Lala81 Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 5:03 AM, Tohto said: No. Some online download image camp 1 image and it bunk. Expand my generation Camp 1, camp 2 are just left and right of the ferry terminal. Camp 3 was originally built for SISPEC. And i did my SISPEC there in 2000. But when SISPEC moved to Pasir Laba, i think it became Camp 3 for BMT? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 3:17 AM, 13177 said: Indeed missed those nights off, the football/basketball sessions and meet the old bunch and reminisce. Would never missed the training though. Lol. How come during your Brunei training, you can go to their town to R&R de? Thought Brunei cannot leave the camp, and just purely training and rest in camp and then go back sg. As Brunei is the only overseas training that have no R&R. Expand I went to Brunei twice. 1st time - Not for training. Go there as temp replacement for perm staff that come back to SG for home leave. Flew there on C130, came back via Royal Brunei Airlines. Whole plane only got 4 pax At that time, JAC has 4 tanks to protect dunno what or who. hahaha. This was when the PC brought us out to jalan jalan 2nd time - Live Firing On 8/13/2021 at 3:27 AM, Beregond said: put the snake powder on the feet is a must . if not confirm footrot gao lat gaolat. but put on the body i buay tahan, esp if my number 4 is wet. Expand On 8/13/2021 at 4:54 AM, happy_man said: Snake power on genitals is like how our fairer sex 1st time experience - Can be a painfully shocking .....then later damn shiok ! 😝 Expand snake powder is to use on KKJ one lah .... OOOH LA LAAAAA 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 5:14 AM, Lala81 said: my generation Camp 1, camp 2 are just left and right of the ferry terminal. Camp 3 was originally built for SISPEC. And i did my SISPEC there in 2000. But when SISPEC moved to Pasir Laba, i think it became Camp 3 for BMT? Expand i remember my sispec camp. the bunk is super big ,1 bunk can sleep like20 over ppl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 4:26 AM, Beregond said: camp 1 is the hdb building type right? the single level like kampong 1 is camp 3?? i think. i serve part of my ns there. its super scary at night. and got alot of talk on charlie company that close down.😅 Expand My BMT at camp 1 Alpha company I think for 12 weeks. Then 10 weeks at the famous Charlie company for BCT (Basic Combat Training, if I remember this term correctly). The famous Charlie company with a 3rd door for one of the bunk (already used as storeroom). Nothing creepy happened through out the 10 weeks leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 5:37 AM, Beregond said: i remember my sispec camp. the bunk is super big ,1 bunk can sleep like20 over ppl Expand that's what pasir laba? SISPEC moved to Tekong just like in 1999-2000. My bunk was very new, maybe only 1-2 batches before me. Bloody hell that time M1 don't have good reception there. To call my parents, i need to stand in the stairwell and move my head out over the railing to make a call cos that side is near the tekong highway road. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 5:14 AM, Lala81 said: my generation Camp 1, camp 2 are just left and right of the ferry terminal. Camp 3 was originally built for SISPEC. And i did my SISPEC there in 2000. But when SISPEC moved to Pasir Laba, i think it became Camp 3 for BMT? Expand SISPEC was original at Pasir Laba. It moved to Tekong, then moved back to Pasir Laba new building. My SISPEC was at old Pasir Laba. They just change the name from SAFINCOS to SISPEC. I was the 2nd batch after name changed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 5:14 AM, Lala81 said: my generation Camp 1, camp 2 are just left and right of the ferry terminal. Camp 3 was originally built for SISPEC. And i did my SISPEC there in 2000. But when SISPEC moved to Pasir Laba, i think it became Camp 3 for BMT? Expand During my time camp 1 and 3 were for chao recruits with camp 2 as supply base...everyone wouldn't mind to be posted there as storeman in camp 2 after BMT 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 (edited) On 8/13/2021 at 3:27 AM, Beregond said: put the snake powder on the feet is a must . if not confirm footrot gao lat gaolat. but put on the body i buay tahan, esp if my number 4 is wet. my unit is stay in unit throughout the 10 ict very seldom got nightoff or stay out. so can imagine our night activity at the mess. every 1 is very close to 1 another. even tomorrow morning got ippt. we still can drinking at night😅 Expand Really makes me shudder when think back powder bath. The feeling