Fmr employer calls for work related info/advice

_Sam_

Sometimes must be clear, I have no friends in the company only colleagues. My friends in the company are usually my colleagues in HQ and factory. Local all the office politics, bitchy stuff. Overseas colleagues cos we are not their threat so they will go extra mile to help, that’s what I find after working for 3 foreign companies 

On 10/29/2021 at 10:54 AM, Jamesc said:

I also don't believe in wasting too much money on things like this.

I help him save money and go Thai KTV lah.

No fish eat prawn lah

image.png.b8a4b42bd03aed92f550951c694e2c96.png

Expand  

Don't look like Thai leh. Haha

Company calling for help and ex colleague calling for help quite different. 

colleague/friend maybe help out a bit but if company, have to see how I was treated and why I left. 

but of cos all within a comfortable limit for yourself. Like most ppl said, helping out a friend is for future networking can be good. 
mee would never know when we meet again. 

On 10/28/2021 at 11:11 AM, Ct3833 said:

If they keep calling you for info, that means you did not do a proper hand over and documentation, then you need to continue to provide the relevant info. But there has to be a cut off point,  this cannot continue forever. What you can do is to document  as much relevant info as possible and hand it over to them in one go.

If your friends call you for help, you can  help but you can be upfront with them that they have to be self sufficient one day, they cannot continue to depend on you.

If they are so thick skin to be calling you non stop, then it is OK to burn the bridge, this type of bridge is not important. 

Expand  

I once received a call from my ex-coy as well.

3 years after I left..... siao lang wanna ask about xyz case. I just said, too long ago can't remember.

On 11/1/2021 at 5:02 AM, ToyotaShuttle said:

I once received a call from my ex-coy as well.

3 years after I left..... siao lang wanna ask about xyz case. I just said, too long ago can't remember.

Expand  

…I’d say “let me check first…I’ll reply as soon as three years later “ 😁

On 11/1/2021 at 5:12 AM, mersaylee said:

…I’d say “let me check first…I’ll reply as soon as three years later “ 😁

Expand  

it was not even my ex-boss or an ex-colleague.

was the "legal manager". think they got some sort of tax case with govt. even if i remember i will also say dun remember lol