COE Bidding – November 2021

Carbon82

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

Hope you have changed or scrapped your car, otherwise you might get trapped in the high COE cycle .

Yes. Hope he scrapped or sold the other car in 2028/2019 and bought something with lower coe. 

17 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Why people always say a vios in SG can get a Lexus in MY.

But no one says a wife in SG can get 10 in Vietnam?

Same same right?

Not quite leh..😁

One good Vietnamese city girl beats 10 Vietnamese kampong girls.😁

3 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

Hope you have changed or scrapped your car, otherwise you might get trapped in the high COE cycle .

If now go in to buy coe maybe still not very high yet for cat A. If wait for another few months, cat A coe might go up to 60k and above liao.

6 minutes ago, 13177 said:

If now go in to buy coe maybe still not very high yet for cat A. If wait for another few months, cat A coe might go up to 60k and above liao.

Agree. Cat A now still ok but won't last long. I didn't check but I remember civic was sold at 160k when the COE was high at 90k ? 

CAT B cannot touch now unless one is in a different league type, those who have an all weather pocket 😃😃

Edited by Ct3833

4 hours ago, awhtc said:

It is illegal for a Singaporean man to marry a second wife overseas... But I think many uncles still have another illegal wife in Batam/Bintan. 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/married-man-jailed-marrying-second-woman-mauritius-2215366

On second thots maybe no need wives lah.

More wives mean more MILs.

Maybe just have 10 gfs in Vietnam?

3 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Not quite leh..😁

One good Vietnamese city girl beats 10 Vietnamese kampong girls.😁

You have many many experiences?

image.png.93e795870b05d69b3644b832bdbd5acb.png

With GST increase looming - either next year or 2023, car prices are expected to rise further. Those still hoping for prices to stabilise or fall may be disappointed.

9 minutes ago, Bensky said:

With GST increase looming - either next year or 2023, car prices are expected to rise further. Those still hoping for prices to stabilise or fall may be disappointed.

in spore there is only one WAY to go

have you seen anything that is “cheaper” in spore for the past 5 years?

4 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

Agree. Cat A now still ok but won't last long. I didn't check but I remember civic was sold at 160k when the COE was high at 90k ? 

CAT B cannot touch now unless one is in a different league type, those who have an all weather pocket 😃😃

Ya cat B too high now. So maybe those who plan to buy cat B car might go buy cat A car, so price for car A will match the same level like cat B soon. 😅

2 hours ago, awhtc said:

The year-end bonus is coming 😄

S'pore economy to grow at faster than usual pace, with output already back to pre-Covid-19 level: MAS

In its macroeconomic review released on Thursday, MAS kept its 2021 forecast for Singapore's gross domestic product (GDP) growth at 6 per cent to 7 per cent, and said expansion in 2022 should be slower but still "above-trend".

With regards to "above-trend" growth, economists estimate that the Singapore economy has expanded at an average of 2 per cent to 3 per cent in the last several years before the pandemic. Most of them have pencilled GDP growth of 4 per cent to 5 per cent for 2022.

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/spore-economy-to-grow-at-faster-than-usual-pace-with-output-already-back-to-pre

Whether or not, COE will be on the uptrend and high side over the next 2 years.

Edited by Ct3833

2 hours ago, awhtc said:

The year-end bonus is coming 😄

S'pore economy to grow at faster than usual pace, with output already back to pre-Covid-19 level: MAS

In its macroeconomic review released on Thursday, MAS kept its 2021 forecast for Singapore's gross domestic product (GDP) growth at 6 per cent to 7 per cent, and said expansion in 2022 should be slower but still "above-trend".

With regards to "above-trend" growth, economists estimate that the Singapore economy has expanded at an average of 2 per cent to 3 per cent in the last several years before the pandemic. Most of them have pencilled GDP growth of 4 per cent to 5 per cent for 2022.

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/spore-economy-to-grow-at-faster-than-usual-pace-with-output-already-back-to-pre

2020 was -5%. Not surprising.

Q3 vs Q2 was +0.8%.

Let’s see whether Q4 vs Q3 going to be positive or not 

On 11/6/2021 at 4:16 PM, Bensky said:

those ppl can drive cars from getgo or tribecars

last week when I went to some of the showrooms, it seems pretty quiet. Maybe a 5% drop this time round, but overall with the cut in supply i believe the COE price will hit $100k mark soon.

I think coe will drop this round

got up and got down is a healthy market

but the 3 year trend is still up

I am giving it a overweight rating

buy on weakness