How bad can army rations be? haha

StreetFight3r

3 hours ago, Othello said:

I MR-ed 2008. Looking back, i wished I still have my ICT. Yeah its siong, but we were more or less in Auto mode when we go in for ICT each time. But the talking cock, 5 people share 1 stick of cigarettes, the nights off, the football/basketball sessions. the booze ............. simply PRICELESS. Feels great to meet the old bunch and reminisce 

Brunei .......... wonderful memories. Was at Jalan Aman Camp for 2 weeks. Weekends, went to BSB town to jalan jalan, took a river "cruise", went to Jerudong theme Park (FREE rides), went to the beach, went to the only Yaohan in Brunei etc 

Indeed missed those nights off, the football/basketball sessions and meet the old bunch and reminisce. Would never missed the training though. Lol.

How come during your Brunei training, you can go to their town to R&R de? Thought Brunei cannot leave the camp, and just purely training and rest in camp and then go back sg. As Brunei is the only overseas training that have no R&R.

During my time, there was this theory that cookhouse food was deliberately crappy, so you'd spend money on canteen food.

Win-win.

35 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Hmm the snake powder is a must for me. my skin cannot survive otherwise.
It's always in the old field pack side pouch for me.

put the snake powder on the feet is a must . if not confirm footrot  gao lat gaolat.

but put on the body i buay tahan, esp if my number 4 is wet.

8 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Indeed missed those nights off, the football/basketball sessions and meet the old bunch and reminisce. Would never missed the training though. Lol.

How come during your Brunei training, you can go to their town to R&R de? Thought Brunei cannot leave the camp, and just purely training and rest in camp and then go back sg. As Brunei is the only overseas training that have no R&R.

my unit is stay in unit throughout the 10 ict very seldom got nightoff or stay out.

so can imagine our night activity at the mess. every 1 is very close to 1 another. even tomorrow morning got ippt. we still can drinking at night😅

49 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I probably have the "privilege" of going all different eras.

In the early 90s when NSF cooks, i did NCC camps in SAF camps. Think it's amoy quee camp. The food is pretty shitty.
Though i went to the Naval base once and the food was nice. 
NCC camps also eat expiring combat rations just like normal NSF.

1999/2000 enlisted SAF 1st time. Disrupted then 2006-2008 go back. Then ICT from 2010 to 2018.

Think other than commonality of sucky food for breakfast, since the outsourcing era, food is pretty constant quality. Though i feel the food has improved from even the 1st two times i did NS.

seems cook house food helps people lose weight.. i certainly did.. 

naval base food so far the best. but that was like 30 years ago when i had it.. lol

19 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

During my time, there was this theory that cookhouse food was deliberately crappy, so you'd spend money on canteen food.

Win-win.

like that just close the cook house and give the money as credits to nsf. then can only spend the credits at the canteen. lol

18 minutes ago, Beregond said:

put the snake powder on the feet is a must . if not confirm footrot  gao lat gaolat.

my unit is stay in unit throughout the 10 ict very seldom got nightoff or stay out.

so can imagine our night activity at the mess. every 1 is very close to 1 another. even tomorrow morning got ippt. we still can drinking at night😅

snake powder ftw!

1 hour ago, Albeniz said:

Does anyone have a recent photo how modern SAF outsourced food look like?  Just curious.

My memory was still stuck at ITD Pulau Tekong Camp 2  where the mee tasted like rubber band.

You remind me of the rubber band mee rebus from Tekong camp 1. Sucks....

The good thing about camp 1 is it is the closest to the jetty, so the shortest distance to march in/out.

8 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Damn cooling, really shiok after apply a lot.

i first started using snake powder found it too hot.. especially on the ball sac.. so i cut it with the saf one to lower the kick.. lol...

now use neat on ball sac no more kick... skin crispy liao...😂

21 minutes ago, Tohto said:

You remind me of the rubber band mee rebus from Tekong camp 1. Sucks....

The good thing about camp 1 is it is the closest to the jetty, so the shortest distance to march in/out.

camp 1 is the hdb building type right?

the single level like kampong 1 is camp 3?? i think.  i serve part of my ns there.

its super scary at night. and got alot of talk on charlie company that close down.😅

5 minutes ago, happy_man said:

haha! Looks like your commander failed to teach the finer art of jungle powder bath - Just start a wet towel, wipe and air dry.

Then lastly finish off with the final touch of Snake Powder ....AHhhh that smell brings back the memory. 😍

The trick is using the right amount of powder without making white cake layer on your dirt-soil buttock and feet.

yes we know how to use talcum powder.. just that the rain never stop.. 

after dry off feet it still cannot dry up well enough.. some just scrap off the cake from the day before from their feet.. because in the day walk in knee deep wet mud. 

when come across a stream, only too happy to strip down and bath.. 😂

21 hours ago, Beregond said:

nowsaday  i remember my ict , the commander will stand at the sign in  machine and make sure all of us give the fantastic  / 5 star rating🤣

if u give a bad or average rating he will be very stress and keep ask u why babababa 

During BMT days, we were hammering the system with -ve response until our OC ask why we doing that.. TBH, we were only getting 1 good food day a week. SFI food really CMI...

Just now, happy_man said:

Snake power on genitals is like how our fairer sex 1st time experience - Can be a painfully shocking .....then later damn shiok ! 😝

errr.. i dont know about that... but if pain and pleasure is sooo mixed up... i understand why people clamp nipples.. and drip hot wax over ****. 

just dont use too much talcum powder.. it contains asbestos

39 minutes ago, Beregond said:

the single level like kampong 1 is camp 3?? i think.  i serve part of my ns there.

its super scary at night. and got alot of talk on charlie company that close down.😅

No.

Some online download image camp 1 image and it bunk.

b6wrvb.jpg

Edited by Tohto

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

I take off my number 4 top. Sprinkle the powder on it's interior then wear back. 
For few minutes, closest u get to a fan/aircon on a hot day outfield.

48 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Tombalik lah…Bro Tohto had to remind me I was camp 3…morale below sea level by 3 times than his during book in on every Sunday night 😫