Lotr 6th Gear February 7, 2022 Share February 7, 2022 4 minutes ago, Starry said: Wait till you see deliveroo or foodpanda prices. I think those F&B merchants on the delivery platforms thought that they are selling fine dining. It is becoming crazy and I am going to stop buying from them Feel sorry for the delivery riders. I wanted to support them as long as possible but with escalating prices, I can't even support myself. The inflated price is due to the platform operator taking a cut. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged February 7, 2022 Share February 7, 2022 7 hours ago, Starry said: Wait till you see deliveroo or foodpanda prices. I think those F&B merchants on the delivery platforms thought that they are selling fine dining. It is becoming crazy and I am going to stop buying from them Feel sorry for the delivery riders. I wanted to support them as long as possible but with escalating prices, I can't even support myself. how much now? i seldom call for food delivery cos dun want to become used to it 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 7, 2022 Share February 7, 2022 7 hours ago, Lotr said: The inflated price is due to the platform operator taking a cut. also these platform usually give 20%-30% for self pick up, if price same as shop selling then they lose more. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 On 2/6/2022 at 9:43 PM, Fcw75 said: They never interview that auntie that said increase also 没办法?😁 This guy response best. If they had bothered to be more honest about reporting, people will actually buy their papers. Whoever let this air, I'm sure the fat general must have called them in to sign extra. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 13 hours ago, 13177 said: Confirmed RC member. 😅 I got one friend since joined as RC member, we have since nothing much in common to say liao. 😅 Good you found that out now than later. Crisis always float out the true friends. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 Just now, Victor68 said: Good you found that out now than later. Crisis always float out the true friends. 路遥知马力,日久见人心。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 13 hours ago, Voodooman said: My friend joined CCP, I can tell you it is 100x more jialat but we still talk a lot. 😂😂😂 really? I thought many PRCs are CCP members since young anyway. Anyway like 90% of the SOE expats I know are members - otherwise probably wouldn't be sent out in the first place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 42 minutes ago, Victor68 said: Good you found that out now than later. Crisis always float out the true friends. 41 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: 路遥知马力,日久见人心。 Eversince the start of this covid episode, indeed crisis float out the true friends. Those so called which i thought are true friends, but this covid let me see how true they are. This covid really changes lot of things. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 1 hour ago, Playtime said: If they had bothered to be more honest about reporting, people will actually buy their papers. Whoever let this air, I'm sure the fat general must have called them in to sign extra. What for waste time read their rubbish Now they even need Govt money to run Thanks got your gst contribution ah I take my money to wsj. Us$4 per month 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 16 hours ago, Lotr said: Not all fish sama sama Which type she was referring to huh? 😅 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 19 hours ago, Jellandross said: Cannot delay liao. Now best time to dish out the pain. Why? The longer they delay the closer it'll be to the next GE. Peasants need some time to forget the pain from all the ass screwing. Please think like a politician. Sigh. Biden is shitting his pants now as inflation is running high and the US mid term elections are near, ours is woon woon jia bee hoon. PAP wan shui! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 1 hour ago, ToyotaShuttle said: really? I thought many PRCs are CCP members since young anyway. Anyway like 90% of the SOE expats I know are members - otherwise probably wouldn't be sent out in the first place. Err... A lot of Singaporeans became CCP members in the last few years. 😂😂😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 7 hours ago, Mustank said: What for waste time read their rubbish Now they even need Govt money to run Thanks got your gst contribution ah I take my money to wsj. Us$4 per month Habit la... Breakfast read read eat eat same time. The international news got run foreign contributors still readable. Sundays got comic and sudoku. Local writers.. majority 🤮. But can't blame them. And... the papers can sometimes be useful if say eat durian or crabs etc 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 7 hours ago, Mustank said: What for waste time read their rubbish Now they even need Govt money to run Thanks got your gst contribution ah I take my money to wsj. Us$4 per month Speak of the devil... of cos.. to be generous, could have been counter terrorism too. https://theindependent.sg/the-straits-times-print-edition-omits-that-singapore-government-may-have-been-one-of-israeli-surveillance-companys-first-customers/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 23 hours ago, Lotr said: The face says:" if you work hard and have dignity, CNY buy Chinese pomfhret feed cat also cheap." 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 lai le lai le. 1 3 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 31 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: lai le lai le. This is a typical propaganda video that didn't help to get the message across. I am not against GST but what should and what should not be included in GST needs to be fine tuned. Simple example, why medical from government hospitals or poly clinics has GST? Private hospitals or non citizens, I can understand. One of the biggest expenditures which is housing is excluded. The extension of 5 to 10 years on impact are all theory when immediately people are unable to survive. I personally don't like to $100 CDC voucher and utilities rebates, etc. I prefer a direct lower cost for public housing for citizen. Give a drumstick later pay back a chicken is something nobody wants. 7 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear February 8, 2022 Share February 8, 2022 My JB fren send me this today. He ordered 1 plate for lunch! Haha.. so envy. ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...