kobayashiGT Internal Moderator September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 28 minutes ago, Jamesc said: I never thought about gays. They can have condoms. Not as if they will produce any babies right? Let them use lah. 24 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Pregnancy probably is a side effect of banning condoms.... The main increase likely STDs, abandonment and abortion rates...... Hopefully no infanticide. Then like that must do smth more extreme liao. Those singles who are at 35 wanting to get their own house one must do a mandatory IVF. got baby then got house stay. 🤣 Simi ballot. Ballot also no slot one. 🤣 Guys provide sperm, ladies provide womb. No sex involve. hahahaha. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 (edited) 12 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Then like that must do smth more extreme liao. Those singles who are at 35 wanting to get their own house one must do a mandatory IVF. got baby then got house stay. 🤣 Simi ballot. Ballot also no slot one. 🤣 Guys provide sperm, ladies provide womb. No sex involve. hahahaha. 😅😅 All random? 😅 Then all Single Parent? 😅 Cannot lah, then it opposed the core family make up of HDB vision. Edited September 24, 2021 by Atonchia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 cannot post why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 5 minutes ago, Atonchia said: 😅😅 All random? 😅 Then all Single Parent? 😅 Cannot lah, then it opposed the core family make up of HDB vision. No lah. then make then get the BTO side by side lor. hahaha. easier for the support of the children. 🤣 Skarli, some will hack the wall in the coming future. then become 2+1 room ensuite apartment liao. hahaha. IDEA RIGHT!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 3 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: No lah. then make then get the BTO side by side lor. hahaha. easier for the support of the children. 🤣 Skarli, some will hack the wall in the coming future. then become 2+1 room ensuite apartment liao. hahaha. IDEA RIGHT!!!!! Drive up demand and price? 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 3 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Drive up demand and price? 😅 hahaha. then must set a rule. Can only sell to 2 singles who okay to IVF. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 We have lots of drama scientists around, many can't wait to grab attention or can't wait to win nobel prize. As of today, we got so many issues from pollution to climate and what else? Nothing is being done. In fact, we are making it worse. Look at the amount of space debris contributed by both government and private enterprise. Who is going to clean up when it becomes so thick that blocks significant sunlight or some spectrum of light reaching earth? We discovered new toys, genetic engineering to feed the world because supply by natural ways cannot cope but eventually will we glow in the dark. Even wondered why there is increasing number of cancers and etc. We spent more than 20 years just to fit into our society to earn a decent living. Then we spent an entire lifetime (unless you have silverspoon) making a living earning an artificial paper money. Life is limited yet we spent so much of lives most of the meaningless, to secure a future so that we would not be on the social welfare worker's list. Then we get psyched to buy and buy to show how rich we are and how beautiful we are. When we die those money make no difference. All of us grow old. The problem with all of us is we live like we are immortal. The day you realized your mortality your priority changes. Don't give the bull about die die lah. Try pinching your nose and hold your breathe for 4 minutes now. The body's relentless vigor to live cannot be underestimated. If the dinosaurs can go extinct, you think the destructive human races can't. In fact we are responsible for many extinctions in this world. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 39 minutes ago, Ash2017 said: We have lots of drama scientists around, many can't wait to grab attention or can't wait to win nobel prize. As of today, we got so many issues from pollution to climate and what else? Nothing is being done. In fact, we are making it worse. Look at the amount of space debris contributed by both government and private enterprise. Who is going to clean up when it becomes so thick that blocks significant sunlight or some spectrum of light reaching earth? We discovered new toys, genetic engineering to feed the world because supply by natural ways cannot cope but eventually will we glow in the dark. Even wondered why there is increasing number of cancers and etc. We spent more than 20 years just to fit into our society to earn a decent living. Then we spent an entire lifetime (unless you have silverspoon) making a living earning an artificial paper money. Life is limited yet we spent so much of lives most of the meaningless, to secure a future so that we would not be on the social welfare worker's list. Then we get psyched to buy and buy to show how rich we are and how beautiful we are. When we die those money make no difference. All of us grow old. The problem with all of us is we live like we are immortal. The day you realized your mortality your priority changes. Don't give the bull about die die lah. Try pinching your nose and hold your breathe for 4 minutes now. The body's relentless vigor to live cannot be underestimated. If the dinosaurs can go extinct, you think the destructive human races can't. In fact we are responsible for many extinctions in this world. Waiting for the meteorites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 (edited) Economically, its a bomb. But to Mother Nature, it cannot come soon enough. The planet cannot sustain any single species that plunders its resources at the expense of other species without giving something back. If the human population needs to be reined in, so be it. You can't eat money or breathe gold bars, remember that. Edited September 24, 2021 by Macrosszero 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged September 25, 2021 Share September 25, 2021 Modern society - everyone is getting selfish and want to enjoy life with individuality. Who wants to slog to bring up another person? Or sacrifice almost all of their youth on bringing up a child? As for the developing 3rd world countries around us, I can't figure it out. I thought a lot of thai and viet women still prefer to settle down to a stable life and bear children What I see from their young women here, lots of broken marriages that result from immaturity, marrying too young. How to have large families when it breaks down halfway after only one child? