Knoobie Supercharged December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 hehe. motor siao last time got yishun damn, cars got 40 tiang.. now bicycle also want tanglin halt!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 For bicycle, NOBODY in the world do it in motor racing track. It is either open road race or tracking racing in velodrome. Open road racing is more popular than track racing. aiyo. I joking only lah. no one in the right mind will go motor race track to ride bicycles lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Cyclist can go here 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Cyclist can go here LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Having speed limits, requiring road tax, number plate, insurance etc etc... is simply not a viable solution to problems by errant cyclist. The real solution is - enforcement. These errant cyclist have no respect for traffic rules and it is the lack of enforcement that is creating the impression that they are in the right of way. TP is only interested in enforcing speed limits rules (camping with their radar guns) rather than putting officers on the road for traffic enforcement. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/thrills-spills-daredevil-bike-race-20141209 Earlier full article before kenna arrested all act blur pretend dunno is illegal. Bicycle without brakes is legal ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 People already stage 8-9 times Liao then come and arrest. Dun tell me they dunno. Maybe they prefer to hide amongst bushes and overhead bridges to catch speed demons whom are probably 10km/h over the limit. Good job TP 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/thrills-spills-daredevil-bike-race-20141209 Earlier full article before kenna arrested all act blur pretend dunno is illegal. Bicycle without brakes is legal ? some cyclist is going to die or seriously injured, did they sign any indemnity? wonder can the car owner claim damage from the organiser? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 People already stage 8-9 times Liao then come and arrest. Dun tell me they dunno. Maybe they prefer to hide amongst bushes and overhead bridges to catch speed demons whom are probably 10km/h over the limit. Good job TP must wait until come out on newspaper first mah as usual. otherwise is "civil case" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 People already stage 8-9 times Liao then come and arrest. Dun tell me they dunno. Maybe they prefer to hide amongst bushes and overhead bridges to catch speed demons whom are probably 10km/h over the limit. Good job TP The HolyCrit races are held once a month on average, typically along smaller, less-frequented roads. Past race venues include Stadium Drive, Changi Business Park and a heavy vehicle carpark in Yishun Avenue 7. i think they have been doing it on sunday late evening at deserted places like mentioned above, then no public complain. But i guess Tanglin Halt is a residential area and people must have alert the TP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 must wait until come out on newspaper first mah as usual. otherwise is "civil case" To be honest, I think amongst police force, TP is the most jiak liao bee. Time to sub this dept to lta. Maybe should also outsource coast guard to MPA. Hahaha i think they have been doing it on sunday late evening at deserted places like mentioned above, then no public complain. But i guess Tanglin Halt is a residential area and people must have alert the TP. Ya but until the extend got marshalls to jagar the road for them? They think wat, tour-de-france ah? Or simply this: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Kindly apply safety logic. We need to be cycling 2 abreast in order to overtake the slower one. However, its is not a safe cycling manner. If the nearside cyclist decided to keep right/turn right, the other cyclist would be knocked down. Likewise the other way around. I think you never cycle before is it? Most of the people who cycle 2 abreast on the road are part of the same group or cycling together. Even if they not going same direction, the person just beside you, you cannot see? You will turn blindly and knock the person right next to you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Usually they would be mentally retarded at that point in time, so can not think logically. Example: they tailgating each other in a bunch (just like looking for accidents). they don't call it tailgate. its call slipstream or tow where those behind can save some energy while those in front "punched" thru the air resistance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Cyclists call it drafting. Drivers call it tailgating. Technically its slipstream. Basically still as dangerous to practice. oic. in F1, we call it tow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 OIC. Although I tried circuit driving twice, I did not learn that term. Many thanks. you can practice that on the expressway, esp lane 1 when you see a road hogger. no need to go to the track. can save fuel at least 10%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kamani 3rd Gear December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 One cyclist complained to me that no one told her its wrong to cycle against the traffic, until she was knocked down, and I explained to her. it was kinda normal to ride against the flow of traffic in the 60's so that you got visual of whats coming against you -seemed like the norm back then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Thats the reason I stopped cycling with them. Some of them mentlly retarded at that point in time. Can not see. Can not think. Some after accident still can not think. Luckily I never cycle with you before. Never encountered any accidents with cyclists in the same group. Guess you are accident prone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 10, 2014 Share December 10, 2014 (edited) Is that all you know? You got no luck. Assumption/imagination = negligence. Yeah. What you say is quite true. Some people after getting into a crash already still dunno what caused it. They thought its other's fault and assume the others are the lousy cyclists. After accident already still cannot think cuz they don't even realise that since they keep getting into accidents, they might be the cause instead. Luckily in the groups I cycle with, we hardly have accidents among the cyclists. Usually any incident will be with other vehicles on the roads. Edited December 10, 2014 by Nzy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...