Throttle2 Supersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 On 1/31/2022 at 6:11 PM, Victor68 said: It is created as a trap. Quite obvious, you can see who are the losers. If you look carefully, for HDB, you are the leasee never the owner. If you happen to be selling your HDB for $1m, good luck to you future generations. If they struggle, the top up still comes back to you. So all these cycles, who is the winner? Well said. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 15 hours ago, Scion said: dun say I zek ark, but hopefully a decade of "reasonably high" interest rates will be coming soon super low interest rates only fuel inflation in all aspects and do long term economic growth no good Wonderful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 8 hours ago, Ct3833 said: 4 Most Common Ways Singaporeans Indulge in Lifestyle Inflation. https://sg.yahoo.com/finance/news/4-most-common-ways-singaporeans-004551258.html Reading the article makes me feel like i am not a common singaporean because i didnt do any of the four. Am not disputing this article, yet. but take it with a huge pinch of salt Its just entertainment at best 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 8 hours ago, Wt_know said: you got no car meh? I didnt buy new car for a long time, and any of the mentioned, but still suffer from severe inflation😪 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 6 minutes ago, yishunite said: What are you doing at mCf then? 😂 But really a stupid misuse of the word "inflation". What is the point of working if not to enjoy nicer things? Let's all be hermit in cave ok?? We have been hiding in sgp for more than 2 years without gling for overseas holiday but still get impacted by inflation. Gym is probably one of the cheper spending item of SGPrean, what inflation effect does it have ? The article is crap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 wah… take it easy lah article written by millennials usually not so applicable to boomers 😬😅 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 3, 2022 Author Share February 3, 2022 (edited) 43 minutes ago, Enye said: wah… take it easy lah article written by millennials usually not so applicable to boomers 😬😅 yalor ... it should be spent too much money on posh dining including ordering the most ex food for IG post and Tiktok new gears for Tiktok video including the latest Macbook fashion items .... cannot appear in Tiktok always look the same right? lol Edited February 3, 2022 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 (edited) 4 hours ago, Ct3833 said: We have been hiding in sgp for more than 2 years without gling for overseas holiday but still get impacted by inflation. Gym is probably one of the cheper spending item of SGPrean, what inflation effect does it have ? The article is crap. Millennials POV. Their gym ish quite expensive one, the membership. But got chio bu in sports bra exercising, spin bikes, classes and personal trainers. We all uncles go gym those SSC $2.50 per entry kind, ownself train. Cheap enough 😜 Edited February 3, 2022 by Sosaria 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 7 minutes ago, Sosaria said: Millennials POV. Their gym ish quite expensive one, the membership. But got chio bu in sports bra exercising, spin bikes, classes and personal trainers. We all uncles go gym those SSC $2.50 per entry kind, ownself train. Cheap enough 😜 $2.50? I use the the senior citizen exercise corner one, free! 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 15 minutes ago, Jman888 said: $2.50? I use the the senior citizen exercise corner one, free! Wah dont kiam kana leh $2.50 give lah 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 Even you tiao price increased from $1.00 to $1.20 . 😖 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 32 minutes ago, RH1667 said: Even you tiao price increased from $1.00 to $1.20 . 😖 Up to 1.20.. wait... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 On 2/2/2022 at 9:10 AM, ToyotaShuttle said: lol.... why are you guys talking about leaving the home to kids? with hdb at 1m, most folks just won't get married or have kids https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/as-marriages-return-to-pre-covid-levels-pm-lee-hopes-babies-roar-back-in-tiger-year 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 The (true SG) population will simply continue to shrink. Face reality. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 3 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: The (true SG) population will simply continue to shrink. Face reality. That’s why import ceca lor besides a lot of these outside labour are here during their productive years and retire in their own country rich. No need spend so much money on their medical issues during their old age Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 Just now, Mustank said: That’s why import ceca lor besides a lot of these outside labour are here during their productive years and retire in their own country rich. No need spend so much money on their medical issues during their old age When i go around SG (non hdb areas), i see mostly foreigners enjoying themselves. Probably only 10-20% max of Singaporeans can truly retire well. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 26 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: When i go around SG (non hdb areas), i see mostly foreigners enjoying themselves. Probably only 10-20% max of Singaporeans can truly retire well. That’s why local birth rate drop so much 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 1 hour ago, Jman888 said: $2.50? I use the the senior citizen exercise corner one, free! There is a $2 gym by the way, cheapest in singapore. West. Boh pian need the squat rack and deadlift still must go to a gym. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...