therock Supersonic November 1, 2021 Share November 1, 2021 Overseas travel has been pretty much curtailed, COEs are sky high, and Covid has kept us large home... plus GST hikes loom on the horizon.. So revenge spending is one outlet for us ... Keep the dates and also share what you are eyeing as well as any good deals please! Black Friday is Friday, 26 November And we also have 11/11 in Asia... on the 11th of November in case anyone is wondering Huat ah!!! BUT The best savings you can get is by not buying... ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged November 1, 2021 Share November 1, 2021 10 minutes ago, therock said: Overseas travel has been pretty much curtailed, COEs are sky high, and Covid has kept us large home... plus GST hikes loom on the horizon.. So revenge spending is one outlet for us ... Keep the dates and also share what you are eyeing as well as any good deals please! Black Friday is Friday, 26 November And we also have 11/11 in Asia... on the 11th of November in case anyone is wondering Huat ah!!! BUT The best savings you can get is by not buying... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 1, 2021 Share November 1, 2021 Already bought Xmas presents for kids yest plus other stuff on Tb. Cos pre 11.11 sale started. Usually won't do this. But this year sea shipping is facing delays. Also may have fuel shortages in China. Better to buy before hand. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 I need a Prism TV! Camping for 11.11 hopefully. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 報復性消費! buy! buy! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 Just now, BabyBlade said: I need a Prism TV! #metoo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 29 minutes ago, BabyBlade said: I need a Prism TV! Camping for 11.11 hopefully. Go to TB and get 65” Sony TV 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 53 minutes ago, Jman888 said: 報復性消費! buy! buy! Sound like the avengers. I wanna get a tablet for my mummy to watch 4D and toto! haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 Mai chong tong, buy what you need and buy what you like, don't buy because it is cheap or there is a sale,otherwise end up some of the things may become white elephant. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 (edited) 16 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Sound like the avengers. I wanna get a tablet for my mummy to watch 4D and toto! haha. What tablet u beoing? Samsung a series? Mi pad 5? Edited November 2, 2021 by Lala81 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 (edited) 16 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: Mai chong tong, buy what you need and buy what you like, don't buy because it is cheap or there is a sale,otherwise end up some of the things may become white elephant. Yes definitely. At least don't buy something then instantly check out. Leave it in your cart for a while, if u decide to junk it later then u definitely don't need it lol. The bulk of my purchase yest was Xmas presents. 11.11 then another round. Black Friday probably nothing. Though I need a 27" monitor. Locally is it 11.11 or black fri better discount? Edited November 2, 2021 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 11 minutes ago, Lala81 said: What tablet u beoing? Samsung a series? Mi pad 5? Amazon fire tablet 10HD. 😂 Wanna get a tablet for my mother to look at her fav 4D and toto and also let her play candy crush. 🤣 I wanna get a harddisk for my com too. hahaha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 30 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Sound like the avengers. I wanna get a tablet for my mummy to watch 4D and toto! haha. so sad, got nothing i desperately want to buy i think i am achieving nirvana state 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 2 minutes ago, Jman888 said: so sad, got nothing i desperately want to buy i think i am achieving nirvana state You like music, LP all these not consumer goods mah. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 2 minutes ago, Jman888 said: so sad, got nothing i desperately want to buy i think i am achieving nirvana state Because over the year you buy finish liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 Already spent 6 figures in luxury items this year. not much meaning…. A proper relaxing overseas vacation would be better. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 1 hour ago, BabyBlade said: I need a Prism TV! Camping for 11.11 hopefully. https://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feature-deal-alert-65-inch-4k-smart-tv-edition Lai ah! TV Sales ah! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 2, 2021 Share November 2, 2021 1 hour ago, Jman888 said: #metoo Hahhaha. I need a 43" for my room. The lowest I seen on Lazada was 520 or 530. You think can go lower? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...