Naming of baby panda born in Singapore

On 11/4/2021 at 12:56 PM, Beregond said:

can we name english name?

michael?

peter?

backie?

or some dialect : ALL eh ( black 1 )

I thought we could keep the baby but apparently must return when he turns 2 yr old. So if English name go back they call Chinese name cannot respond how? 😆

20 minutes ago, happy_man said:

Not really a musically note..but its close enough for Singapore's original name, based Malayu word for "Straits" and  known to the Chinese long ago. 😜

(坡) ..shi le po in hanyipingyin

22.jpg

I know.....Just joking.

Anyway "Re" is R.. not L.

Like we call Lambutan

25 minutes ago, happy_man said:

Not really a musically note..but its close enough for Singapore's original name, based Malayu word for "Straits" and  known to the Chinese long ago. 😜

(坡) ..shi le po in hanyipingyin

22.jpg

I hope nobody call the Panda "Lok Lok"

1 hour ago, Atonchia said:

OIC..

DO "LE" MI

LE LE

So next one call Mi Mi?

Then Fa Fa 

So So 

La La

Ti Ti 

Do Do

Alamak, you think panda is pig ah, so productive and can give birth to so many? [sweatdrop] [laugh]

11 hours ago, Victor68 said:

I thought we could keep the baby but apparently must return when he turns 2 yr old. So if English name go back they call Chinese name cannot respond how? 😆

So they going to separate the baby from his mum in two years time?

Cruel. 

9 minutes ago, Kopites said:

So they going to separate the baby from his mum in two years time?

Cruel. 

I don't know but in the wild, do the 'baby' continue to stay with the mum?

2 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

I don't know but in the wild, do the 'baby' continue to stay with the mum?

Don't know.

Probably when they are able to defend themselves. 

23 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Don't know.

Probably when they are able to defend themselves. 

dun think there are many 'wild' panda in the world [laugh]

1 hour ago, Jman888 said:

dun think there are many 'wild' panda in the world [laugh]

If look hard enough should be able to see them.

Havelock vicinity. Just that those type can speak human languages. Cute adorable.

Never mind. Sprouting nonsense now. 😁

Saw the tv news reported that long queue at River Wonder's Giant Panda Forest exhibit and tickets all sold out for today, many people went to see Le Le sia. People really too free and cannot wait later date to see? 😅

10 hours ago, 13177 said:

Saw the tv news reported that long queue at River Wonder's Giant Panda Forest exhibit and tickets all sold out for today, many people went to see Le Le sia. People really too free and cannot wait later date to see? 😅

Wait later not baby already, it grow very fast..