Inflation caused ALL prices to rise again, including Food

Wt_know

1 hour ago, Stratovarius said:

https://mothership.sg/2022/02/rich-good-cake-price-increase/

Rich and good is only for the rich. 

This is profiteering but there is always a queue and they sell out fast but i stopped buying since 12 months ago. No loss to me.

I am however waiting for Bengawan Solo to raise price of their pandan cheese roll next. Monkey see monkey do.  

3 hours ago, Jellandross said:

Cannot delay liao. Now best time to dish out the pain. Why? The longer they delay the closer it'll be to the next GE. Peasants need some time to forget the pain from all the ass screwing. Please think like a politician.

Ya, any price raise and GST raise must be completed this year. By next GE, majority people would forget everything including the covid episode.

2 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This swiss rolls also increased price! 🤦‍♂ But sure some people would say only increased $2 for swiss rolls still can accept la?! 😅

This over hyped Swiss Rolls taste really damn artificial and below average.

Dun know what’s the hype about?

19 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

This is profiteering but there is always a queue and they sell out fast but i stopped buying since 12 months ago. No loss to me.

I am however waiting for Bengawan Solo to raise price of their pandan cheese roll next. Monkey see monkey do.  

This swiss rolls no loss for me at all even before price raise. Cause find their swiss rolls way toooo sweet  for me. Even they sell $5 per roll i also need to think think think a lot before buying. 😂

Just now, Freeder said:

This over hyped Swiss Rolls taste really damn artificial and below average.

Dun know what’s the hype about?

Used to be very good. Loved the kaya but standard has dropped. 

Maybe $12 will bring back the old taste but it will be too rich for me. Lol

36 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Must be RC member....🤣🤣

“政府讲的一定对人民好”

Garmen say one sure good for everyone.

Confirmed RC member. 😅 I got one friend since joined as RC member, we have since nothing much in common to say liao. 😅

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Confirmed RC member. 😅 I got one friend since joined as RC member, we have since nothing much in common to say liao. 😅

My friend joined CCP, I can tell you it is 100x more jialat but we still talk a lot. 😂😂😂

Edited by Voodooman

54 minutes ago, 13177 said:

lmao, totally understand.

just avoid politic topic🤣

22 hours ago, 13177 said:

How come most aunty so rich de? All can accept raising price? Lol.

Actually alot of aunties are sleeper millionaires don't play play

• Shocked 2

3 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Used to be very good. Loved the kaya but standard has dropped. 

Maybe $12 will bring back the old taste but it will be too rich for me. Lol

I don’t buy but sometimes my sis will. Used to be good, I will say above average. Back then was 12 bucks. The last time I had it was when we first went Jewel. Long q and I think the price went up. After that no more. I rather buy polar. Lol.

2 hours ago, Beregond said:

lmao, totally understand.

just avoid politic topic🤣

Ya lo, cannot talk anything about gahment, if not sure ''flip face''! Lol.

1 hour ago, Jellandross said:

Actually alot of aunties are sleeper millionaires don't play play

Aiyoh please lah, non discretionary and yet sue the bank??

stupid or damn stupid?  

damn joker man, this retiree.  

well at least, i proved my point.  Rich does not mean Smart.  And Poor does not mean stupid.   But stupid is stupid. 🤣😂

Edited by Throttle2

5 hours ago, Freeder said:

My fav (convenient) kueh shop https://harrianns.com/ ondeh ondeh and kueh salat portions getting ridiculous smaller and prices went up ..

Will them boycott as of today ..

Really too much..

Wait till you see deliveroo or foodpanda prices.

I think those F&B merchants on the delivery platforms thought that they are selling fine dining.

It is becoming crazy and I am going to stop buying from them

Feel sorry for the delivery riders. I wanted to support them as long as possible but with escalating prices, I can't even support myself.

Edited by Starry