how to apply car loan for direct owner purchase?

Defcon

6 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

In this climate with ridiculous COE prices and all the trickle down effects, I sincerely hope the car is an absolute "need" and not a "want" in your case. Good luck. 

Not just the COE but many cars are severely overpriced for being JDM classic or simply a manual transmission somewhat interesting car. The valuation is momentary but the liability is going to stick

TS,  it is better you call up a few banks to discuss with them in more detail.  I am not sure if you are looking at COE car,  if you are, then the loan  discussion would be a little bit more tricky because the car has no more PARF, what is left only the COE value. 

Edited by Ct3833

3 hours ago, Soya said:

Simi bank? I suggest PM sifu T2 if ever need to borrow $$. Heard Warren Buffet oso PM him

3 hours ago, Soya said:

Simi bank? I suggest PM sifu T2 if ever need to borrow $$. Heard Warren Buffet oso PM him

Eh u no see him up

even world bank take from him le

16 hours ago, Defcon said:

anyone can shed some info on this? given the car is 120k. i need to loan ard 70-80k. how to do so for direct purchase?

https://www.ocbc.com/personal-banking/loans/car-loans?channel=sgcarmart&cid=Mass:loans:CarLoan:Tactical:Branding:Jan:2021:dis:SGM:PPT-UCIP-FOM:1x1:

OCBC is now doing Pre-approve loan. give it a try.

I'm sure TS will get a lot of PMs from loan brokers or car dealers. They typically get 4-5% commission from the loan amount.

6 minutes ago, Nyox said:

I'm sure TS will get a lot of PMs from loan brokers or car dealers. They typically get 4-5% commission from the loan amount.

If they can get the job done seamlessly i think no problem, how much they earn is not ours to question, don't kana katok can liao like admin fees etc. 

With a private party auto loan, a lender loans you money to buy a car from a private seller. You must select the car you want to buy before applying for financing. If approved, the lender typically pays the seller or lienholder the amount you owe, then you repay the lender, with interest, over the term of the loan.

On 1/3/2022 at 5:00 PM, Jamesc said:

I have a good fren his name is also James can arrange loan and insurance for TS.

I trust him 100%.

Oh yeah I heard about Honest James. I also heard he loves his MIL to death.