Motorcycle cum car owners in MCF

Freeder

6 hours ago, Shibadog said:

That's why it's very important when renting n riding a bike during overseas trip, esp so if u r pillioning, gotta make sure the bike is ok n u r confident enough to ride double or even single, if beh zai best dun haolian rent motor, take taxi better or even ride a bicycle, life only got 1 so best dun play pray!

On 11/3/2022 at 8:24 AM, Hibeam2 said:

@Freeder I have been away from this forum for quite some time.

How's your riding journey with your GB350 so far? 

Hi hi ,

Sold my beloved bike 2 mths ago.

As it was sitting in the cp for quite some time(1500km) 😰 and a good offer came along.

This bike is great for cruising and fuss free ride.

Currently I’m waiting for Honda Rebel 1100 and shipment ard Feb/March next yr.

39 minutes ago, Cheesey74 said:

I think his bike is a CB350 not the jdm GB350 but yeah basically they r the same.

Me so enamored with the white/blue CB350 when i first saw it in motordiam n almost buy it, now abit regret cos coe had shoot up to current high, @Freeder heng buy ah last year coe shld be ard 9k or so..

If u intend to ride to boleh land, this bike cannot but if just chill riding, then ok.

Now, the price I think abt 21k😱

I bought at 17.5k and sold at 17.5k after 1 yr…..

5 hours ago, Cheesey74 said:

That's why it's very important when renting n riding a bike during overseas trip, esp so if u r pillioning, gotta make sure the bike is ok n u r confident enough to ride double or even single, if beh zai best dun haolian rent motor, take taxi better or even ride a bicycle, life only got 1 so best dun play pray!

agreed. Esp for unfamiliar terrain. Admittedly, i had rented a scooter in Chiang Mai to do the Mae Hong Son loop even before i got my bike license 😅

this Phuket article didn't mention if they had ridden up from SG or had flown there and rented a scooter. Could be either way. A friend of mine is actually on his way back from Krabi now (bike trip with kaki).

The 2 places that I rented a scooter and ride round without a helmet legally is Key West Florida and Kaohsiung. 

Anywhere else? 😁

On 11/5/2022 at 8:06 AM, Freeder said:

Hi hi ,

Sold my beloved bike 2 mths ago.

As it was sitting in the cp for quite some time(1500km) 😰 and a good offer came along.

This bike is great for cruising and fuss free ride.

Currently I’m waiting for Honda Rebel 1100 and shipment ard Feb/March next yr.

wah. go big or go home. you chose the former. salute!

The Honda Rebel 1100 has finally arrived… Manual abt 37k n DCT abt 41k..Ltd stks and bike now in homo-ing process.. 

End March will see some bikes on the road..

On 3/1/2023 at 12:26 AM, Gnahp said:

@Throttle2 are you still riding or bikeless now?

Sold my SpeedTwin late 2021 after 1.5yrs 2000km mileage, hahahah.

Thought of getting a Fatboy or a FortyEight but i know, confirm sit in front porch, hardly ride.  Hai…….

Edited by Throttle2

On 3/1/2023 at 12:40 AM, Gnahp said:

@Throttle2  I changed my MCF nick recently to avoid ah loong, just read my new nick backward 😁

Of course, Bro 👌….been a while…

Edited by Throttle2