Spidey10 Supercharged February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 2 hours ago, Scion said: nbz currypok now almost $2? need to find those macik stalls maybe still got sell $1 one 3 for $2....still got??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 14 hours ago, Wt_know said: reaffirming MCF saying $5K salary / month is the "new poor"? assuming 1 household = 2 pax working ... lower 1/2 from struggling to getting by upper 1/2 from okay okay to song song gao jurong https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/median-household-income-rose-2021-surpass-covid-19-pandemic-levels-2498761 this is basic propaganda....push out all the "good" news and then budget come in and can explain "easier" and for pple to "accept" as well....basic, very basic....next 2 days will have a lot of such news.....come friday and saturday....u digest the budget and feel song song... 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 1 hour ago, Beregond said: super hard. i trying to control myself not to take any night snack. no meal , or kopi or biscuits after dinner. But i think i fighting a losing battle😅 Can give yourself a break at times. Anyway, can eat fruits or have a warm drink before bed all fine. Can also do some relaxing exercises to keep your mind away from food. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 (edited) If I have strong urge to eat after dinner, I usually take Kellogg Just Right + Milk. Edited February 16, 2022 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 Its the same situation in many countries ; take for example Sri Lanka ..... they have hardly any much reserves and asking their own citizens overseas to "invest back" and the currency falling like over 15% in just last 3 months ..... Similar situation in Pakistan too ... Turkey too Indonesia - their own cooking palm oil also like kenna ration now Inflation is really in a run away mode right now everywhere ; including USA too Soon will be having many other "Arab Springs" situations popping up with riots and overthrow of Govt 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 6 hours ago, Scion said: nbz currypok now almost $2? need to find those macik stalls maybe still got sell $1 one $2 for currypok maybe still ok if their currypok is not small. I cannot tahan when i see foodcourt selling $2 or even $2+ for a bowl of green or red bean soup! I think i saw some kopitiam foodcourt selling green bean soup at $2.30 many many years ago! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 5 hours ago, Mustank said: Worker party people should be in this thread Not some sjw thread they talk one anything will kenna whack jialat x2. balloon also get whack. lie get whack. now balloon come true... where got give chance for them to talk, sure make them busy with putting out fire. let them loose sleep/pant if they dare be mp 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 5 hours ago, Beregond said: super hard. i trying to control myself not to take any night snack. no meal , or kopi or biscuits after dinner. But i think i fighting a losing battle😅 Just chew down a full size apple after dinner. Sure ba ba till bedtime. And try to go to bed early. 🤣 7 hours ago, Kyrios said: Anyone realised Old Chang Kee just raised their prices for curry puffs..i tot the price was only just raised last year or something to $1.60. Now is $1.70....sad..soon after the budget is announced..may go up to $1.80 to $2.00 soon i stopped buying OCK after their kalipok for cockroach. My go-to is AMK puffs. https://www.misstamchiak.com/amk-curry-puff/ Being buying since young. around 1.8 each. no cheap. got to grab more now with CDC vouchers. lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 17, 2022 Share February 17, 2022 Lai liao lai liao.. wonder house much senior ones will get eventually... and of cos... the ministers will have to catch up too. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/public-sector-union-communication-psd-reviewing-remuneration-amid-increased-attrition-rates-2503716 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 18, 2022 Share February 18, 2022 15 hours ago, Playtime said: Lai liao lai liao.. wonder house much senior ones will get eventually... and of cos... the ministers will have to catch up too. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/public-sector-union-communication-psd-reviewing-remuneration-amid-increased-attrition-rates-2503716 Everytime there is a review and adjustment, the bottom section has to work harder for less because their money shrinks. whilst the upper section gets more because they don't need that extra. If you ask an average low income person, they would prefer to stay status quo if everything else maintain the same. All they need to do is to work harder to get additional income. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 18, 2022 Author Share February 18, 2022 all eyes and ears on 3.30pm chicken porridge https://mothership.sg/2022/02/budget-statement-2022-porridge/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic February 21, 2022 Share February 21, 2022 Learning something new every day from ST. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 21, 2022 Share February 21, 2022 1 hour ago, Jellandross said: Learning something new every day from ST. Yes! We not going to take it anymore ! 🤘 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 21, 2022 Share February 21, 2022 Where is the full article? That sounds like selective reading 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 Quote Does inflation mean consumers have to keep paying more? | The Straits Times http://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/does-inflation-mean-consumers-have-to-keep-paying-more need subscription to read the full article about inflation... another form of inflation 😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 (edited) Sure, I trust what he said after I googled him. Does he walk the walk and talk the talk? Edited February 22, 2022 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged February 22, 2022 Share February 22, 2022 10 minutes ago, inlinesix said: many of these so called solutions are affecting the standard of living... can also say cycle to work, or practise fasting and eat one/two meals a day it doesn't solve the core issue of inflation (but of cos, many young people are so used to food deliveries and PHV... have to admit these are really draining the money) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...