1fast1 Supersonic September 22, 2021 Share September 22, 2021 Anyone else at the end of their tether with those stupid Shell sticker game cards? The "Monopoly" ones? I'm basically just throwing them away at this point out of spite. The moron who thought this was a good idea needs to have a serious dent in his or her performance review. Anyway, I just gave Shell my online feedback, I hit the word limit before my frustration was quenched so I ended abruptly. " Your new monopoly sticker game in conjunction with HSBC credit cards is utterly ridiculous and a complete waste of time. The cards don't peel right and don't respond well to alcohol rubs, which is rather important with COVID-19 being such a big risk. I'm basically wasting these stupid cards without even bothering to peel them most of the time. And of course, you still need us to do some tedious and unnecessary online registration process even after we peel those badly designed cards. Needless to say, I'm done with this and I'm going to post my frustrations on social media. I fill nothing but V-power and have been a loyalty programme member for over a decade. I'm seriously having second thoughts about whether to switch petrol brands, your stupid "promotion" has caused me that much irritation! Please Shell, get your act together. Your previous promotions like the thermos flasks, the microwaveable glass containers, the plastic snack containers etc etc were all very well received." Yes, I'm bo liao but it's good stress relief. 😂😂😂 ↡ Advertisement 5 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator September 22, 2021 Share September 22, 2021 18 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: Anyone else at the end of their tether with those stupid Shell sticker game cards? The "Monopoly" ones? I'm basically just throwing them away at this point out of spite. The moron who thought this was a good idea needs to have a serious dent in his or her performance review. Anyway, I just gave Shell my online feedback, I hit the word limit before my frustration was quenched so I ended abruptly. " Your new monopoly sticker game in conjunction with HSBC credit cards is utterly ridiculous and a complete waste of time. The cards don't peel right and don't respond well to alcohol rubs, which is rather important with COVID-19 being such a big risk. I'm basically wasting these stupid cards without even bothering to peel them most of the time. And of course, you still need us to do some tedious and unnecessary online registration process even after we peel those badly designed cards. Needless to say, I'm done with this and I'm going to post my frustrations on social media. I fill nothing but V-power and have been a loyalty programme member for over a decade. I'm seriously having second thoughts about whether to switch petrol brands, your stupid "promotion" has caused me that much irritation! Please Shell, get your act together. Your previous promotions like the thermos flasks, the microwaveable glass containers, the plastic snack containers etc etc were all very well received." Yes, I'm bo liao but it's good stress relief. 😂😂😂 I don't pump Shell so what's this ah? Some photos please. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged September 22, 2021 Share September 22, 2021 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 22, 2021 Author Share September 22, 2021 9 minutes ago, BabyBlade said: I don't pump Shell so what's this ah? Some photos please. Haha. Lol I've stuffed some in my car's stash hole. Lazy to go down take peekture. Maybe later sis. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 22, 2021 Author Share September 22, 2021 8 minutes ago, Eyke said: Yes, it *looks* easy. 😂😂😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator September 22, 2021 Share September 22, 2021 12 minutes ago, Eyke said: Oh! Why can't they make the old school scratch and win with a coin? More exciting haha. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 22, 2021 Author Share September 22, 2021 (edited) Just now, BabyBlade said: Oh! Why can't they make the old school scratch and win with a coin? More exciting haha. I also say!! 😂 Easier for ham fisted old farts like me. 😁 Edited September 22, 2021 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged September 22, 2021 Share September 22, 2021 Knn seahum Spc wansui Wait? This not the petrol price thread? Oops sorry salah la..... 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged September 22, 2021 Share September 22, 2021 copy han bao bao one leh...sea hum not creative 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alg 5th Gear September 22, 2021 Share September 22, 2021 rather they give tissue or using points to redeem golf umbrella. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 22, 2021 Share September 22, 2021 Make so much effort for just a small group of ppl. At least McD's one is made for all. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged September 22, 2021 Share September 22, 2021 Reminds me of the mcds one. Lol. I quite enjoy that though. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 22, 2021 Share September 22, 2021 2 hours ago, BabyBlade said: Oh! Why can't they make the old school scratch and win with a coin? More exciting haha. That's copying SPC. Cannot lah! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 22, 2021 Share September 22, 2021 wah… if me i would pass them to the kids they are useful for these types of stuff but i not rich enough to pump shell v power lah 😅🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged September 23, 2021 Share September 23, 2021 (edited) Pass them to me, pass them to me! Edited September 23, 2021 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 23, 2021 Share September 23, 2021 Grumpy unker.........lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 23, 2021 Share September 23, 2021 (edited) 9 hours ago, Enye said: wah… if me i would pass them to the kids they are useful for these types of stuff but i not rich enough to pump shell v power lah 😅🤣 I did what you have said. Passed it to my boy and he couldn't resist peel it off immediately while we were on our way home. Conclusion: the sticky side he sticked on his side of arm rest so as not to litter all over the car. 😤 Edited September 23, 2021 by Kopites 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 23, 2021 Share September 23, 2021 Heng ah I don't pump seaham though the station is nearer than ah soh's!😁 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...