Spidey10 Supercharged February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 9 minutes ago, mersaylee said: That's moving backward...aren't we supposed to move onwards as one people? Maybe able to makan at our palace one day...nasi lemak with ikan bilis and kacang also can 😂 and bring your own plain water ahh....🤣 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 Thank you for your contributions Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 3 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Just laugh at the number lah, anyway all these years, its been a joke. its like saying that you only eat plain rice, drink tap water, wear t shirt and shorts and slippers, no handphone, no car for sure, no home either, you wont be affected becos inflation is 2% only. come i clap for Singaporeans. Good luck my friends, good luck That is so true, the numbers are simply not reflective of what I am seeing and paying. They reported 2% while the whole world is running at 4-5%, the magical NEER bullet is truly magical. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 5th Gear February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 tax not enough, ppl not happy, look at Bhutan is world happiest country https://www.oneworldeducation.org/our-students-writing/bhutan-the-worlds-happiest-country/https://worldpopulationreview.com/country-rankings/highest-taxed-countries Top 11 Countries with the Highest Sales Taxes - Trading Economics 2021: Bhutan - 50% Hungary - 27% Croatia - 25% (tie) Denmark - 25% (tie) Norway - 25% (tie) Sweden - 25% (tie) Finland - 24% (tie) Greece - 24% (tie) Iceland - 23% (tie) Poland - 23% (tie) Portugal - 23% (tie) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 (edited) Some things noticed today. Central divider use to be very small.. less than 30cm type. Now become so big. Narrowing the road. And notice middle right... the curb jut out suddenly. Money well spent? Edited February 9, 2022 by Playtime 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Playtime said: Some things noticed today. Cerebral divider use to be very small.. less than 30cm type. Now become so big. Narrowing the road. And notice middle right... the curb jut out suddenly. Money well spent? This looks like Whampoa Dr. It is likely Silver Zone. My estate also the same. Curb jut out is getting common. Likely to slow down cars. Edited February 9, 2022 by inlinesix 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 (edited) In general, i would say our roads are quite well planned except fro some older ones where the padestrian path is also for planting trees and refuse bins and somehow they think handicap wheel chair can still roll on it. Then cyclists also want to use it too. Recently, notice NPark has this great idea of planting flowering plant without maintenance. In a couple of months, weeds grow taller than the flower blocking traffic and pedestrian view when emerging behind these plants. Whose idea and how much did they spent? Any audit done? Edited February 9, 2022 by Victor68 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 13 minutes ago, Ghgan said: tax not enough, ppl not happy, look at Bhutan is world happiest country https://www.oneworldeducation.org/our-students-writing/bhutan-the-worlds-happiest-country/https://worldpopulationreview.com/country-rankings/highest-taxed-countries Top 11 Countries with the Highest Sales Taxes - Trading Economics 2021: Bhutan - 50% Hungary - 27% Croatia - 25% (tie) Denmark - 25% (tie) Norway - 25% (tie) Sweden - 25% (tie) Finland - 24% (tie) Greece - 24% (tie) Iceland - 23% (tie) Poland - 23% (tie) Portugal - 23% (tie) No wonder we are not the happiest country in the world. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 6 minutes ago, inlinesix said: This looks like Whampoa Dr. It is likely Silver Zone. My estate also the same. Curb jut out is getting common. Likely to slow down cars. I think it's gonna cause cars to mount curb instead at night or periods of low visibility. The lorries delivering stuff to the coffee shops and neighbourhood stalls gonna luuurrrvvvve it I'm sure. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 15 minutes ago, inlinesix said: This looks like Whampoa Dr. It is likely Silver Zone. My estate also the same. Curb jut out is getting common. Likely to slow down cars. I like it more than speed-bumps and raised pedestrian crossing which does little for car reliability and reducing our carbon footprint. At least with this kind of layout, with good dampers and a strut brace etc. no need to slow down 😀 So long as the talent inside matches the talent of the outside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 20 minutes ago, Victor68 said: In general, i would say our roads are quite well planned except fro some older ones where the padestrian path is also for planting trees and refuse bins and somehow they think handicap wheel chair can still roll on it. Then cyclists also want to use it too. Recently, notice NPark has this great idea of planting flowering plant without maintenance. In a couple of months, weeds grow taller than the flower blocking traffic and pedestrian view when emerging behind these plants. Whose idea and how much did they spent? Any audit done? No maintenance Or No labour to maintain. My estate lawn was not maintained for a long time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 19 minutes ago, Playtime said: I think it's gonna cause cars to mount curb instead at night or periods of low visibility. The lorries delivering stuff to the coffee shops and neighbourhood stalls gonna luuurrrvvvve it I'm sure. I foresee lousy driver cut into the left lane and boomzzzzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 Talking about red lights. It is green amber then red. I can understand to regulate the traffic each junction must have different timing or even smart timing. So the green or the red duration can varies to suit the traffic flow. However, what I fail to understand is, why from amber to red, there is a different in timing. Some change from amber to red almost immediately. Don't you allow reaction? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 2 minutes ago, Victor68 said: Talking about red lights. It is green amber then red. I can understand to regulate the traffic each junction must have different timing or even smart timing. So the green or the red duration can varies to suit the traffic flow. However, what I fail to understand is, why from amber to red, there is a different in timing. Some change from amber to red almost immediately. Don't you allow reaction? Even they give reaction like also less than 5 sec and it change from amber to red. Many silly and stupid traffic lights on the road lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 39 minutes ago, Playtime said: Some things noticed today. Central divider use to be very small.. less than 30cm type. Now become so big. Narrowing the road. And notice middle right... the curb jut out suddenly. Money well spent? 37 minutes ago, inlinesix said: This looks like Whampoa Dr. It is likely Silver Zone. My estate also the same. Curb jut out is getting common. Likely to slow down cars. Such road design should be silver zone. They make the road become narrower and some curb in some curb out, so called to make the cars slow down and safer for pedestrian. But find quite silly la, and it like becoming more unsafe for cars. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 7 minutes ago, inlinesix said: No maintenance Or No labour to maintain. My estate lawn was not maintained for a long time. Once upon a time, they do have usual 1 staff sweeping and clearing the drains. Then technology got them a auto road sweeping machine that push the leaves away. Now I also don't see them but the grass cutters will use a blower to blow them all over the place to spread them out' so that it is not so obvious. Drains don't belong to anyone now. Was it PUB or NEA or auto clean? Just stop your car at any traffic junctions and look down, if you find plastic bottles, plastic bag of left over food, cans, etc. Chances are they are there for a while. Where did they came from? Definitely not from homes kilometers away. This is where we are heading after being a 'clean city' before. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 just go makan come back, the kopi tiam tea 0 increase 10 %😑 ok its 10 cents😅 got 3 more kopitiam around the area, i shall see if all increase ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...