What's the point of Bugatti opening an SG showroom?

unicornfloof

1 minute ago, Watwheels said:

Maybe it is just too expensive to insure the car to be able to drive it on regular streets.

What if you drive it now and there is a flash flood? Write off a $5 mil dollar car? Which car insurance company is able to stomach that?

LHD

For insurance, can always get cover through Lloyd of London 

Edited by inlinesix

2 hours ago, Starry said:

Buy the lego one......may have investment value

LEGO_42083_WEB_PRI_1488.jpg

16 minutes ago, Macrosszero said:

If you don’t see the point then it’s probably because you’re not the intended market

This one is OOS liao right?

3 hours ago, Fitvip said:

Not all supercars are meant to be on the road! There are some super rich who buy for keep sake. Not too long ago I read about a local who bought 2 cars costing  total of $20 mln but never register them!😐

I can never understand how these super rich people thinking? Never in this life of mine. Lol.

• Sad 1

13 minutes ago, unicornfloof said:

@Watwheels I think it's also because of the fact that Bugatti only makes left hand drives, which is not allowed in SG

No No No. When the price is right, you want them to make right hand drive also can one.

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

I can never understand how these super rich people thinking? Never in this life of mine. Lol.

the same can be said about people owning rolex when a seiko will do the same..

2 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

No No No. When the price is right, you want them to make right hand drive also can one.

the chinese market and US market all LHD.. and most part of europe. Left UK and some asian countries.

even infinity also call it a day for RHD.

I suppose the same can be said about buying certain exotic car in SG. ony to see it dereg and export to UK the very next day for a neat profit of 100 K.

Edited by Sdf4786k

5 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Watch that Roman International video.  That car has double-digit mileage.

Some of the supercar will also lose value 1 hor.

There is a HK YouTuber that lost HKD500k on his Ferrari 812.  It is an unregistered car that was export to UK.

sup sup water. This amt is machiam lose one altis at best. Lol

5 hours ago, unicornfloof said:

https://cnaluxury.channelnewsasia.com/people/bugatti-singapore-victor-kwan-wearnes-prestige-189451?cid=FBcna&fbclid=IwAR1uEuwJPFg_N5VKCgQAO-g6XgXR6WqIrgtqv5hXfpiBLxa9xTkD-IJLu8U

A multimillion-dollar Bugatti sports car can’t even be legally driven on Singapore roads, so if the opening of its first showroom in Southeast Asia is not the ultimate flex, we don’t know what is.

The French carmaker strictly produces only left-hand drives and you could scour the world and never find a right-hand drive Bugatti, assures Victor Kwan, managing director of Wearnes Prestige.

Why, then, open a showroom here?

“When you talk luxury, you think real estate, fashion, automotive… and Bugatti is at the top of luxury automotive, so to have a Bugatti showroom here is a significant moment for the Singapore automotive market and signifies Singapore’s status as a luxury hub,” said Kwan, who heads all the ultra-premium marques under the Wearnes distribution umbrella, including Bentley, Aston Martin, Alpine and Lotus across the region.

1-ak_14519.jpg.ea60b17a7a0658a6ced212f6c9bec81d.jpg

The new showroom, one of only 30 Bugatti showrooms in the world, is it's second in Asia after Japan.

The space was designed by Bugatti’s headquarters in Molsheim, France, and boasts room for two of these achingly beautiful beasts.

Currently, however, only one takes centre stage: The Bugatti Chiron Pur Sport, which can be yours but can’t be driven off the lot, for a super cool €3.1 million (S$4.98 million) for a base model without options.

Now that’s a big chunk of change of Crazy Rich Asians proportions and owning a Bugatti (especially in Singapore) clearly puts you snugly in the league of one percent-ers. Or more like zero-point-five percent-ers.

====================

Thoughts on Bugatti opening a showroom to show off their sports cars that can't be driven in SG? 😮 

"....A multimillion-dollar Bugatti sports car can’t even be legally driven on Singapore roads...."

It can drive so fast meh !?[rolleyes]:D

4 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

"....A multimillion-dollar Bugatti sports car can’t even be legally driven on Singapore roads...."

It can drive so fast meh !?[rolleyes]:D

I don't even think it's about the speed 😅 Must ask someone who has one 

23 hours ago, unicornfloof said:

https://cnaluxury.channelnewsasia.com/people/bugatti-singapore-victor-kwan-wearnes-prestige-189451?cid=FBcna&fbclid=IwAR1uEuwJPFg_N5VKCgQAO-g6XgXR6WqIrgtqv5hXfpiBLxa9xTkD-IJLu8U

A multimillion-dollar Bugatti sports car can’t even be legally driven on Singapore roads, so if the opening of its first showroom in Southeast Asia is not the ultimate flex, we don’t know what is.

The French carmaker strictly produces only left-hand drives and you could scour the world and never find a right-hand drive Bugatti, assures Victor Kwan, managing director of Wearnes Prestige.

Why, then, open a showroom here?

“When you talk luxury, you think real estate, fashion, automotive… and Bugatti is at the top of luxury automotive, so to have a Bugatti showroom here is a significant moment for the Singapore automotive market and signifies Singapore’s status as a luxury hub,” said Kwan, who heads all the ultra-premium marques under the Wearnes distribution umbrella, including Bentley, Aston Martin, Alpine and Lotus across the region.

1-ak_14519.jpg.ea60b17a7a0658a6ced212f6c9bec81d.jpg

The new showroom, one of only 30 Bugatti showrooms in the world, is it's second in Asia after Japan.

The space was designed by Bugatti’s headquarters in Molsheim, France, and boasts room for two of these achingly beautiful beasts.

Currently, however, only one takes centre stage: The Bugatti Chiron Pur Sport, which can be yours but can’t be driven off the lot, for a super cool €3.1 million (S$4.98 million) for a base model without options.

Now that’s a big chunk of change of Crazy Rich Asians proportions and owning a Bugatti (especially in Singapore) clearly puts you snugly in the league of one percent-ers. Or more like zero-point-five percent-ers.

====================

Thoughts on Bugatti opening a showroom to show off their sports cars that can't be driven in SG? 😮 

There are the ultra high net worth individuals who buy cars to keep them in the garage and only to be "driven" during special event, for example Ferrari Enzo and Bugatti Veyron Vitesse.

If I recall correctly, there had been a McLaren LM-spec car that was imported from UK, London to Singapore and exported out a few years later.

When they can afford such cars, they can jet their cars to any circuit in the world to drive and jet it back.

Does anyone know how many Koenigsegg are there in Singapore? I have seen the Agera S and RS, any orders for Jesko and Gemera? Would love to see the real deal in Singapore.

9 hours ago, skboy said:

Purposely set-up in Singapore so no one can test drive on Singapore roads, no matter how rich and sincere buyer is.

So something like a marketing ploy?