Nolicense Turbocharged August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 7:22 AM, Beregond said: ya i am pdf ma. quite good life compare to normal unit. every meal makan need use ic sign in and press a rating at the machine.😁 normally the boss will stand there and jaga. ( normally its a full time regular guy) Expand they want true feedback or not.. jaga 5 star rating like yelp ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 7:24 AM, Nolicense said: they want true feedback or not.. jaga 5 star rating like yelp Expand because the food is commercialise , they need to hit a certain approval rating given by saf. or they will be fine etc etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 7:28 AM, Beregond said: because the food is commercialise , they need to hit a certain approval rating given by saf. or they will be fine etc etc Expand so how come your own commander is "encouraging" you guys to give 5 stars? he got share? lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 7:33 AM, yishunite said: Ya generally feedback is our standard quite good ... even this video. Except for things they never tried before then even the real version they may not appreciate I remember our unit the feedback machine only put out on days they serve ice cream 🤣 Expand i be happy if they serve ice cream only.. and just open the canteen.. lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 7:06 AM, Tohto said: FBO is already too heavy, cannot afford to carry more weight. Only extra weight I carry is Redbull for 4D3N Expand We shared carrying the foods among few of us mah. Since we also shared eating the foods. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 (edited) On 8/12/2021 at 7:45 AM, 13177 said: We shared carrying the foods among few of us mah. Since we also shared eating the foods. Expand my makando frens tell me, just bring the hardtack, choco and lemon powder.. the rest dont bother. its true.. more calorie dense, plus electrolyte and no tin can and can opener to bother with. go mission also less to carry and eat faster Edited August 12, 2021 by Nolicense 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 6:18 AM, Kb27 said: My worst experience in 70s army cookhouse food as a recruit. You know, you are not allowed to have unconsumed food left in your tray, bcuz it "waste" food. The COS stands at the washing point and inspect everyone's tray. But the amount of food you get is not for you to choose, it's dumped on it by the cooks. So one morning, something went wrong with the food allocation/distribution at the cookhouse. The cooks decide to get rid of butter. I got maybe like 3 packs. Now I have to finish all the butter before I get punished. After that, I never touch butter for a long long time. Expand Wow, uncle. Cook house in the 70s!! I am 20 years your junior. I served NS in the 90s. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 (edited) On 8/12/2021 at 3:23 AM, Lala81 said: hot food is morale. I just eat bread with tuna outfield during ICT if no hot food. Expand Once after an overnight trench digging exercise, we got bread and sausages for breakfast at the foot of the hill. My hands were muddy and my water bottle was at my trench. And it rained just before breakfast collection. Wet soggy hands with mud. Still ate the sandwich. Probably the first time I 吃土。 Edited August 12, 2021 by Davidklt 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 6:41 AM, Loki said: I used to mix the lemonade powder into the pork cubes. Dawn nice Expand this is a combi I've never tried before. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 8:15 AM, Davidklt said: Once after an overnight trench digging exercise, we got bread and sausages for breakfast at the foot of the hill. My hands were muddy and my water bottle was at my trench. And it rained just before breakfast collection. Wet soggy hands with mud. Still ate the sandwich. Probably the first time I 吃土。 Expand Got add some grass as green chive? 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 7:50 AM, Nolicense said: my makando frens tell me, just bring the hardtack, choco and lemon powder.. the rest dont bother. its true.. more calorie dense, plus electrolyte and no tin can and can opener to bother with. go mission also less to carry and eat faster Expand Our mission got no time to eat one. Nobody brings food to mission. It is also not tactical (imagine enemy within 50m and someone take out his hardtac and crunch crunch crunch). The only time we ate was before a Charlie Mike mission in Thailand and the CO "airdropped" bak chang for us. That was it. That was a tough day as 2 men kena heat stroke that day and ended up in the rover. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 8:07 AM, Albeniz said: Wow, uncle. Cook house in the 70s!! I am 20 years your junior. I served NS in the 90s. Expand Cookhouse still the same one lah...only menu different...from a -10 star to a +0.5 star...😁 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 8:15 AM, Davidklt said: Probably the first time I 吃土。 Expand 兄弟,吃土不吉利。 大吉利是,大吉利是 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 3:45 AM, Tohto said: I could never forget the smell from the SAF green can sardine. If it is stained onto No 4 on the field, the smell will stay together for the next few days. The only edible is the can pork cube. The hard tart biscuit I like it though. Expand the biscuit is very versatile 1. Jam Nanas "sandwich" 2. Chocolate "sandwich". Put near engine compartment to let chocolate melt a bit 3. used as frisbee to try to hit some wild dogs. 4. Take and burn ! hahaha The can opener cum spoon tool also very useful. "Newer" rations. Most popular is Glutinous rice with Chicken. Mutton korma i think everyone threw away. I still remember desserts like Red Bean Soup and Bubor Terigu. I am lucky, I am with a vehicle, so at least our meals were warm 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 3:14 AM, Inlinefour said: my time canned food dog biscuit sometimes lucky got chocolate bar Expand Memories Light the corners of my mind Misty watercolor memories Of the way we were 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 On 8/12/2021 at 8:15 AM, Davidklt said: Once after an overnight trench digging exercise, we got bread and sausages for breakfast at the foot of the hill. My hands were muddy and my water bottle was at my trench. And it rained just before breakfast collection. Wet soggy hands with mud. Still ate the sandwich. Probably the first time I 吃土。 Expand Best is after eating no stomach ache. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 Just curious, how is the quality of cookhouse food nowadays as compared to 20 years ago? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 12, 2021 Share August 12, 2021 (edited) On 8/12/2021 at 8:44 AM, Albeniz said: Just curious, how is the quality of cookhouse food nowadays as compared to 20 years ago? Expand Heard since cookhouse outsource, the food quality is better than last time when foods were cooked by NSF cooks. Edited August 12, 2021 by 13177 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...