Justifying your car purchase

2 hours ago, RadX said:

Have been seeing a certain breed of folks here who buy their cars and justify and defend it till their death and flogging others who think otherwise!

I’ll say this, you like what you buy, Period! There is no need to justify your money of what you bought and lambast others for their choice (not Mazda or Kia) and justify it. It’s your money ffs!

the same individuals seem to rant and proselytize their brand as If they have a vested interest in it. Get a life!

be civil always and agree to disagree!

peace out and SS is better than Mazda

They will only feel well if EVERYONE agree on what they buy is the BEST choice.

Many people are like that, not only in cars, properties, even clothes.

23 minutes ago, yellowshaun said:

COE thread 🙂

Ooo.. i see. Have not read this thread for a while liao since the COE raise till no eyes to see.. gave up.. ha ha.. 

From the thread i learned i am stupid too as i buy an overpriced Iphone & Samsung that actual cost is so low.. What the heck !!! 🤣

Don't agree to disagree.

Learn to be gracious like me.

No no no your car is better than mine!

Or no no no your MIL is way better than mine.

SG people don't know how to gracious one.

I want to teach them.

1 hour ago, RadX said:

But to rant and compare like what not is not called for and shows the insecurity the individual has

agree to disagree!

No one has ever heard me say I am richer than you are.

Learn to be humble like me.

I never brag about my MIL.

The only thing I say is my good quality used cars are more affordable than my competitors good quality used cars.

I never say their cars bad quality or clock mileage one.

2 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Actually, to be fair, I think he did not mention that Mazda is the best. It was more of he defending his Mazda 6 is value for money and he got a good deal.  

Of course when he started to knn the altis over priced is when it triggered history of him running down Toyota.  

But I don't think is fair to issue him a warning base on his history tho.  Yes there were disagreements, and he has his right to his views on brands and models too. 

But these are my views only lah,  I now very scare come to mcf,  different view on brands and models also tio yellow card one....  

But if political different view,  can KNNBCCB PAP loud loud but both daiji....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

i believe everyone have tried to accommodate to the behavior. But just please do not take it for granted and run over board ..

My another stupid joke of the day:

What! why ask me work at Mazda ! The price so low, margin so low. Then my salary & commission also low liao.. !! You crazy ar !! 

p/s: My apology to Mazda sales persons, is just a joke. 

Edited by Contipro

Who buy what car they like then ok loh 

having seen that thread last few days, I only roll eyes. What is good for me vs what is good for you must be same meh? 

$1 is same $1 but what $1 means to everyone also can be very different. 
value is in the eyes of the person, not what I decide is good value means it’s good value. 

And I drive a Mazda hor! Don’t step on my toes!! 

😝

7 minutes ago, Dp26 said:

having seen that thread last few days, I only roll eyes. What is good for me vs what is good for you must be same meh? 

value is in the eyes of the person, not what I decide is good value means it’s good value. 

😝

Some ppl

SdSyndrome la

Actually it's perfectly fine to announce that one got a great car. This happens everywhere, whether when one got the newest iPhone or the fastest Android or the fastest Tesla. it's a dopamine hit. The mazda6 is one lovely car and I loved it when I sat in one, normal that one would feel it's vfm when it's the cheapest D-segment car.

I think he only got a warning when it became personal, especially against those who drive a certain brand and certain ride.. his posts are filled with a vendetta against Toyota and I wonder how he was screwed by it before? Anyone knows? There are tonnes of examples every other day of him getting personal and I don't even have to go there.

Maybe that's why mods feel it's overboard. If it's one off, no one cares.. don't think the mods would bother too but the notoriety is what stood out.

That said, mods pls don't ban him. Every forum will have someone like that.. 

People comes in many types la. 

Got another group want to buy car will go and check what the ADs margins are. And if they're too high, cowpay cowmoo... then

start to compare other ADs margins and say this AD is the BEST! make very little only. Then go and buy that particular brand and model lor. Of course these ADs know they can command a premium what. And which businessman don't want to make $$??

@Invigorated you are the bigger person but let me clarify that the ban was not based on that some but numerous incessant behavior agst others including that other cockroach that has since been eradicated

35 minutes ago, Dp26 said:

😝

Mazda is the other non conti cars I ever owned and they rock!  So it’s not abt the brand but clearly the defensive behavior that stands out and when it borders on getting personal, we have no place for that here

33 minutes ago, Invigorated said:

That said, mods pls don't ban him. Every forum will have someone like that.. 

Ya I thought Roger and Mazda add alot of life to the forum. Without them the discussion would have ended pages earlier.

I did mute the former cause he was too toxic liao. It is how I cope in dota games also :D

7 minutes ago, yellowshaun said:

Ya I thought Roger and Mazda add alot of life to the forum. Without them the discussion would have ended pages earlier.

I did mute the former cause he was too toxic liao. It is how I cope in dota games also :D

There is a limit to which this behavior is tolerated

this is not some other forum like those we

know… @Mustank fav one