Inflation caused ALL prices to rise again, including Food

Wt_know

35 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

nowadays i see a lot of curb jutting out leh....jutting out and noticed is higher and bugger....if some new driver not careful, sure bang and hit the side undercarriage....for what they built it like this?

To slow down traffic? Lol.

37 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Many other taxes have already gone up and increased in terms of application.

eg. COEs double, property taxes up, stamp duties up , etcetc 

i would expect those taxes to make up for the money wasted during covid.  I

So i like to know how much incremental taxes in dollar terms is expected to be collected from this 2% absolute increase in GST.  And people should realise that it is almost a 30% increase of the current 7% and not just “2% increase” 

Imagine, you earn $7k per month and your boss says, you will start getting $9k next month.   Now is that JUST $2k?   Or is that a 30% raise?   Will that happen? Haha

Wa, $2k increment of salary? Which company so good? The most $200 increment la. Lol.

Edited by 13177

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

It is supposed to slow down cars.  Definitely, got clown want to perform stunt.

Nowadays many drivers drive with their eyes closed or busy looking at their hp, so likely they might drive onto the curb.

53 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

This one very extensively done right now at Toh Yi. Simply blown my mind. Whose idea and why?

my work place soon lee there already dig and plant 3 times. every time replant the grass didnt last 2 months.

now totally bare again. i hope they dun repeat the same process using my money again.

really vomit blood looking at those work. 

11 minutes ago, Beregond said:

my work place soon lee there already dig and plant 3 times. every time replant the grass didnt last 2 months.

now totally bare again. i hope they dun repeat the same process using my money again.

really vomit blood looking at those work. 

Sure vomit blood when you look at those works done in public places de. So better dont look. Lol.

1 hour ago, Victor68 said:

This one very extensively done right now at Toh Yi. Simply blown my mind. Whose idea and why?

Oh, I wondered what all that work was...... I only saw it was much cleaner and bright, not they were planting grass as well 😶

1 minute ago, bsswan said:

Oh, I wondered what all that work was...... I only saw it was much cleaner and bright, not they were planting grass as well 😶

Good if you have notice improvement. I am sure we appreciate improvement but if Everytime after works completed, it is back to square one or worse, then you know it is wrong but they don't know

1 hour ago, Playtime said:

Another.... dig and plant grass at the holes of the car park lots... I dunno... dripping engine oil kills them all eventually again. 

Keep economy moving?

I suspect it s because more people WFH so the car is always park on the lot for days. Those grass need sunlight to survive, so having a car park there stationary for days  are not helping the grass.

Probably happen more to the red lots cos those are the season car parks.

5 minutes ago, Starry said:

I suspect it s because more people WFH so the car is always park on the lot for days. Those grass need sunlight to survive, so having a car park there stationary for days  are not helping the grass.

Probably happen more to the red lots cos those are the season car parks.

This concept has been around since the early 80 or even earlier just the material and method has changed to ensure less settlement and breaking up of the slabs place over the lots. Those in my age group would have seen them around.

Has any of the lots grown grass? Yes, minority for those lots not in use. So, question is, why have parking lots if they are not utilized? Yes, we all love to have more greenery but don't waste money and be practical. This is somewhat similar to those vertical walls. It cost more to maintain than the plants and I doubt in that sense it is sustainability. 

Edited by Victor68

31 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Yes, we all love to have more greenery but don't waste money and be practical. This is somewhat similar to those vertical walls. It cost more to maintain than the plants and I doubt in that sense it is sustainability. 

yes exactly, if u are so right,

if we got so much saving that the nation can cut taxes, by all mean spend on these. 

But look at now? pandemic, country losing money , must raise taxes to cover, yet where did all the spending go??? 

Edited by Beregond

2 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

knn.. collect more means anyhow spend more... what happen to thrift of the 1st gen leaders?

Follow 1st Gen Leaders liao

Edited by inlinesix

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

yes exactly, if u are so right,

if we got so much saving that the nation can cut taxes, by all mean spend on these. 

But look at now? pandemic, country losing money , must raise taxes to cover, yet where did all the spending go??? 

F1 whose is paying?🤔