Alfc 5th Gear February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 @Scion Agree. Some so-called inflation are self-inflicted and should be controlled regardless. But if even the core standard of living has to be compromised, then inflation is degrading the quality of life and is not a real solution. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 17 minutes ago, Scion said: many of these so called solutions are affecting the standard of living... can also say cycle to work, or practise fasting and eat one/two meals a day it doesn't solve the core issue of inflation (but of cos, many young people are so used to food deliveries and PHV... have to admit these are really draining the money) yes its a bad habit, a lazy one. I use food delivery maybe 3 times max a year, only during exceptional occasions 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 35 minutes ago, inlinesix said: I summarized lah 有饭吃饭,有粥吃粥 Chicken expensive eat fish yes anyone also know. common sense. No new information 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 1 minute ago, Mustank said: I summarized lah 有饭吃饭,有粥吃粥 Chicken expensive eat fish yes anyone also know. common sense. No new information Ya lor, don’t even need asspert to tell us. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 25 minutes ago, Scion said: many of these so called solutions are affecting the standard of living... can also say cycle to work, or practise fasting and eat one/two meals a day it doesn't solve the core issue of inflation (but of cos, many young people are so used to food deliveries and PHV... have to admit these are really draining the money) I refuse to call food delivery i will die die go downstairs buy Phv and food delivery are for rich people 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 1 minute ago, Fcw75 said: Ya lor, don’t even need asspert to tell us. Somemore tell people buy investment insurance I rather buy SAF Group Term insurance then buy Dow jones index or put money in my cpf than give a cent to these insurance leeches 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 2 minutes ago, Mustank said: I refuse to call food delivery i will die die go downstairs buy Phv and food delivery are for rich people Same here bro. Never use Grabfood, Foodpanda or Deliveroo even once before. 😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 9 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: yes its a bad habit, a lazy one. I use food delivery maybe 3 times max a year, only during exceptional occasions many of my colleagues, esp the younger ones, have no qualms about almost daily food delivery and grab rides. Lunch can also cost them at least $10 for a sandwich and coffee. If they change that habit, it can be easily $10 saved per working day or $200 per month. but then, I waste money on driving. 😆 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 Inflation come ah? i diy taobao amazon even more lor i diy many things save a lot of money! Hahahahaha!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 Just now, Mustank said: Inflation come ah? i diy taobao amazon even more lor i diy many things save a lot of money! Hahahahaha!!! What did you DIY? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 1 minute ago, Fcw75 said: Same here bro. Never use Grabfood, Foodpanda or Deliveroo even once before. 😁 some deliveries are worth it. most deliveries are quite expensive. Eg I will sometimes have pizza delivered for $3 which is less than to/fro bus fare or petrol/parking expenses. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Kxbc said: many of my colleagues, esp the younger ones, have no qualms about almost daily food delivery and grab rides. Lunch can also cost them at least $10 for a sandwich and coffee. If they change that habit, it can be easily $10 saved per working day or $200 per month. but then, I waste money on driving. 😆 for me is Bukit Merah view hawker center nana curry. Sumptuous food. Excellent value. True heartland 💪 Edited February 22, 2022 by Mustank 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 3 minutes ago, inlinesix said: What did you DIY? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 7 minutes ago, Kxbc said: many of my colleagues, esp the younger ones, have no qualms about almost daily food delivery and grab rides. Lunch can also cost them at least $10 for a sandwich and coffee. If they change that habit, it can be easily $10 saved per working day or $200 per month. but then, I waste money on driving. 😆 I saw my neighbour call grabfood for 1 drink nia 😅😅😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Kxbc said: some deliveries are worth it. most deliveries are quite expensive. Eg I will sometimes have pizza delivered for $3 which is less than to/fro bus fare or petrol/parking expenses. But you are also paying more for the pizza itself. For example, Chicaboo sell a 2 piece set meal for $8.90 at the restaurant but foodpanda is $10.90. Edited February 22, 2022 by Fcw75 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 9 minutes ago, Kxbc said: many of my colleagues, esp the younger ones, have no qualms about almost daily food delivery and grab rides. Lunch can also cost them at least $10 for a sandwich and coffee. If they change that habit, it can be easily $10 saved per working day or $200 per month. but then, I waste money on driving. 😆 Its just plain laziness. when at work, its better to take a break and go get lunch outside. Office air is never good. this generation is less hardworking thanprevious. And previous generation is less hard working than the previous. This gen is also more frivolous than previous, and the previous gen more frivolous than the previous. 😁😬 its just downhill, whichever way you look at it 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 3 minutes ago, Beregond said: I saw my neighbour call grabfood for 1 drink nia 😅😅😅 Expenses is ownself choose one Want to eat good eat convenient then pay lor. ownself one. Don’t Kao Peh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 5 minutes ago, Beregond said: I saw my neighbour call grabfood for 1 drink nia 😅😅😅 Yes I saw a food delivery guy carrying 1 cup of bubble tea. Really so desperate for bubble tea huh… ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...