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 25, 2021 Share September 25, 2021 That's why COVID is here. To depopulate the earth by getting rid of the old and sick. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 25, 2021 Share September 25, 2021 10 minutes ago, Kb27 said: That's why COVID is here. To depopulate the earth by getting rid of the old and sick. It's Mom Nature's response - today Covid, tomorrow Tsunami. Just out to cull us humans. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged September 25, 2021 Share September 25, 2021 Good. Finally property demand will go down. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged September 4, 2022 Share September 4, 2022 https://mustsharenews.com/elderly-cleaner-passes-away-hougang/ Elderly Cleaner Passes Away Alone In Hougang Flat, Found After 3 Days’ Absence From Work 63-Year-Old Cleaner Passes Away At Home, Colleague Finds Body Lying Motionless On The Floor An elderly cleaner sadly passed away alone at home in her Hougang flat, the latest in a series of seniors meeting their demise in this way. The 63-year-old woman’s body was found only when her colleague visited her flat. He’d come by after she failed to show up for work for three days. Cleaner reportedly lived alone, passes away in flat The unfortunate discovery was made on Friday (2 Sep) morning at about 11.46am, reported Shin Min Daily News. The body of Madam Hong Jinzhu – name transliterated from Chinese – was found inside her third-floor flat in Block 2 Hougang Avenue 3. She reportedly lived alone. Deceased suffered asthma attack 7 days before Madam Hong worked as a cleaner at a coffee shop in Block 327 Hougang Avenue 5. Her colleague, a 68-year-old man identified only as Mr Wang, told Shin Min that seven days before her body was found, the deceased suffered an asthma attack but didn’t take medical leave. Later, her supervisor found out she was unwell and made her take leave to rest. Deceased didn’t return to work Madam Hong was supposed to return to work three days ago, Mr Wang said. However, she failed to report for work. Her colleagues were puzzled at her no-show, as she was known to be very responsible and wouldn’t skip work for no reason. As she wasn’t even answering her calls, her supervisor asked Mr Wang to pay her a visit. Cleaner found on floor, foaming at the mouth When Mr Wang arrived in front of Mdm Wong’s flat, he noticed that the lights were still on. Though he knocked on the door for 10 minutes, nobody answered. Thus, he peeked through a half-open window and saw something startling — his colleague lying motionless on the living room floor next to the sofa. She was also foaming at the mouth. Shocked, he quickly called the police. Cleaner pronounced dead at the scene The police confirmed to Shin Min that they’d received a report on a case of unnatural death that day. A 63-year-old woman was found on the floor of the flat and pronounced dead at the scene. Medicine and letters were among the items found next to her body. The incident is under investigation, though the police have ruled out homicide. Cleaner seen in lift days before she passes away While Madam Hong didn’t report for work for three days, she apparently might not have been dead for that long. Her neighbour, a 35-year-old housewife, told Shin Min that she saw her in the lift at about 3pm on Thursday (1 Sep). She didn’t look unwell, the neighbour said. Another neighbour, a 32-year-old housewife, said that though she didn’t really talk to Madam Hong, the elderly woman would usually greet small children. Supervisor handling funeral arrangements Madam Hong’s supervisor, identified only as Madam Chen, 62, said she’d known her for as long as 40 years, though the pair had lost contact for some time. They got back in touch recently as the deceased had asked for help to find a job, so she introduced her to the cleaning job at the kopitiam. Though she’d been working for only about half a year, many of her colleagues have donated towards her funeral expenses. As Madam Chen doesn’t know how to contact Madam Hong’s relatives, she’ll handle her funeral arrangements for the time being together with colleagues. Other seniors who passed away alone Madam Hong isn’t the only senior to have passed away alone in the past year. In Dec 2021, an elderly man passed away alone in his Toa Payoh flat after quarrelling with his brothers and not being in touch with them. In January, another elderly man passed away alone in Toa Payoh. In February, a 58-year-old man was pronounced dead after his neighbour discovered he’d collapsed in his Ang Mo Kio flat. Just last month, a 79-year-old man passed away in the bedroom of his Boon Lay flat. His tenant found out only three days later. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 4, 2022 Share September 4, 2022 Better all move to JB homes..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged September 4, 2022 Share September 4, 2022 Those studio flats designed for elderly to live in, at least have surrounding neighbours in the "same boat" all elderly retirees, to look out for each other. And they have the pull-cable-alarm installed in every flat. Wonder if they do regular testing to ensure the systems work? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...