Shibadog Turbocharged May 16, 2023 Share May 16, 2023 On 5/16/2023 at 9:46 PM, Freeder said: Some shops will sell u motorcycle with COE but capped at certain amt / without COE at a certain price . If COE down , will have rebate , if up need to top up. If buay song and don’t want, the deposit for COE will be forfeited by LTA. And there are also many new stunts unseen before in the motorcycle buying scene now😂.. now all the abangs having big headache now.. if targeted COE price not high enough (i.e. actual COE price is higher) then they won't even get the COE, right? unless the shop take own initiative to bid even higher than the buyer's ceiling price. Then the buyer is not responsible. yeah many new stunts in the bike scene. Some are copied frm car dealers. Good thing i'm not in the mkt right now - waiting for my window to start 2A class. Still good to see the mkt action though. So far i've ridden more overseas than in SG. i recently did a North Viet tour in March. Also did Mae Hong Son in Dec 22. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear May 16, 2023 Share May 16, 2023 (edited) On 5/16/2023 at 10:23 PM, Shibadog said: if targeted COE price not high enough (i.e. actual COE price is higher) then they won't even get the COE, right? unless the shop take own initiative to bid even higher than the buyer's ceiling price. Then the buyer is not responsible. yeah many new stunts in the bike scene. Some are copied frm car dealers. Good thing i'm not in the mkt right now - waiting for my window to start 2A class. Still good to see the mkt action though. So far i've ridden more overseas than in SG. i recently did a North Viet tour in March. Also did Mae Hong Son in Dec 22. Fully agree. Never let those bike dealers con oneself citing they gotto bid higher to secure your coe! There should be an agreed price with a coe range. For ie. Bike price is 25k otr which they will try between 5 to 6k. If any coe secured within 5 to 6k, 25k applies. If coe secured at 4k, bike price will reduce by 1k to become 24k. If one did NOT agree to top up for a higher chance of securing one's coe, there is NO such thing as the dealer act smart to secure coe at 6.5k on customer's behalf, and demand customer to top up! One has every right to demand it's not within the agreed range that the dealer will play. Unless dealer themselves willing to absorb the 500 bucks. Otherwise, one has every right to have their deposit returned cos they never agreed on any top up! Even if one agreed to top up, there is an agreed range too. So guys, do not let dealers fool you. Discuss the terms and noted if dealers will require admin fees even if coe not secured. Walk away if you feel the deal is not fair. In my 20 over years of riding, I have heard so many ridiculous cases. One dealer told my friend, xxx price. Coe up or down, no change! My friend walked off. Never let these dealers fool u by saying, "bike coe is like that one, package with coe". I say no such thing. Those who bought into this nonsense would be crying their hearts now when they knew their coe is secured at 5k but paid at 12k coe, if you know what I mean. Edited May 16, 2023 by Unfazed 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic May 16, 2023 Share May 16, 2023 On 5/16/2023 at 9:55 PM, Freeder said: If u wanna buy bike, I gai xiao my frd motor diam to u.. No stunt man or badminton game one.. Which shop? Say your name interest become 3%? 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic May 17, 2023 Author Share May 17, 2023 KNN. One night stand result 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic May 17, 2023 Author Share May 17, 2023 On 5/17/2023 at 5:30 AM, Discoburg said: Which shop? Say your name interest become 3%? 😅 I message u .. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 17, 2023 Share May 17, 2023 On 5/17/2023 at 8:00 AM, Freeder said: KNN. One night stand result 😂 Let's see what cums out of it after 9 months...si gui kia? 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic May 17, 2023 Share May 17, 2023 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear May 17, 2023 Share May 17, 2023 What a joke... On 5/17/2023 at 8:00 AM, Freeder said: KNN. One night stand result 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
salmankhan886111 Neutral Newbie May 21, 2023 Share May 21, 2023 There was a guy who did this at my apartments. I just parked my bike in front of his car. I came back later and all the bikes in the apartment were parked around his car. No cars ever parked there again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 23, 2023 Share May 23, 2023 On 5/16/2023 at 9:46 PM, Freeder said: Honda Rebel 1100 Congrats shiok make me feel like buying too 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 23, 2023 Share May 23, 2023 On 5/17/2023 at 1:14 PM, Cheesey74 said: What a joke... Lanjiao lah as usual. Policies ineffective, not matter how they tweak also useless. we not living in the 80s or 90s no more. Shit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear May 23, 2023 Share May 23, 2023 On 5/23/2023 at 11:04 AM, Throttle2 said: Lanjiao lah as usual. Policies ineffective, not matter how they tweak also useless. we not living in the 80s or 90s no more. Shit Boss u CB aka chairman of brotherhood can tahan lah no matter price increase how much, is mundune folks like us eat grass liao 😒.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 24, 2023 Share May 24, 2023 On 5/24/2023 at 7:02 AM, Cheesey74 said: Boss u CB aka chairman of brotherhood can tahan lah no matter price increase how much, is mundune folks like us eat grass liao 😒.. Everyone is the same in that, nobody is song to give when it doesnt make sense. Affordability is a seperate issue. I stopped buying when bike coe exceeded $5k also becos i had no chance to put fair mileage on a bike. the last few bikes i owned over a period of 15yrs clocked total mileage of way less than 10,000km. My Triumph Speed Twin bought new during Covid sold after 1.5 yrs with 2500km…. Maybe when i retire, might just get a Harley again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 24, 2023 Share May 24, 2023 No money buy Harley, can buy this Harli. 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic June 7, 2023 Author Share June 7, 2023 (edited) On 5/17/2023 at 8:00 AM, Freeder said: KNN. One night stand result 😂 So it’s really one night stand indeed😅.. PUI.. Edited June 7, 2023 by Freeder 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 7, 2023 Share June 7, 2023 On 6/7/2023 at 6:32 PM, Freeder said: So it’s really one night stand indeed😅.. PUI.. My bicycle still cheaper than motorcycle. Also can go Desaru. Slower nia 🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged June 7, 2023 Share June 7, 2023 On 6/7/2023 at 11:23 PM, inlinesix said: My bicycle still cheaper than motorcycle. Also can go Desaru. Slower nia 🤭 bicycle can take ferry go Desaru may not be much slower than motorbike 😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...