgers alway this small?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 i wanna blame Fed and Powell again 😂 printing trillions of dollars at super low interest rates but their poor still struggle and their rich getting richer from the all time highs in stock markets (S&P all time high again last night) and crypto the irresponsible QEs has spilled over to all around the world causing global inflation 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 1 minute ago, Scion said: i wanna blame Fed and Powell again 😂 printing trillions of dollars at super low interest rates but their poor still struggle and their rich getting richer from the all time highs in stock markets (S&P all time high again last night) and crypto the irresponsible QEs has spilled over to all around the world causing global inflation Partly it's cos only the monetary supply part of US is not dysfunctional. The fiscal stimulus side by the government is dysfunctional due to gridlock. So it's lopsided. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 nowadays i dun eat much, if alone i can eat as simple as possible, even ask for less, not a compromise for cost (maybe still same price) just smaller appetite. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 28, 2021 Share December 28, 2021 I just check the exchange rates, SGD stable. Now I got 3 currencies but I donno what to use now😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...