not very nice when powder was pour onto my body and number 4 which was smelly, wet and never bath for few days. Really dont know how i survived through?! Lol. ICT my unit also stay in, but if there is no night training or early training next day, usually we would go for night off or stay out. Esp those army mates who have kids, usually cannot wait to go home lo. But some of us just go night off and come back. Good time to catch up and also go out to jalan jalan and eat, since many of us have cars, so not difficult to go out for night off. Really missed those ICT days la. Edited August 13, 2021 by 13177 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 6:35 AM, mersaylee said: During my time camp 1 and 3 were for chao recruits with camp 2 as supply base...everyone wouldn't mind to be posted there as storeman in camp 2 after BMT 😁 Expand Yah. 3 main camp and MT Line beside the Jetty. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 (edited) On 8/13/2021 at 6:35 AM, mersaylee said: During my time camp 1 and 3 were for chao recruits with camp 2 as supply base...everyone wouldn't mind to be posted there as storeman in camp 2 after BMT 😁 Expand very hard to go for nites off on tekong. I remember my instructors was telling us what's bad about tekong. see all of u cao trainees faces. can't even go for nites off. Edited August 13, 2021 by Lala81 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 5:14 AM, Lala81 said: my generation Camp 1, camp 2 are just left and right of the ferry terminal. Camp 3 was originally built for SISPEC. And i did my SISPEC there in 2000. But when SISPEC moved to Pasir Laba, i think it became Camp 3 for BMT? Expand How come you did SISPEC? Not OCS meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 5:31 AM, Othello said: I went to Brunei twice. 1st time - Not for training. Go there as temp replacement for perm staff that come back to SG for home leave. Flew there on C130, came back via Royal Brunei Airlines. Whole plane only got 4 pax At that time, JAC has 4 tanks to protect dunno what or who. hahaha. This was when the PC brought us out to jalan jalan 2nd time - Live Firing snake powder is to use on KKJ one lah .... OOOH LA LAAAAA Expand You can jalan jalan when you were in Brunei due to you were there for temp replacement siah. How long were you there? Cause i remember if go Brunei for training, no R&R one, everyday only can stay inside the camp. Also dont remember the camp has a nice canteen? So basically just stay inside the bunk. Super boring and low morale when go Brunei that time. Everyone try to siam and give all sort of excuses to escape the Brunei trip. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 7:06 AM, 13177 said: How come you did SISPEC? Not OCS meh? Expand buay gan lor. Not good enough for OCS. Quite a lot of us were in sispec or medics etc. I only went to OCS for two weeks on my 2nd round of NS. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 6:56 AM, Lala81 said: very hard to go for nites off on tekong. I remember my instructors was telling us what's bad about tekong. see all of u cao trainees faces. can't even go for nites off. Expand My friends as instructors there said only way to pass time is go fishing. They there is a lot of fish there. But that was in early 90s to mid 90s. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 6:56 AM, Lala81 said: very hard to go for nites off on tekong. I remember my instructors was telling us what's bad about tekong. see all of u cao trainees faces. can't even go for nites off. Expand Oh yah hor...maybe perfect for the "comrades" 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 7:13 AM, Lala81 said: buay gan lor. Not good enough for OCS. Quite a lot of us were in sispec or medics etc. I only went to OCS for two weeks on my 2nd round of NS. Expand You must be very well rounded then...😁 My reservist unit MOs all pui pui one...😂 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 6:49 AM, Tohto said: Yah. 3 main camp and MT Line beside the Jetty. Expand Only use for jetty to camp 2... But I once took a 3 tonner from the field to MC after the tranch digging training...both eyes kena the dirt and infected big time...thought I'd go blind liao😵 it's on my 21st bird day some more😭 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 13, 2021 Share August 13, 2021 On 8/13/2021 at 7:13 AM, Lala81 said: buay gan lor. Not good enough for OCS. Quite a lot of us were in sispec or medics etc. I only went to OCS for two weeks on my 2nd round of NS. Expand I thought MO default go through OCS route de. 2nd round NS? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...