Inflation caused ALL prices to rise again, including Food

Wt_know

On 2/13/2022 at 1:06 PM, Windwaver said:

Big boss say no worries

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/gst-offset-package-can-cover-about-10-times-cost-of-tax-hike-for-some-lawrence-wong

GST offset package can cover about 10 times cost of tax hike for some: Lawrence Wong

yu_gstretail0902.jpg?VersionId=1zL2zUnzQ

That 10 times thingy is interesting.

very scary every time hear all these offset packages....say cover 10x....chop and double chop take back 20x in the future... 

can we say no to this offset packages....so that dun take back 20x later 

13 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Jurong east kopitiam kopi o @$1.50

😅😅😅

Hawker center and coffee shop drinks are the most terrible. cost per kopi o is like 10 cents. A can of drink is about 40cents at most. Of course they are comparing with Starbuck where people happily spend $6 or more. I have been charged $1.80 and $2 for a can of drink in coffee shop. The margin is so much higher than the mee or rice stall with almost no preparation works at all. 

7 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Hawker center and coffee shop drinks are the most terrible. cost per kopi o is like 10 cents. A can of drink is about 40cents at most. Of course they are comparing with Starbuck where people happily spend $6 or more. I have been charged $1.80 and $2 for a can of drink in coffee shop. The margin is so much higher than the mee or rice stall with almost no preparation works at all. 

That’s why coffeeshop owner are always the operator of the drink stall. 😁

10 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

really is lppl. all the drink seller are the kopitiam direct owner, u can bet on it.

But like u say compare to place like starbuk or mcd, their drink is still very cheap.

really is gu luk, 😑

My side here - kallang airport area - Hdb block below de coffee shop - Kopi O is $1.10 - taste good ! Oh I must highlight, it was $1 last year.

Edited by AndrewLee72

WLN! Today go market Lady's fingers $5.50 per kg .... was like only $3/- per kg at peak of Covid last year!!

now must eat Man's fingers🥺 

58 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

There’s a stall at Eunos hawker centre selling Kopi peng for $1.20. 😁

Can still find at this price elsewhere?

Hard. Those industries area maybe?

Its not only about drinks and food. Every damn thing rise. Expect my income🤮

Edited by Beregond

Here comes the BS. Just before budget 2022. Want to up gst come up with this kinda news.

Median monthly household income rose in 2021, surpassing pre-pandemic levels: SingStat

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/median-household-income-rose-2021-surpass-covid-19-pandemic-levels-2498761

SINGAPORE: Median monthly household income from work among resident employed households rose 3.6 per cent last year, surpassing pre-pandemic levels, the Singapore Department of Statistics (SingStat) said on Tuesday (Feb 15).

Hands up for those whose income increased in 2021!!! Kee Chiu!

3 hours ago, Victor68 said:

Now I order ice kosong 50 ct

13 minutes ago, Mustank said:

I go buy coffee powder ownself pao kopi 

then sell to office people 

:XD:

No Joke.

U buy a big container, lunch time sell like 100 package, @ 1 buks each.

that is 100 sgd income per day for a lunch time, like 2 hrs. how much the cost for kopi powder n milk nia😅

the likes of bak kut teh, hokkien mee and curry mee have become atas hawker fare since the last decade...

now even more hawker food are going that way, with one bowl/plate costing $5 or above

jialat liao lah... very soon no more $3 food to dabao liao

5 minutes ago, Scion said:

the likes of bak kut teh, hokkien mee and curry mee have become atas hawker fare since the last decade...

now even more hawker food are going that way, with one bowl/plate costing $5 or above

jialat liao lah... very soon no more $3 food to dabao liao

just had a Beef Kway Teow in foodcourt ... cost $6.50 ... didn't realize i am ATAS ... or am i the new poor? muahahahaha