jameskarlchan 1st Gear August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 Hi all, This thread is with regards to the 'Mazda 3 driver who failed to stop at the stop line @ a hospital carpark' article. I've noticed a couple of comments on Facebook stating that the cam car should not have sounded its horn in a 'no horn zone'. But, it's okay if it's to avoid an accident/collision right? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wlalala 4th Gear August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 Yes. According to the highway code: 107. Sounding your horn when driving is unnecessary, except as a warning. In some areas it is an offence to use the horn, except to avoid an accident. You should not sound your horn near a hospital, except in an emergency. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 Hospitals now are all airconditioned. So does a honk or two affect anyone in the hospital? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 13 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Hospitals now are all airconditioned. So does a honk or two affect anyone in the hospital? Later the patient is on a defibrillator, you honk, his heart stop ah. 😂 But yah. only sound a horn when it is emergency. That is the real purpose of the horn. I didn't know there is a no-horn zone in SG. really have ah? hahaha. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 Your lisense kopi one is it? The other day ganna ceca lokun driving funny. Doing the illegal merging after he got into wrong lane, basically needed me to violate legislation so that he can merge in. He salah lane. What to do, horn lor. Then he see small car he big harrier then see big guy he small guy. Apologize and wriggle. Sigh. Although crazy and upset ppl, wonder why at hospital, can horn and horn. You know. Good grief. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 2 hours ago, Datsun366 said: Your lisense kopi one is it? The other day ganna ceca lokun driving funny. Doing the illegal merging after he got into wrong lane, basically needed me to violate legislation so that he can merge in. He salah lane. What to do, horn lor. Then he see small car he big harrier then see big guy he small guy. Apologize and wriggle. Sigh. Although crazy and upset ppl, wonder why at hospital, can horn and horn. You know. Good grief. CECA? You mean an Indian driver? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 There always a "mouth" ..... Two ways : 1) wind down window and shout loud 'KNNBCCB'...... or 2) just point "middle finger" and sent video to TP ... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 There is horn peep peep peep peep or TARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 6 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: Later the patient is on a defibrillator, you honk, his heart stop ah. 😂 But yah. only sound a horn when it is emergency. That is the real purpose of the horn. I didn't know there is a no-horn zone in SG. really have ah? hahaha. Sekali horn oredi the just dead in hospital wake up how? 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 4 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Sekali horn oredi the just dead in hospital wake up how? 😅 If it was my MIL is hospital and someone did this to her then 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 23 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Sekali horn oredi the just dead in hospital wake up how? 😅 This one must look for @RadX he will bring the dead back to sleep again. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 (edited) 6 hours ago, Datsun366 said: Your lisense kopi one is it? The other day ganna ceca lokun driving funny. Doing the illegal merging after he got into wrong lane, basically needed me to violate legislation so that he can merge in. He salah lane. What to do, horn lor. Then he see small car he big harrier then see big guy he small guy. Apologize and wriggle. Sigh. Although crazy and upset ppl, wonder why at hospital, can horn and horn. You know. Good grief. Your eyes so power you can tell what treaty he came in under meh? Oh, all Indians (of whatever nationality) are "CECA" to you? Then I call you "Commie CCP scum" ok? 'Twas better when you were almost completely incomprehensible. Psychotics have the luxury of the presumption of a lack of insight and, therefore, reduced or absent culpability for their actions. Edited August 19, 2021 by Turboflat4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 6 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: I didn't know there is a no-horn zone in SG. really have ah? hahaha. @kobayashiGT the whole SG island is non-horn zone now everyone take offense when you press that button on your steering wheel regardless of your intention 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 20, 2021 Share August 20, 2021 12 hours ago, Phang said: @kobayashiGT the whole SG island is non-horn zone now everyone take offense when you press that button on your steering wheel regardless of your intention Oh. no loss to me. hahaha. I dun play with horns anyway. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear August 20, 2021 Share August 20, 2021 (edited) 19 hours ago, wlalala said: Yes. According to the highway code: 107. Sounding your horn when driving is unnecessary, except as a warning. In some areas it is an offence to use the horn, except to avoid an accident. You should not sound your horn near a hospital, except in an emergency. but in Singapore context, many see horning as aggression! "wanna fight" "hey not happy leh" 😂😂😂 many petty driving drivers or cyclist ego will be bruise when horn this road traffic always high and T junction from balestier turn out to PIE distance quite short. taxi dun want to miss or last min turn give horn become negative and aggressive instead of "oi I am coming in watch out" Edited August 20, 2021 by D3badge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BronsonWise Neutral Newbie August 8, 2024 Share August 8, 2024 (edited) In a 'no-horn' zone, it’s usually best to avoid using your horn unless absolutely necessary. If you’re in a situation where sounding the horn is the only way to prevent a collision, it’s generally acceptable to do so for safety reasons. Just try to use it as briefly and effectively as possible to minimize any potential issues with local regulations. I once had a close call where my factory horn wasn’t loud enough to grab attention, so I decided to upgrade to a train horn from https://bosshorn.com/. It made a huge difference—now, I feel confident I can get noticed when it really matters. Even though I don’t use it all the time, it’s a great backup for those tricky situations. Edited August 8, 2024 by BronsonWise 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged August 9, 2024 Share August 9, 2024 Flash Headlight,if the other Party,never stop,i stop myself,how far can we go if let the other Party go first.? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...