Parkour robots

Fcw75

Boston Dynamics setting up office in the upcoming Punggol Digital District. 

6 minutes ago, Arogab said:

That's why I ask if humans will become alien with high intelligent and something like no proper arms and legs. Haha 

that will be terrible.. no proper arms... imagine being unable to dig gold? 

17 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Boston Dynamics setting up office in the upcoming Punggol Digital District. 

No wonder we gotten the 'dogs' from them. 

It would be nice if they can invent one that can take care of elderly and using their AI to anticipate if an elderly is about to fall.

4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

It would be nice if they can invent one that can take care of elderly and using their AI to anticipate if an elderly is about to fall.

bro, this more effective and cheaper

Screen%20Shot%202020-03-19%20at%2012.39.

3 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Actually there are many sensors that are available to do the task of monitoring and detecting elderly fall with minimal intrusion of privacy. But the adoption of such safety technology is low due to cost of installation, recurring cost of subscription, lack of internet connectivity in many elderly homes (staying alone), unwillingness/unable to learn and adopt new technology etc. 

7 hours ago, RadX said:

I’m waiting for bots to be mods in forum and immediate ban, no questions asked and infidels like @Ash2017 got nobody to write his long winded essays to fight

good riddance 

I’ll be spiritual mod by then

Love say love lor

Too shy to say I say for you

You see like China, made peace with Taliban in Afghanistan, Taliban seek China's help to rebuild country.

I am trying to bring some depth into MCF as you may know ST has been on an uptick to improve its editorial. I am just lending a hand. 

Anyway, I know you very busy this month, may be next month PM you. Please do kindly remind those on R&R that non vaccinated may not be admitted to restaurants. 

8 hours ago, Arogab said:

One day, all these we imagine will all come true. It's just when only. Remember those days we were kids and we used to say "Hello Hello, where are you?" like using a watch phone. It comes true now. Robot will slowly get into something the same one of these days. 

No one also ever imagine driverless train/ light rail....... 

It only happened in sci-fi cartoon when we were kids. 

10 hours ago, Mustank said:

Instead of gun bots

can they make piak bots? 

But that's really boring to watch.... 

Imagine the hydraulic pistons in the excavator? 

12 hours ago, Atonchia said:

No one also ever imagine driverless train/ light rail....... 

It only happened in sci-fi cartoon when we were kids. 

So the cartoons also sometimes depicts the human becoming to having one big eyes, a brain in the head with only one finger cos no need to do much thing liao. Siao liao

20 hours ago, Nolicense said:

4. vacuuming

5. mopping

6. sweeping

7. take cloths to washing machine and load

8. clean table

9. lay out food on table

10. did i say cook?

hmmm did you know about the cyclon revolution?

11. Wash/ Vacuum Car

12. Clean Windows

If can do all  no need to pay $300 maid levy 🤣

Matter of time all of them will be deployed at Hawker Centres soon ....... gone is my table wiping job too 😩

3 hours ago, Arogab said:

So the cartoons also sometimes depicts the human becoming to having one big eyes, a brain in the head with only one finger cos no need to do much thing liao. Siao liao

what cartoon you watch ah? 😲

12 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

what cartoon you watch ah? 😲

Cannot remember liao lah. The one I see was all vehicles are flying type, the people all different shapes and sizes. 

But I never love those, just mentioning those were the cartoons that we now see happening, talking on watch, flying cars. So one day humans become no need to do work and use very little hands and legs liao.

My best cartoon is Tom & Jerry and Xiao Ding Dang. Hehe

4 hours ago, Arogab said:

Lucky I watched The Jetsons... 

More human like. 😅

I just hope Boston Dynamics will not have an eventual spin off company called Skynet. It'll really be scary.  

1 hour ago, Atonchia said:

Lucky I watched The Jetsons... 

More human like. 😅

It's best to just go back to Flintstones' days. I get sick of technology, especially nowadays work, so easily to find you. I better faster faster grow old and retire