Cheesey74 6th Gear November 4, 2022 Share November 4, 2022 6 hours ago, Shibadog said: RIP 😔 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s-porean-man-killed-in-phuket-motorcycle-truck-crash-female-pillion-rider-injured That's why it's very important when renting n riding a bike during overseas trip, esp so if u r pillioning, gotta make sure the bike is ok n u r confident enough to ride double or even single, if beh zai best dun haolian rent motor, take taxi better or even ride a bicycle, life only got 1 so best dun play pray! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 4, 2022 Share November 4, 2022 Last heard he sold the bike at a good price. 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic November 5, 2022 Author Share November 5, 2022 On 11/3/2022 at 8:24 AM, Hibeam2 said: @Freeder I have been away from this forum for quite some time. How's your riding journey with your GB350 so far? Hi hi , Sold my beloved bike 2 mths ago. As it was sitting in the cp for quite some time(1500km) 😰 and a good offer came along. This bike is great for cruising and fuss free ride. Currently I’m waiting for Honda Rebel 1100 and shipment ard Feb/March next yr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic November 5, 2022 Author Share November 5, 2022 39 minutes ago, Cheesey74 said: I think his bike is a CB350 not the jdm GB350 but yeah basically they r the same. Me so enamored with the white/blue CB350 when i first saw it in motordiam n almost buy it, now abit regret cos coe had shoot up to current high, @Freeder heng buy ah last year coe shld be ard 9k or so.. Hi, If u intend to ride to boleh land, this bike cannot but if just chill riding, then ok. Now, the price I think abt 21k😱 I bought at 17.5k and sold at 17.5k after 1 yr….. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged November 5, 2022 Share November 5, 2022 5 hours ago, Cheesey74 said: That's why it's very important when renting n riding a bike during overseas trip, esp so if u r pillioning, gotta make sure the bike is ok n u r confident enough to ride double or even single, if beh zai best dun haolian rent motor, take taxi better or even ride a bicycle, life only got 1 so best dun play pray! agreed. Esp for unfamiliar terrain. Admittedly, i had rented a scooter in Chiang Mai to do the Mae Hong Son loop even before i got my bike license 😅 this Phuket article didn't mention if they had ridden up from SG or had flown there and rented a scooter. Could be either way. A friend of mine is actually on his way back from Krabi now (bike trip with kaki). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 5, 2022 Share November 5, 2022 The 2 places that I rented a scooter and ride round without a helmet legally is Key West Florida and Kaohsiung. Anywhere else? 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hibeam2 4th Gear November 6, 2022 Share November 6, 2022 On 11/5/2022 at 8:06 AM, Freeder said: Hi hi , Sold my beloved bike 2 mths ago. As it was sitting in the cp for quite some time(1500km) 😰 and a good offer came along. This bike is great for cruising and fuss free ride. Currently I’m waiting for Honda Rebel 1100 and shipment ard Feb/March next yr. wah. go big or go home. you chose the former. salute! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic February 28, 2023 Author Share February 28, 2023 The Honda Rebel 1100 has finally arrived… Manual abt 37k n DCT abt 41k..Ltd stks and bike now in homo-ing process.. End March will see some bikes on the road.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 Sometimes regret selling this Bobber Black……😩 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 Also regret selling this…..😫 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 @Throttle2 are you still riding or bikeless now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 (edited) On 3/1/2023 at 12:26 AM, Gnahp said: @Throttle2 are you still riding or bikeless now? Sold my SpeedTwin late 2021 after 1.5yrs 2000km mileage, hahahah. Thought of getting a Fatboy or a FortyEight but i know, confirm sit in front porch, hardly ride. Hai……. Edited February 28, 2023 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 @Throttle2 that speedtwin is a very nice bike, another one is your Thunderbird, is the bike still in Singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 3/1/2023 at 12:32 AM, Gnahp said: @Throttle2 that speedtwin is a very nice bike, another one is your Thunderbird, is the bike still in Singapore? I really dont know , bro. Long long ago Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 3/1/2023 at 12:33 AM, Throttle2 said: I really dont know , bro. Long long ago almost 20 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 (edited) On 3/1/2023 at 12:36 AM, Gnahp said: almost 20 years Yeah, so we must know each other from riding, i guess Edited February 28, 2023 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 @Throttle2 I changed my MCF nick recently to avoid ah loong, just read my new nick backward 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 (edited) On 3/1/2023 at 12:40 AM, Gnahp said: @Throttle2 I changed my MCF nick recently to avoid ah loong, just read my new nick backward 😁 Of course, Bro 👌….been a while… Edited February 28, 2023 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...