Revenge Spending Time! Friday, 26 November is Black Friday + 11/11

therock

9 minutes ago, Genes said:

In my experience, Philips electronics will fail soon after warranty over. Only things they make that last long are their bulbs.

Their hair dryer also good lah. Won't spoil one. hahahaha.

23 hours ago, Stratovarius said:

My guppy just gave birth over the weekend. Spent my sat scooping them out of the bowl. 

Now too much guppies, need to buy a proper tank to put them in. 😅

i remember that excitement scooping them up before they get eaten. But most grow up to become zharbo and hence, no lovely colourful tail.

1 minute ago, kobayashiGT said:

and their irons and rice cookers are lasting too. 

46 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

maybe my 8zi buay gam with them then lol

2 hours ago, Genes said:

In my experience, Philips electronics will fail soon after warranty over. Only things they make that last long are their bulbs.

Nah. My Philips LED all cannot make it. Crap dung. The savings in power cannot even cover 20% of the bulb. And then. The bulb mati Liao. 

2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Best ever for me is Philips shaver made in Holland. Change 3 and all cause I was bored after 5-6years. And we ones looked more fancy. All worked fine

25 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

Nah. My Philips LED all cannot make it. Crap dung. The savings in power cannot even cover 20% of the bulb. And then. The bulb mati Liao. 

My experience with their LED whatever has been better, lasts longer than any Osram or whatever brand else bulbs. Perhaps diff range of bulbs also made to their usual standards, and some made to extraordinary standards lol

On 11/3/2021 at 2:18 PM, Kxbc said:

Heng, since you saw what I saw, means I have no need to redo my glasses. 😁

I wonder why they made a translucent TV in the 1st place.

so that can easily spot Sadako hiding inside or behind the TV 😂

On 11/8/2021 at 11:23 AM, Stratovarius said:

My guppy just gave birth over the weekend. Spent my sat scooping them out of the bowl. 

Now too much guppies, need to buy a proper tank to put them in. 😅

a low tech 2 feet tank with lots of plants and LED light is good enough [thumbsup]

3 hours ago, Kxbc said:

i remember that excitement scooping them up before they get eaten. But most grow up to become zharbo and hence, no lovely colourful tail.

ya. the fries quite cute. lol. now 4 days old. i dont mind females though. 

14 minutes ago, Scion said:

a low tech 2 feet tank with lots of plants and LED light is good enough [thumbsup]

ya. already shortlisted one in lazada. now wait till Thurs to hoot. 

actually wanted the tank for betta. but now will hold  on first. 

1 hour ago, Stratovarius said:

ya. the fries quite cute. lol. now 4 days old. i dont mind females though. 

ya. already shortlisted one in lazada. now wait till Thurs to hoot. 

actually wanted the tank for betta. but now will hold  on first. 

There was a time my zharbo guppies and swordtails all gave birth at the same time. So many that I can't handle. So I gave my terrapin some food fun chasing them.

On 11/9/2021 at 12:10 PM, therock said:

I’m waiting for a good deal on a 4k 32” samsung smart monitor which can function as a tv ..

Got the Samsung M7 smart monitor from Best Denki : 11+3% discount with three year warranty 

also grabbed a clothes hanger off Lazada in preparation of year end rains… gold car wash on flash sale x2 bottles 

On 11/9/2021 at 4:38 PM, Kxbc said:

There was a time my zharbo guppies and swordtails all gave birth at the same time. So many that I can't handle. So I gave my terrapin some food fun chasing them.

Ya. I told myself this is the first and last time i will save the fries. The subsequent batches are on their own. 🤣