Arogab Turbocharged September 6, 2021 Share September 6, 2021 11 minutes ago, Jamesc said: That one is like strike 4D like that! So I am thinking, during this period. Is it a real downturn? If it is not a good period, then why the COE price still so high? My last COE was $53,001 which I think is already high liao ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yamapi 6th Gear September 6, 2021 Share September 6, 2021 Don't care whether COE goes up or down, i just want to get my new car quickly!! 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 6, 2021 Share September 6, 2021 28 minutes ago, Yamapi said: Don't care whether COE goes up or down, i just want to get my new car quickly!! Bro, what option did you choose? I have a few new cars and never missed my 3 bid options all the time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 6, 2021 Share September 6, 2021 1 hour ago, Arogab said: So I am thinking, during this period. Is it a real downturn? If it is not a good period, then why the COE price still so high? My last COE was $53,001 which I think is already high liao There are 2 Singapores. One is the very well off and getting richer everyday. One is the sandwich class and getting poorer everyday. This has been continuing for a long time. Before Covid I was sitting at a restaurant at Robertson Quay and the people eating there is like money is not a problem. It was like when I was eating in the Taj hotel in India. The people eating in that restaurant money is no problem also. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yamapi 6th Gear September 6, 2021 Share September 6, 2021 @Arogab Mine is 3 bid NG 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
james1055 1st Gear September 6, 2021 Share September 6, 2021 3 hours ago, Yamapi said: @Arogab Mine is 3 bid NG Mine same yours but on the first bid, i got it liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 6, 2021 Share September 6, 2021 those in aviation, tourism, F&B sectors suffer, some need to drive Grab others like property agents, traders in stocks and crypto huat until buay lin chu, change new cars within months Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitmugen 5th Gear September 7, 2021 Share September 7, 2021 In SG, car demand does not follow the economy one, especially Cat B. COE $30k or $60k is no difference for the rich. And the policy now is zero car population growth, not like last time still got 0.25% growth policy. Plus you follow the COE pattern from 2011-13. I think got chance for Cat B to break $100k in 2022 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 7, 2021 Share September 7, 2021 22 hours ago, Yamapi said: @Arogab Mine is 3 bid NG Then I think should be able to get right? Unless you buy from PI. I never been to PI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yamapi 6th Gear September 7, 2021 Share September 7, 2021 @james1055 @Arogab Should be able to get it on the first bid. I bought Hyundai Avante and the SE is confident mid Sept can get car as there is ready stock 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 7, 2021 Share September 7, 2021 1 hour ago, Yamapi said: @james1055 @Arogab Should be able to get it on the first bid. I bought Hyundai Avante and the SE is confident mid Sept can get car as there is ready stock Good luck bro, enjoy your new car when it arrives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
james1055 1st Gear September 8, 2021 Share September 8, 2021 15 hours ago, Yamapi said: @james1055 @Arogab Should be able to get it on the first bid. I bought Hyundai Avante and the SE is confident mid Sept can get car as there is ready stock Good luck! Sure get it and enjoy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear September 8, 2021 Share September 8, 2021 Usually after a huge rise in Coe premium Cat B +5k Cat A +1.5k The next Coe bidding will dip abit. But this bidding accumulated 3weeks of orders so, my guess is Cat A 47200 Cat B 60500 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear September 8, 2021 Share September 8, 2021 On 9/6/2021 at 8:08 AM, mikk123 said: confirm down. cases more and more....too much uncertainties. Those who wants to buy 2nd, or 3rd car already bought. Last yr CB 1 & 2 Recession Coe quota r much more than this QTR 2021 Pls explain y the Coe NV crash or dip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ho2786 4th Gear September 8, 2021 Share September 8, 2021 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged September 8, 2021 Share September 8, 2021 Likely to up this time. Probably 52k for A and 67k for B. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
darviathan 2nd Gear September 8, 2021 Share September 8, 2021 9 minutes ago, Invigorated said: Likely to up this time. Probably 52k for A and 67k for B. Same thoughts as you. probably 51k for A and 68K for B. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged September 8, 2021 Share September 8, 2021 41 minutes ago, darviathan said: Same thoughts as you. probably 51k for A and 68K for B. Cat B already broke 57k with about 30 minutes left to end bid. We could both be wrong. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...