Fitvip Supersonic September 23, 2021 Share September 23, 2021 14 hours ago, Turboflat4 said: Anyone else at the end of their tether with those stupid Shell sticker game cards? The "Monopoly" ones? I'm basically just throwing them away at this point out of spite. The moron who thought this was a good idea needs to have a serious dent in his or her performance review. Anyway, I just gave Shell my online feedback, I hit the word limit before my frustration was quenched so I ended abruptly. " Your new monopoly sticker game in conjunction with HSBC credit cards is utterly ridiculous and a complete waste of time. The cards don't peel right and don't respond well to alcohol rubs, which is rather important with COVID-19 being such a big risk. I'm basically wasting these stupid cards without even bothering to peel them most of the time. And of course, you still need us to do some tedious and unnecessary online registration process even after we peel those badly designed cards. Needless to say, I'm done with this and I'm going to post my frustrations on social media. I fill nothing but V-power and have been a loyalty programme member for over a decade. I'm seriously having second thoughts about whether to switch petrol brands, your stupid "promotion" has caused me that much irritation! Please Shell, get your act together. Your previous promotions like the thermos flasks, the microwaveable glass containers, the plastic snack containers etc etc were all very well received." Yes, I'm bo liao but it's good stress relief. 😂😂😂 I see fumes not from the exhaust!🤐 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 23, 2021 Author Share September 23, 2021 Just now, Fitvip said: I see fumes not from the exhaust!🤐 I am venting mah. This forum is my BOV. 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 23, 2021 Share September 23, 2021 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: I am venting mah. This forum is my BOV. 😂 Chill man! Today is Thursday. look forward to another nice weekend!😁 Edited September 23, 2021 by Fitvip 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 23, 2021 Author Share September 23, 2021 14 minutes ago, Fitvip said: Chill man! Today is Thursday. look forward to another nice weekend!😁 My weekends are not so nice. Gahmen screwing up covid what to do? 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 23, 2021 Share September 23, 2021 5 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: My weekends are not so nice. Gahmen screwing up covid what to do? 😂 Thanks to the MMTF!😩 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MikeSVX Neutral Newbie September 23, 2021 Share September 23, 2021 I wonder what proportion of customers actually bother to participate in such promotions, and how many actually choose their brand of petrol because of these. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 23, 2021 Author Share September 23, 2021 2 hours ago, MikeSVX said: I wonder what proportion of customers actually bother to participate in such promotions, and how many actually choose their brand of petrol because of these. My filling with Shell V power has nothing to do with their promotions. But I usually participate, because why not? Except when they're abject failures like this round. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged September 23, 2021 Share September 23, 2021 21 hours ago, Eyke said: Step 3 wrong liao!!! 😫 Why show see hum again? Should just show some pretty pics mah. Customer feel song, then they'll keep coming back. Btw, I'm not Marketing trained. 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear September 23, 2021 Share September 23, 2021 (edited) 7 hours ago, Turboflat4 said: My weekends are not so nice. Gahmen screwing up covid what to do? 😂 And also COE at 70k If our caseload is the highest as of now and ppl are still buying loads of cars, when we reach 3.2k a day wouldn't COE be 140k? CCB PAP Edited September 23, 2021 by Brass I poor tablewiper. Please donate money. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 26, 2021 Share October 26, 2021 Collect, Play and Win Fantastic Prizes From 1 September to 30 November 2021, stand to win big with Shell x Monopoly! And we mean BIG with more than 1.2 million prizes worth over $7 million to be won. Start playing today! https://www.shell.com.sg/motorists/promotions/play-monopoly.html#vanity-aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuc2hlbGwuY29tLnNnL3BsYXktbW9ub3BvbHkuaHRtbA How to Participate Receive 1 Shell Monopoly Game Card with Every $60 spent* on Shell fuels for Shell Escape, Value Care, Value Drive Cardholders Every $10 spent* on Shell fuels for Shell Riders Cardholders Every $10 spent at Shell Select (except for tobacco and service items) Also enjoy exclusive prizes when you spend with HSBC Credit Cards. Find out more here: https://www.hsbc.com.sg/monopoly *Not applicable for Corporate Shell Card fuel transactions Open your Shell Monopoly Game Cards to start playing Simply follow these 3 steps to reveal your game cards quickly and easily! Step 1: Tear the card in half Step 2: Tear off the perforated tabs on each side Step 3: Peel off the cover to reveal your prize Quote Woah. go shell macdonald drive thur can get to play monopoly also anot ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 26, 2021 Share October 26, 2021 I have 2 cards from my purchase at the Shell mart for loti and ready to eat food. Do not intend to collect more, just hope to win the lucky draw. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atachi 6th Gear October 28, 2021 Share October 28, 2021 Destroyed a good numbers of cards while trying to peel them. Really frustrating, maybe it is an hidden anger management / patience training game. 🤬 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 28, 2021 Share October 28, 2021 Just now, Atachi said: Destroyed a good numbers of cards while trying to peel them. Really frustrating, maybe it is an hidden anger management / patience training game. 🤬 If you win the MINI electric, your anger will be gone! so no worries lah! hahaha 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shrjun 5th Gear October 28, 2021 Share October 28, 2021 On 9/22/2021 at 7:23 PM, Turboflat4 said: Anyone else at the end of their tether with those stupid Shell sticker game cards? The "Monopoly" ones? I'm basically just throwing them away at this point out of spite. The moron who thought this was a good idea needs to have a serious dent in his or her performance review. Anyway, I just gave Shell my online feedback, I hit the word limit before my frustration was quenched so I ended abruptly. I figured out how to peel them nicely after almost destroying 5 of them ! Do not tear them in half.Look for the round centre sticker and peel it off first.Then you get enough leverage to peel off the rest in one go instead of tearing stuff like a monkey 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 28, 2021 Share October 28, 2021 1 hour ago, shrjun said: I figured out how to peel them nicely after almost destroying 5 of them ! Do not tear them in half.Look for the round centre sticker and peel it off first.Then you get enough leverage to peel off the rest in one go instead of tearing stuff like a monkey 🤣 later shell will do a recall to all the existing monopoly card due to a design issue. hahhaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic October 28, 2021 Share October 28, 2021 I want tissue box. I want umbrella. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 28, 2021 Share October 28, 2021 Shell is not a monopoly lah. Its an oligopoly 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 28, 2021 Author Share October 28, 2021 (edited) 8 hours ago, shrjun said: I figured out how to peel them nicely after almost destroying 5 of them ! Do not tear them in half.Look for the round centre sticker and peel it off first.Then you get enough leverage to peel off the rest in one go instead of tearing stuff like a monkey 🤣 Haha I do that and I still mess it up. I must really be a monkey. 🙊 Someone said if you make something idiot proof, someone will make a better idiot. I am that better idiot. 😂😂😂 Anyway, I've only bothered with the insta win things. I've got a juice and got 5 bucks off 30 bucks petrol a couple of times. Been ignoring the lucky draws completely. I have tons of cards that I just stashed somewhere like junk, probably won a nice prize, maybe even the damn Mini, but I simply wouldn't know or care. 🤣🤣🤣 Edited October 28, 2021 by Turboflat4 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...