Inflation caused ALL prices to rise again, including Food

Wt_know

27 minutes ago, bsswan said:

I like it more than speed-bumps and raised pedestrian crossing which does little for car reliability and reducing our carbon footprint.

At least with this kind of layout, with good dampers and a strut brace etc. no need to slow down 😀 So long as the talent inside matches the talent of the outside.

Provided you can see the jutted out kerb.........

During heavy rain when drivers can't see it,  cars may mount that kerb.

Edited by Starry

24 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Such road design should be silver zone. They make the road become narrower and some curb in some curb out, so called to make the cars slow down and safer for pedestrian. But find quite silly la, and it like becoming more unsafe for cars. Lol.

It only works in wide open low density countries like australia or switzerland etc….

in singapore, it’s just waste time waste money waste scholars

18 minutes ago, Starry said:

Provided you can see the jutted out kerb.........

During heavy rain when drivers can't see it,  cars may mount that kerb.

Garment increase rent for motor shops...  they need business to survive la... change kantong more often lor help help economy circulate 🤣

2 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

It only works in wide open low density countries like australia or switzerland etc….

One thing I notice in Australia.. even in such a huge place,  their roads are in amazing conditions even in ulu areas. 

Maybe their raw materials are top quality. 

Just now, Playtime said:

One thing I notice in Australia.. even in such a huge place,  their roads are in amazing conditions even in ulu areas. 

Maybe their raw materials are top quality. 

Low usage, heh heh

6 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

The unfortunate or fortunate for the scholars, they only visit the advanced countries to enjoy. Without life experiences, they are there to copy and take that vacation. Like that you don't need to send them, just ask them to send over their blueprint can liao

35 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Such road design should be silver zone. They make the road become narrower and some curb in some curb out, so called to make the cars slow down and safer for pedestrian. But find quite silly la, and it like becoming more unsafe for cars. Lol.

Safe for pedestrian is more than enough

😂

34 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Once upon a time, they do have usual 1 staff sweeping and clearing the drains. Then technology got them a auto road sweeping machine that push the leaves away. Now I also don't see them but the grass cutters will use a blower to blow them all over the place to spread them out' so that it is not so obvious. 

Drains don't belong to anyone now. Was it PUB or NEA or auto clean? Just stop your car at any traffic junctions and look down, if you find plastic bottles, plastic bag of left over food, cans, etc. Chances are they are there for a while. Where did they came from? Definitely not from homes kilometers away. This is where we are heading after being a 'clean city' before.

Ya, dont understand why they are using the blower to blow all the grass and leave all over the place? Thought they should suppose to clear them away? No wonder when rain heavily, ponding everywhere now due to grass and leaves plus others litters are all over the place.

Another.... dig and plant grass at the holes of the car park lots... I dunno... dripping engine oil kills them all eventually again. 

Keep economy moving?

20220209_150308.jpg

2 minutes ago, Playtime said:

Another.... dig and plant grass at the holes of the car park lots... I dunno... dripping engine oil kills them all eventually again. 

Keep economy moving?

20220209_150308.jpg

Ok la.

If all cement, it will be very hot in the evening.

With grass, at least it is cooler in the evening.

1 hour ago, Playtime said:

Some things noticed today. 

Central divider use to be very small.. less than 30cm type.

Now become so big. Narrowing the road. 

And notice middle right... the curb jut out suddenly.

Money well spent?

20220209_132756.jpg

nowadays i see a lot of curb jutting out leh....jutting out and noticed is higher and bugger....if some new driver not careful, sure bang and hit the side undercarriage....for what they built it like this?

Many other taxes have already gone up and increased in terms of application.

eg. COEs double, property taxes up, stamp duties up , etcetc 

i would expect those taxes to make up for the money wasted during covid.  I

So i like to know how much incremental taxes in dollar terms is expected to be collected from this 2% absolute increase in GST.  And people should realise that it is almost a 30% increase of the current 7% and not just “2% increase” 

Imagine, you earn $7k per month and your boss says, you will start getting $9k next month.   Now is that JUST $2k?   Or is that a 30% raise?   Will that happen? Haha

7 minutes ago, Playtime said:

Keep economy moving?

20220209_150308.jpg

This one very extensively done right now at Toh Yi. Simply blown my mind. Whose idea and why?

38 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Safe for pedestrian is more than enough

😂

But if it is unsafe for cars, it might ended up unsafe for pedestrian also lo. 

39 minutes ago, Playtime said:

Keep economy moving?

20220209_150308.jpg

The grass would die very fast again de even after replant until so nice. Lol.