Inflation caused ALL prices to rise again, including Food

Wt_know

3 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

But you are also paying more for the pizza itself.

For example, Chicaboo sell a 2 piece set meal for $8.90 at the restaurant but foodpanda is $10.90.

That pizza place I order delivery from has only 1 price. If you dine in/take away, that price will prevail. If delivery, then add $3 on top of pizza price. They have their own delivery guys. 

I just checked their site - Inflation! Delivery charges are now $4. Free if above $60. Ok lah as their outlet quite far from my place. And their delivery is always on the dot. Quite impressed as used them several times these 2 years already.

10 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

some deliveries are worth it. most deliveries are quite expensive. Eg I will sometimes have pizza delivered for $3 which is less than to/fro bus fare or petrol/parking expenses. 

Yes. 

Most delivery charge on how many trips not how much u buy.

If u need drive to tabao for whole family. Compare to delivery for whole family. U might find the cost is the same.

U calculate in petrol and parking.( most of the time 1 trip  is about 3sgd charges+-)

Most delivery for 1 ppl is super bo hua. Like foodpanda. U need order min 2 ppl amount to make it worth.

19 minutes ago, Beregond said:

I saw my neighbour  call grabfood for 1 drink nia 😅😅😅

was reported that some one ordered an espresso from grab.

siao.... by the time delivered... cold liao. just like delivery of sundae from mcdonald's. my wife's sisters will do that.

i never eat ice cream slush...😄

18 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Its just plain laziness. 
when at work, its better to take a break and go get lunch outside. Office air is never good.

this generation is less hardworking thanprevious.  And previous generation is less hard working than the previous.
This gen is also more frivolous than previous, and the previous gen more frivolous than the previous. 

😁😬  its just downhill, whichever way you look at it

You see here hahaha

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/food-delivery-to-lecture-theatre-kym.6702038/

13 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Yes. 

Most delivery charge on how many trips not how much u buy.

If u need drive to tabao for whole family. Compare to delivery for whole family. U might find the cost is the same.

U calculate in petrol and parking.( most of the time 1 trip  is about 3sgd charges+-)

Most delivery for 1 ppl is super bo hua. Like foodpanda. U need order min 2 ppl amount to make it worth.

you need to know that you pay for a 20-30% markup in the food plus another delivery charge. i never order food. I rather drive there. pay less and less headaches about cock ups. if no time to drive. eat leftovers or maggi.

6 minutes ago, Mustank said:

wonder how much allowances do these undergrads getting from their parents nowadays?

need to spend on Starbucks, food deliveries, movies in sofa seats, fine dining, etc

or they influencers doing silly Tik Tok and Youtube videos and earning big bucks? 😁

6 minutes ago, Scion said:

wonder how much allowances do these undergrads getting from their parents nowadays?

need to spend on Starbucks, food deliveries, movies in sofa seats, fine dining, etc

or they influencers doing silly Tik Tok and Youtube videos and earning big bucks? 😁

Got one new website 

the ownself porno one 

Got one bro tio liak Liao 

32 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Yes I saw a food delivery guy carrying 1 cup of bubble tea.

Really so desperate for bubble tea huh…

during chap goh mei, went to buy tangyuan. long q and many orders are grab. most order are 1 or 2 bowls. Somehow i feel got more feeling when q-ing to buy. 

i dont really order delivery at my old place since food is easily accessible. But my new place is quite out of the way. nearest place is 15/20mins walk one way so i order more frequent now. Sometimes ordering might be cheaper from restaurants as you are saving petrol, cp and 10% service charge even though i find that the delivery menu and dine in menu are not necessary the same. So its hard to make a good comparison. For hawker/coffeeshop food, it will be just better to go out and buy.

20 minutes ago, Scion said:

Can eat drink so expensive one can afford pay gst lah

i stingy until going to buy kopi Hoon pao my own kopi liao

13 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Can eat drink so expensive one can afford pay gst lah

i stingy until going to buy kopi Hoon pao my own kopi liao

Got soccer socks boh? Some say used ones the kopi bau lagi bagus 😁

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Yes I saw a food delivery guy carrying 1 cup of bubble tea.

Really so desperate for bubble tea huh…

Sometimes it was ordered by someone else to that household...my daughter often get this kind...I always tell her it's better to maximise the delivery guy's effort per trip...and remind her to remind her frens what I'd like to drink...😁

6 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Sometimes it was ordered by someone else to that household...my daughter often get this kind...I always tell her it's better to maximise the delivery guy's effort per trip...and remind her to remind her frens what I'd like to drink...😁

Someone sianing your daughter leh…😁

Nvr used food delivery platform (grabfood etc) b4, b4 covid e oni food delivery i use iirc was either Canadan or Domino's pizza, free delivery. But tat was b4 covid, during covid n nowadays, i generally cycle out to tabao if nearby (need to get my fat ass moving), if not really become potato couch alr....[whip]

1 hour ago, Stratovarius said:

during chap goh mei, went to buy tangyuan. long q and many orders are grab. most order are 1 or 2 bowls. Somehow i feel got more feeling when q-ing to buy. 

i dont really order delivery at my old place since food is easily accessible. But my new place is quite out of the way. nearest place is 15/20mins walk one way so i order more frequent now. Sometimes ordering might be cheaper from restaurants as you are saving petrol, cp and 10% service charge even though i find that the delivery menu and dine in menu are not necessary the same. So its hard to make a good comparison. For hawker/coffeeshop food, it will be just better to go out and buy.

Cycle to buy food bro. Probably cut down to 5 mins. 😁

2 hours ago, Kxbc said:

many of my colleagues, esp the younger ones, have no qualms about almost daily food delivery and grab rides. Lunch can also cost them at least $10 for a sandwich and coffee.

If they change that habit, it can be easily $10 saved per working day or $200 per month.

but then, I waste money on driving. 😆

I mean we all assess whats worthwhile

sometimes the time and effort saved is worthwhile but what i am saying is that all this delivery thing breeds a certain level of laziness in our youths. 

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Cycle to buy food bro. Probably cut down to 5 mins. 😁

the coffeeshop is nested within the hdb block. abit hard to cycle through with all the curbs and cps. i rather walk. lol

but yeah, i do cycle to the mall sometimes if im alone. 

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Mostly from her BFF lah and of course some beh dey beh dey ones also have 😁

the BFF is boy or girl? 🤣 if is boy, next time becomes BBF.