Throttle2 Supersonic February 15, 2022 Share February 15, 2022 2 minutes ago, Wt_know said: just had a Beef Kway Teow in foodcourt ... cost $6.50 ... didn't realize i am ATAS ... or am i the new poor? muahahahaha Wow 20-30% increase. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 15, 2022 Share February 15, 2022 9 minutes ago, Scion said: the likes of bak kut teh, hokkien mee and curry mee have become atas hawker fare since the last decade... now even more hawker food are going that way, with one bowl/plate costing $5 or above jialat liao lah... very soon no more $3 food to dabao liao Still got 3.50 wantan mee. But the potion is like for those OL on diet😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 15, 2022 Share February 15, 2022 Today during lunch...walked few rounds, few levels...backed to office to drink self made saliva for lunch 😁 I refuse to fund someone's rental...if Happy Hawker coffeeshop group can stay put on their food and drink prices...I'm sure everyone can be just as sincere to help each other to tide it through this insane inflationary waves... that money printing machine should have stopped years ago...now fed kanjiong liao lor with 4-6 hikes... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 15, 2022 Share February 15, 2022 31 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Today during lunch...walked few rounds, few levels...backed to office to drink self made saliva for lunch 😁 I refuse to fund someone's rental...if Happy Hawker coffeeshop group can stay put on their food and drink prices...I'm sure everyone can be just as sincere to help each other to tide it through this insane inflationary waves... that money printing machine should have stopped years ago...now fed kanjiong liao lor with 4-6 hikes... You bring sandwich to work? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 15, 2022 Share February 15, 2022 32 minutes ago, Mustank said: You bring sandwich to work? May have to do just that or bring egg to office to hard boil...😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 15, 2022 Author Share February 15, 2022 (edited) reaffirming MCF saying $5K salary / month is the "new poor"? assuming 1 household = 2 pax working ... lower 1/2 from struggling to getting by upper 1/2 from okay okay to song song gao jurong https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/median-household-income-rose-2021-surpass-covid-19-pandemic-levels-2498761 Edited February 15, 2022 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 15, 2022 Share February 15, 2022 5 hours ago, mersaylee said: Today during lunch...walked few rounds, few levels...backed to office to drink self made saliva for lunch 😁 I refuse to fund someone's rental...if Happy Hawker coffeeshop group can stay put on their food and drink prices...I'm sure everyone can be just as sincere to help each other to tide it through this insane inflationary waves... that money printing machine should have stopped years ago...now fed kanjiong liao lor with 4-6 hikes... I bring homemade food to office most of the time before COVID-19. Can avoid all the useless gossip with colleagues during lunch . 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 15, 2022 Share February 15, 2022 11 minutes ago, Windwaver said: I bring homemade food to office most of the time before COVID-19. Can avoid all the useless gossip with colleagues during lunch . If want to avoid useless gossip with colleagues during lunch, can just tabao back to eat at own desk lo. Bring homemade food to office needs to wake up more early to cook the food. Unless you cooked more for dinner and save leftover for next day to bring to office. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 Anyone realised Old Chang Kee just raised their prices for curry puffs..i tot the price was only just raised last year or something to $1.60. Now is $1.70....sad..soon after the budget is announced..may go up to $1.80 to $2.00 soon 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 6 minutes ago, Kyrios said: Anyone realised Old Chang Kee just raised their prices for curry puffs..i tot the price was only just raised last year or something to $1.60. Now is $1.70....sad..soon after the budget is announced..may go up to $1.80 to $2.00 soon Is time to learn how to make curry puff le. 😭 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 16, 2022 Author Share February 16, 2022 27 minutes ago, Kyrios said: Anyone realised Old Chang Kee just raised their prices for curry puffs..i tot the price was only just raised last year or something to $1.60. Now is $1.70....sad..soon after the budget is announced..may go up to $1.80 to $2.00 soon $2 for a freaking curry puff ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 nbz currypok now almost $2? need to find those macik stalls maybe still got sell $1 one 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 13 minutes ago, Wt_know said: $2 for a freaking curry puff ... only a1 or 1A curry puff can eat I cannot remember but now I bui bui cannot eat any high end stuff. Only can eat oat eat vegetable and exercise 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 1 hour ago, Kyrios said: Anyone realised Old Chang Kee just raised their prices for curry puffs..i tot the price was only just raised last year or something to $1.60. Now is $1.70....sad..soon after the budget is announced..may go up to $1.80 to $2.00 soon Good motivating reason to change your diet. In fact, our diet should change as we age. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 11 hours ago, 13177 said: If want to avoid useless gossip with colleagues during lunch, can just tabao back to eat at own desk lo. Bring homemade food to office needs to wake up more early to cook the food. Unless you cooked more for dinner and save leftover for next day to bring to office. Yeah, sometimes when I ran out of food towards end of the week lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 1 hour ago, Kyrios said: Anyone realised Old Chang Kee just raised their prices for curry puffs..i tot the price was only just raised last year or something to $1.60. Now is $1.70....sad..soon after the budget is announced..may go up to $1.80 to $2.00 soon wow....i remember the like 10 yrs ago it as like 1.20 nia....those were the days, lucky i had a lot back then...now just cut down....I used to buy their chicken wings...haiii..everything is up!! i just bought some car parts....better do whatever car parts that need to change and change it now, think prices will go up...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 47 minutes ago, Windwaver said: Good motivating reason to change your diet. In fact, our diet should change as we age. super hard. i trying to control myself not to take any night snack. no meal , or kopi or biscuits after dinner. But i think i fighting a losing battle😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 Worker party people should be in this thread Not some sjw thread ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...