Tianmo Hypersonic September 28, 2021 Share September 28, 2021 1 hour ago, Jamesc said: Your Aircon just like my MIL. She also always blow hot and cold. Hmmmmmm So she blow at you, blow to you, or blow for you? A hot and cold blow always get me sexcited..... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator September 28, 2021 Share September 28, 2021 2 hours ago, Tianmo said: Oh I wrong. I no check Mazda, and demon no soul, so I no know soul red.... WOAH! you quote me sia! I am so honoured! hahaa. today must go buy 4d. So long never heard from you!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinxuen 1st Gear September 28, 2021 Author Share September 28, 2021 Mine ia the mazda 3 classic model. First hand. Just that it is 2019 stock. I pressed the button that blows top n bottom vent at the same time. Wrote back to Mazda. Waiting their response. I shall also do the checks as what some of the bros here suggested. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear September 28, 2021 Share September 28, 2021 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTHNpusq654 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contipro 5th Gear October 1, 2021 Share October 1, 2021 On 9/28/2021 at 6:58 PM, Vinxuen said: Mine ia the mazda 3 classic model. First hand. Just that it is 2019 stock. I pressed the button that blows top n bottom vent at the same time. Wrote back to Mazda. Waiting their response. I shall also do the checks as what some of the bros here suggested. thanks. please share when you get the finding and conclusion. interesting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 1, 2021 Share October 1, 2021 On 9/28/2021 at 2:43 PM, DOBIEMKZ said: Shut off her lower vents then! Oi! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boss1234 Neutral Newbie October 2, 2021 Share October 2, 2021 @Vinxuen Go back AD. Call up that sales person whom you get your car from. Most of the time, via sales route can see faster respond and job done. Park your car there and demand them for a replacement car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinxuen 1st Gear October 4, 2021 Author Share October 4, 2021 Wrote in complain and asked if the car air con was designed this way. Also asked if it is the actuator that was faulty. Also i experienced a weird situation where i turned to low temp and hot air blow out from both top and cold vents. For nearly 20 sec...the temperature is the same as i on the heater.... Received a call on the next day. CSO told me he will order the actuator for me and install it for free... Wow they never even bother to check it again and say they gonna order the actuator...and it is based on what i told them...i should have told them the whole car is weird and they may offer to change the whole car for me... Later another guy called me to ask if i want to do the detailed check or immediately install the actuator. I'm flabbergasted by this question.... I'm no mechanic...i know nuts abt car engine and their parts...i just did a bit of google and it says possibly actuator spoilt...and the so called experts say yah you are right...we missed it during the servicing checks...and also try to bulls**t me say oh the air con vent is located beside the engine coils so when you start driving the air it blows out will be warm.... In this case...why put the ait con vent beside the engine coil? Air con is supposed to make me feel cold...not hot... Design got problem ah? Den i asked my friends who drive the same model...they say siao ah...where got such issue? Someone trying to hoodwink me. Dishonesty, unprofessional after sale service. I like the car but i don't like their after sale service. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lseow73 Neutral Newbie January 21 Share January 21 mine is a 7yr old VW polo. the aircon is blowing strong air but after a while the air blowing power drop to very low. on a hot day is as good as no air. done vent flush, top up gas, change filter but nothing solve. this issue happen on and off... can any brother or sis here helps? any good trusted air-con guys to recommend in Singapore or JB? thanks alot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 21 Share January 21 (edited) On 1/21/2025 at 8:01 AM, lseow73 said: mine is a 7yr old VW polo. the aircon is blowing strong air but after a while the air blowing power drop to very low. on a hot day is as good as no air. done vent flush, top up gas, change filter but nothing solve. this issue happen on and off... can any brother or sis here helps? any good trusted air-con guys to recommend in Singapore or JB? thanks alot. Blower worn out.?If switch on Fan to Max Speed,still weak..maybe Electronic Control Unit.? Edited January 21 by ER-3682 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lseow73 Neutral Newbie January 21 Share January 21 @ER-3682 I turn all the way loud sound wind is blowing and can hear water sound.. water droplet spiting out of the vent.. just not cold... flush done as they say choke... freeze... dont and nothing solve Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 21 Share January 21 On 1/21/2025 at 8:33 AM, lseow73 said: @ER-3682 I turn all the way loud sound wind is blowing and can hear water sound.. water droplet spiting out of the vent.. just not cold... flush done as they say choke... freeze... dont and nothing solve Check Expansion Valve. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear January 21 Share January 21 @lseow73 no wind i would say blower side. blow hot air is aircon components - gas, compressor, servo. the usu recommendations here is L&K, Mark Cool, Edwin Garage. just drive down let them plug in see. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator January 21 Share January 21 On 1/21/2025 at 8:01 AM, lseow73 said: mine is a 7yr old VW polo. the aircon is blowing strong air but after a while the air blowing power drop to very low. on a hot day is as good as no air. done vent flush, top up gas, change filter but nothing solve. this issue happen on and off... can any brother or sis here helps? any good trusted air-con guys to recommend in Singapore or JB? thanks alot. no need go JB lah. Just go L & Kim car air con at ubi. Mr kim is the best guy to solve your problem. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 21 Share January 21 (edited) On 1/21/2025 at 9:02 AM, Scholesy said: @lseow73 no wind i would say blower side. blow hot air is aircon components - gas, compressor, servo. the usu recommendations here is L&K, Mark Cool, Edwin Garage. just drive down let them plug in see. both my cars AC were replaced by Edwin Garage. No frills. reasonable price to me. But need to book appt with them as they have high volume and limited space. Walk in chance is low. Edited January 21 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged January 21 Share January 21 On 1/21/2025 at 10:07 AM, Lala81 said: both my cars AC were replaced by Edwin Garage. No frills. reasonable price to me. But need to book appt with them as they have high volume and limited space. Walk in chance is low. Wah, I am so lucky, I have only repaired my AC once when I drove the very old late 70s Suzuki Jimny with classical look in the 90s with the AC box type. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 21 Share January 21 On 1/21/2025 at 9:02 AM, Scholesy said: @lseow73 no wind i would say blower side. blow hot air is aircon components - gas, compressor, servo. the usu recommendations here is L&K, Mark Cool, Edwin Garage. just drive down let them plug in see. Check your pipe. Is it freezing? If freezing. Mean your cooling coil freeze also. Mean air cannot come out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 21 Share January 21 On 1/21/2025 at 11:24 AM, Arogab said: Wah, I am so lucky, I have only repaired my AC once when I drove the very old late 70s Suzuki Jimny with classical look in the 90s with the AC box type. Haha So far all the cars I've owned and my dad owned. Toyota, honda, hyundai. All had AC change. Just at which stage. Can't afford Conti. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...