Discoburg Supersonic September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 Does it make more sense to use a mobile phone like an iPhone 12 to take photos during vacation instead of a digital camera now? ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 who uses cameras nowadays? non phone ones 😛 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 6 minutes ago, Discoburg said: Does it make more sense to use a mobile phone like an iPhone 12 to take photos during vacation instead of a digital camera now? Depend go where and with who If go Hokkaido with family, bring big ass cam if go Taiwan alone, don’t bother 2 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 9 minutes ago, Discoburg said: Does it make more sense to use a mobile phone like an iPhone 12 to take photos during vacation instead of a digital camera now? If you are serious or interested in photography, go for camera. Serious as in use photoshop/lightroom to edit photos or like to play with lights. You will have more controls on DoF and aperture. if you are those who just PnS, edit with filters and view your photos on your phone, phone will be good enough. i know many here will disagree with me. 😂 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic September 10, 2021 Author Share September 10, 2021 8 minutes ago, Wildfaye29 said: who uses cameras nowadays? non phone ones 😛 Many except you. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 12 minutes ago, Mustank said: Depend go where and with who If go Hokkaido with family, bring big ass cam if go Taiwan alone, don’t bother Yah lah Iphone good enough for this kind of shots. 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 19 minutes ago, Discoburg said: Does it make more sense to use a mobile phone like an iPhone 12 to take photos during vacation instead of a digital camera now? https://www.skillshare.com/classes/iPhone-Photography-How-to-Take-Pro-Photos-On-Your-iPhone/1564055279?via=browse-rating-photography You can learn how to take cool shot with iPhone. But a good camera solve all your prob, take out shoot, bam! Sony Cyber-shot is very versatile and portable! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic September 10, 2021 Author Share September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, kobayashiGT said: https://www.skillshare.com/classes/iPhone-Photography-How-to-Take-Pro-Photos-On-Your-iPhone/1564055279?via=browse-rating-photography You can learn how to take cool shot with iPhone. But a good camera solve all your prob, take out shoot, bam! Sony Cyber-shot is very versatile and portable! Currently using a HX99. I also think an iPhone can take good shots. Find it an hassle to lug around a camera, charger etc for trips. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 Long time i no use digital camera liao. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 To date, no phone camera can compare to a Camera with good function. If you are just point and shoot yes for using the phone. But if you are into photography, the phone cannot take over an SLR or a compact with good function 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 19 minutes ago, Jamesc said: Yah lah Iphone good enough for this kind of shots. You're the MCF man in all areas man 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 17 minutes ago, Discoburg said: Currently using a HX99. I also think an iPhone can take good shots. Find it an hassle to lug around a camera, charger etc for trips. Yah lor. Nowadays no one take photo le lah. Go buy a insta 360 go. hahaha. Clip around and save all your memories. 🙂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic September 10, 2021 Author Share September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, kobayashiGT said: Yah lor. Nowadays no one take photo le lah. Go buy a insta 360 go. hahaha. Clip around and save all your memories. 🙂 Ok then I shouldn't buy another camera. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 Digital camera must be full frame. Otherwise, stick to mobile 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 18 minutes ago, 13177 said: Long time i no use digital camera liao. Lol. I don't even remember where mine are now 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 35 minutes ago, Jamesc said: Yah lah Iphone good enough for this kind of shots. How cum you had to go so low...i mean low angle...槟榔妹 had to do squat for you...i tink her best angle was at the neck level...or was trying to under cover...i mean cover her under...😁 Like the matching hair highlight and heels... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 (edited) phone camera hav come a long way, if oni they can fix or overcome e flash issue. Phone flash imo is just too weak when u need it, but other than tat, I'm generally ok w a phone camera....easi, convenience, PnS, no extra stuff to carry & nowadays pix quality gd enough 4 me. Just look at all e food pix in e makan thread.... Edited September 10, 2021 by zipping 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 10, 2021 Share September 10, 2021 15 minutes ago, zipping said: phone camera hav come a long way, if oni they can fix or overcome e flash issue. Phone flash imo is just too weak when u need it, but other than tat, I'm generally ok w a phone camera....easi, convenience, PnS, no extra stuff to carry & nowadays pix quality gd enough 4 me. Just look at all e food pix in e makan thread.... Even camera has build-in flash issue Xiaomi has this additional light for mobile phone. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...