Throttle2 Supersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 $1.20 tehbing is now $1.50 !! good job scholars good job!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 (edited) 29 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: $1.20 tehbing is now $1.50 !! good job scholars good job!! Ownself pao teh lor make lifestyle changes Lor newspaper say one Edited February 24, 2022 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 12 minutes ago, Mustank said: Ownself pao teh lor make lifestyle changes Lor newspaper say one Of course, and thats how i have always lived my life. Rightfully so. I have never dreamt of the Govt helping me and i never reached out my hand either. Just dont bloody make it worse. GLSGL i repeat. Again and again. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 I few things the government can do to keep inflation down like what NTUC supermart first started but not now. Hawker centres are strictly for rent and not for ownership. No sub rental. Keep the rent low and manage the food price like in school. When you do that, coffee shop and shopping centre have no way to increase rent for their food court simply they have to compete. Food is essential and a daily necessity for everyone. Of course review why we have NTUC supermart. To earn big money for stakeholders? Then please put a stop of the infringements on fire safety, spilling into common property, etc other shop owners don't enjoy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 7 minutes ago, Victor68 said: I few things the government can do to keep inflation down like what NTUC supermart first started but not now. Hawker centres are strictly for rent and not for ownership. No sub rental. Keep the rent low and manage the food price like in school. When you do that, coffee shop and shopping centre have no way to increase rent for their food court simply they have to compete. Food is essential and a daily necessity for everyone. Of course review why we have NTUC supermart. To earn big money for stakeholders? Then please put a stop of the infringements on fire safety, spilling into common property, etc other shop owners don't enjoy. How to huat like that? 😬😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 (edited) 19 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Of course, and thats how i have always lived my life. Rightfully so. I have never dreamt of the Govt helping me and i never reached out my hand either. Just dont bloody make it worse. GLSGL i repeat. Again and again. Think the fellow is high tax bracket people pay until buay song Liao Edited February 24, 2022 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 1 minute ago, Mustank said: Think the fellow is high tax bracket people pay until buay song Liao Which fellow? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 6 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Which fellow? The forum writer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverkris 5th Gear February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 We are sitting around the coffeeshop and we overheard the coffeeshop towkay(s) talking about the GST increase plan. Saying they will be planning to increase the price of kopi beginning 2023 (1% GST increase) and another in beginning 2024 (1% GST increase). I personally think even 2% increment will not even incur $0.10 increase, but since the govt decided to implement the GST in this way, the coffeeshop can now increase $0.20 instead by 2024. And I think not only the coffeeshop are planning to do it this way, but many other food stalls too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 Just now, Mustank said: The forum writer Nah…. Forum writers usually middle class…. Maybe worth a few million bucks, but who isnt nowadays? for that matter, nobody should be talking about getting $10kpm salary excpt fresh school leavers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 1 hour ago, Mustank said: Ownself pao teh lor make lifestyle changes Lor newspaper say one "Fund health care needs" - but we are already paying an arm and a leg on healthcare....so where is the funding? and GST up to pay for this, i bet you the healthcare cost will cost 2 arms and a leg....so where's the benefits to the low/middle income families? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 2 hours ago, Victor68 said: I few things the government can do to keep inflation down like what NTUC supermart first started but not now. Hawker centres are strictly for rent and not for ownership. No sub rental. Keep the rent low and manage the food price like in school. When you do that, coffee shop and shopping centre have no way to increase rent for their food court simply they have to compete. Food is essential and a daily necessity for everyone. Of course review why we have NTUC supermart. To earn big money for stakeholders? Then please put a stop of the infringements on fire safety, spilling into common property, etc other shop owners don't enjoy. many establishments started off for the good of the people but have now gone haywire HDB - to provide low affordable public housing for the people but now speculated as million dollar properties COE - to prevent over congestion on the roads but now warping towards the needs of the rich people and flushing out those who really need a car NTUC - to sell essential products at affordable prices but now..... MRT also, started meddling into retails and properties but at least it is "nationalised" again and now focus on its core function 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 15 minutes ago, Scion said: many establishments started off for the good of the people but have now gone haywire HDB - to provide low affordable public housing for the people but now speculated as million dollar properties COE - to prevent over congestion on the roads but now warping towards the needs of the rich people and flushing out those who really need a car NTUC - to sell essential products at affordable prices but now..... MRT also, started meddling into retails and properties but at least it is "nationalised" again and now focus on its core function It is called Greed. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 You missed out CPF !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 24, 2022 Author Share February 24, 2022 30 minutes ago, Scion said: many establishments started off for the good of the people but have now gone haywire HDB - to provide low affordable public housing for the people but now speculated as million dollar properties COE - to prevent over congestion on the roads but now warping towards the needs of the rich people and flushing out those who really need a car NTUC - to sell essential products at affordable prices but now..... MRT also, started meddling into retails and properties but at least it is "nationalised" again and now focus on its core function what's WRONG to collect MORE ... there is no wrong ... really ... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 1 hour ago, yishunite said: This is all about prudent financial management. U cant afford the high recurring cost of healthcare? Simple! Dont get sick. Fell sick but can only afford lump sum healthcare cost? Simple! Just die. Funeral only one time cost 😂 eeerrr...prudent? ...you just said it, just die!! so where is the prudence?? something is not right..... is there an estimation of the cost that the additional collected GST is used for? Is there an actual expenditure cost currently and estimation for future years being analyse with and without the GST increase? have they done a modelling exercise if GST is not increase, where else can they reduce the country's expenditure? (I heard the salary and allowance of some people in parliment is very high as for some people appointed as Mayor as well gets double pay for their services) Any other areas that can reduce cost? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 On 2/22/2022 at 10:31 AM, Mustank said: I refuse to call food delivery i will die die go downstairs buy Phv and food delivery are for rich people I want to avoid food deliveries, but I don't want to leave my house leh. Omicron so fierce now..... Between $$ and health, I need to go for health. But they are getting unreasonably expensive. So certain days I will tapao downstairs but with double masking....😷 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 Just now, Starry said: I want to avoid food deliveries, but I don't want to leave my house leh. Omicron so fierce now..... Between $$ and health, I need to go for health. But they are getting unreasonably expensive. So certain days I will tapao downstairs but with double masking....😷 Some people everyday go office boh tio some people stay at home minimize going out tio i know 2 friends very very very close contact tio, they boh tio ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...