unicornfloof 2nd Gear August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 https://cnaluxury.channelnewsasia.com/people/bugatti-singapore-victor-kwan-wearnes-prestige-189451?cid=FBcna&fbclid=IwAR1uEuwJPFg_N5VKCgQAO-g6XgXR6WqIrgtqv5hXfpiBLxa9xTkD-IJLu8U A multimillion-dollar Bugatti sports car can’t even be legally driven on Singapore roads, so if the opening of its first showroom in Southeast Asia is not the ultimate flex, we don’t know what is. The French carmaker strictly produces only left-hand drives and you could scour the world and never find a right-hand drive Bugatti, assures Victor Kwan, managing director of Wearnes Prestige. Why, then, open a showroom here? “When you talk luxury, you think real estate, fashion, automotive… and Bugatti is at the top of luxury automotive, so to have a Bugatti showroom here is a significant moment for the Singapore automotive market and signifies Singapore’s status as a luxury hub,” said Kwan, who heads all the ultra-premium marques under the Wearnes distribution umbrella, including Bentley, Aston Martin, Alpine and Lotus across the region. The new showroom, one of only 30 Bugatti showrooms in the world, is it's second in Asia after Japan. The space was designed by Bugatti’s headquarters in Molsheim, France, and boasts room for two of these achingly beautiful beasts. Currently, however, only one takes centre stage: The Bugatti Chiron Pur Sport, which can be yours but can’t be driven off the lot, for a super cool €3.1 million (S$4.98 million) for a base model without options. Now that’s a big chunk of change of Crazy Rich Asians proportions and owning a Bugatti (especially in Singapore) clearly puts you snugly in the league of one percent-ers. Or more like zero-point-five percent-ers. ==================== Thoughts on Bugatti opening a showroom to show off their sports cars that can't be driven in SG? 😮 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 2 minutes ago, mikk123 said: to show that the rich not only bid for COE to drive, also put up a $5m car just to show how rich they are. Nowadays, car is another investment tool for the rich. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 Not all supercars are meant to be on the road! There are some super rich who buy for keep sake. Not too long ago I read about a local who bought 2 cars costing total of $20 mln but never register them!😐 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 2 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Nowadays, car is another investment tool for the rich. Strange as it seems, this is the only class of car that the value can actually appreciate as years go by! Our kind of cars can only know depreciation, and very fast too in the first few years. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 1 minute ago, Sosaria said: Strange as it seems, this is the only class of car that the value can actually appreciate as years go by! Our kind of cars can only know depreciation, and very fast too in the first few years. Watch that Roman International video. That car has double-digit mileage. Some of the supercar will also lose value 1 hor. There is a HK YouTuber that lost HKD500k on his Ferrari 812. It is an unregistered car that was export to UK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 They should sell all their Bugatti diecast in the showroom too. So I have a reason to go in and buy something. 5.4 million for the base model, erm... A bit hard for me to bite leh. Actually is I cannot bite at all. 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 (edited) 4 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: They should sell all their Bugatti diecast in the showroom too. So I have a reason to go in and buy something. 5.4 million for the base model, erm... A bit hard for me to bite leh. Actually is I cannot bite at all. 🤣 It could be 5 digits diecast hor. https://www.amalgamcollection.com/collections/bugatti/products/bugatti-chiron-2016-1-8 Edited August 24, 2021 by inlinesix 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 1 minute ago, inlinesix said: It could be 5 digits diecast hor. Aiyo, then I cannot afford liao. I go toys'r'us buy this. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 If you don’t see the point then it’s probably because you’re not the intended market 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 4 minutes ago, Macrosszero said: If you don’t see the point then it’s probably because you’re not the intended market Hahahaha. I am pretty sure I am not close to their intended market too. hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
unicornfloof 2nd Gear August 24, 2021 Author Share August 24, 2021 48 minutes ago, mikk123 said: to show that the rich not only bid for COE to drive, also put up a $5m car just to show how rich they are. so rich that they would buy a car to be put on display? 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
unicornfloof 2nd Gear August 24, 2021 Author Share August 24, 2021 44 minutes ago, Fitvip said: Not all supercars are meant to be on the road! There are some super rich who buy for keep sake. Not too long ago I read about a local who bought 2 cars costing total of $20 mln but never register them!😐 oh my goodness 😮 I have never heard of this but I guess money can buy happiness for some people hahahah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
unicornfloof 2nd Gear August 24, 2021 Author Share August 24, 2021 12 minutes ago, Macrosszero said: If you don’t see the point then it’s probably because you’re not the intended market quite true HAHAHHA the article called me broke in 17 different ways Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 (edited) 40 minutes ago, inlinesix said: It could be 5 digits diecast hor. https://www.amalgamcollection.com/collections/bugatti/products/bugatti-chiron-2016-1-8 Buy the lego one......may have investment value Edited August 24, 2021 by Starry 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 Singapore is becoming a luxury hub where the rich and famous wants to be seen Those younger ones here better keep it up.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 56 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Nowadays, car is another investment tool for the rich. I think wearnes makes sense as they operate a climate control bonded warehouse. And if its really park just for show, the value will escalate if its a 1 of 25 units type . Just like the Mc F1. But some might add that buying a semi D at 4 mil may also appreciate , yet you can live and stay in it ?.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 24, 2021 Share August 24, 2021 Maybe it is just too expensive to insure the car to be able to drive it on regular streets. What if you drive it now and there is a flash flood? Write off a $5 mil dollar car? Which car insurance company is able to stomach that? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...