kurrent 1st Gear August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 Hi bro and sis, anyone intend or going to buy any new car at Volkswagen Centre Singapore? Kindly PM me. Currently i have place a deposit at VCS, i intend to purchase another brand but i do not want to forfeit my deposit. If anyone intend to buy a car with VCS, my SE said i can do a transfer to him or her. Im willingly to transfer at a better price. PM me for more detail. Admin im not sure whether appropriate to post it here but i hope to find someone who can help me here. Thank you. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 How much deposit you placed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kurrent 1st Gear August 13, 2021 Author Share August 13, 2021 @RogerNg_185295 Standard 10k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 33 minutes ago, kurrent said: Hi bro and sis, anyone intend or going to buy any new car at Volkswagen Centre Singapore? Kindly PM me. Currently i have place a deposit at VCS, i intend to purchase another brand but i do not want to forfeit my deposit. If anyone intend to buy a car with VCS, my SE said i can do a transfer to him or her. Im willingly to transfer at a better price. PM me for more detail. Admin im not sure whether appropriate to post it here but i hope to find someone who can help me here. Thank you. Another brand? Can try skoda then u can transfer ur deposit to scs 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kurrent 1st Gear August 13, 2021 Author Share August 13, 2021 @Thaiyotakamli Hi bro. Thanks but im not looking at skoda. If skoda i wouldnt have to ask here already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tjyand 2nd Gear August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 @kurrent good move especially when the Audi A3 at 130k is cheaper than the VW golf you placed deposit for. all the best! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Logtas 1st Gear August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 Did audi make you change mind? Good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 3 hours ago, kurrent said: Hi bro and sis, anyone intend or going to buy any new car at Volkswagen Centre Singapore? Kindly PM me. Currently i have place a deposit at VCS, i intend to purchase another brand but i do not want to forfeit my deposit. If anyone intend to buy a car with VCS, my SE said i can do a transfer to him or her. Im willingly to transfer at a better price. PM me for more detail. Admin im not sure whether appropriate to post it here but i hope to find someone who can help me here. Thank you. Just curious what brand made your heart/wallet sway the other way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kurrent 1st Gear August 13, 2021 Author Share August 13, 2021 @BabyBlade Four rings. Actually its my bad. I didnt went down to check the actual car and price. I thought price difference was significant. End up i prefer the leather seats, physical knobs and wireless carplay over vw. Well but its personal preference. Hoping to find someone who is going to get a VW so i wouldnt need to forfeit my deposit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 Sometimes it’s better to get a midrange model of an entry level brand than an entry level model of a midrange brand. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 Needed to read twice to grasp the essence. Hahahha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Logtas 1st Gear August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 (edited) 16 minutes ago, Macrosszero said: Sometimes it’s better to get a midrange model of an entry level brand than an entry level model of a midrange brand. Yeah but not in this case. Audi A3 is clearly the winner if it is prixed at 130k. Edited August 13, 2021 by Logtas Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 3 minutes ago, Logtas said: Yeah but not in this case. Audi A3 is clearly the winner if it is prixed at 130k. I haven't been in the market lately so I'm going to have to take your word for it, although from SGCM's list prices the Golf can be had for as little as 125k while the cheapest A3 is 166k, Obviously that's before all the overtrades and other financial gymnastics they can do on your trade-in, etc. but in the end its still money from your pocket. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Logtas 1st Gear August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 Just ask kurrent. U will know how close it is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 9 minutes ago, Logtas said: Just ask kurrent. U will know how close it is. You friends with kurrent? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tjyand 2nd Gear August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 2 hours ago, kurrent said: @BabyBlade Four rings. Actually its my bad. I didnt went down to check the actual car and price. I thought price difference was significant. End up i prefer the leather seats, physical knobs and wireless carplay over vw. Well but its personal preference. Hoping to find someone who is going to get a VW so i wouldnt need to forfeit my deposit. Plus, a sedan generally looks classier and more expensive than a hatchback. In this case the octavia and the A3 both look better than a vw golf and seems more practical as well. Really nothing to justify getting anything other than 3 rings at the 110k to 130k range now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 @Thaiyotakamli Lai liao lor! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 53 minutes ago, Macrosszero said: I haven't been in the market lately so I'm going to have to take your word for it, although from SGCM's list prices the Golf can be had for as little as 125k while the cheapest A3 is 166k, Obviously that's before all the overtrades and other financial gymnastics they can do on your trade-in, etc. but in the end its still money from your pocket. It is posted openly on Audi Sales page. And still can nego hor... BUT their trade-in price really sucks. ↡ Advertisement 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...